1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1349 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 34984912491299133913471348134913501351135913991449 ... LastLast
Results 40,441 to 40,470 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post
    Some questions just to get myself back on track

1) There is a UKIO meeting planned. Why is this significant if it's the UBIG meeting that's important? Maybe it gives an indication of the process and time scale of any future UBIG meetng?

2) What is the significance of 'Bulgarian Balconies'? I seem to have missed this one.
    Point 1 I'm unable to shed any light.

Point 2 - earlier in the season I think Hearts went to Celtic and got horsed 3 zip. Some Hearts walloper in Bulgaria had witnessed how the young Gorgie boys had put up such a courageous fight. As he was drinking some local plonk on his balcony in Bulgaria he was greeting like his sister/mother/father??

1) There is a UKIO meeting planned. Why is this significant if it's the UBIG meeting that's important? Maybe it gives an indication of the process and time scale of any future UBIG meetng?

2) What is the significance of 'Bulgarian Balconies'? I seem to have missed this one.

1) UKIO still need to formally accept/approve the CVA (think it's UKIO that are owed around 15M and had floating charge on the PBS) --> the yams though celebrated the 'CVA in principle' a few months back and ignored all warning signs still very much flashing

2) some fan was on holiday there, who welled up with pride as the poor wee lambs got slaughtered from Celtic --> so it has became a bit of a running joke since

UBIG have the shares; without that there's no control - So TBH, we're galloping through March & anyone willing to now say Sergey was ever wrong?

There is so much still to happen in Hearts favour, that time looks against them.

Pleasing.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar

On 2) see other answer!

on 1)

they need both both to run to a conclusion.... And as for the UBIG bit, the process hasn't even kicked off yet and arguably it's even more complicated than the UKIO process!

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Thanks guys.

1) Still so much to do. Pleasing.

2) Pwoud, so very pwoud.

The upcoming UKIO creditors meeting has very little significance. Its prime function is to elect a creditors' committee. At some stage in the future, that committee will decide whether they can formally approve the CVA.

Thanks guys.

2) Pwoud, so very pwoud.
    Don't mock. The Famous War Heroes fought and died for your right to buy cheap off-season deals in Bulgarian self-catering apartments.

Quote Originally Posted by mjhibby View Post
    I doubt Istabraq could as he's been long since retired but not even hurricane fly could.
    I was merely using the horse as an example of one of the best hurdle clearers of recent times. No need to take it too literally.

Best quote for me the thread on Kickback (trying to be a parody of this thread but now main update thread for info - the irony..) is:-

"The confusion over ST sales (if there is any) came from Ian Murray's tweets - he said something like ST's will go on sale when were out of admin - given the limited number of characters he could use he couldn't really and didn't expand on that. However we can sell them whenever we want but BDO would rather the new owners sold them. Its a complete non point and also why would be sell them now when we don't know what division we're selling them for (I know we do but its not been confirmed just yet)"

Now its the character limit on twitter thats to blame...always someone else...

Watching Hearts fans ignore what is going on around them can be quite a fun experience. It's like watching a moron staring down the barrel of a shotgun whilst trying to fix the trigger. Eventually they are going to get quite a shock when it all goes wrong right in front of their faces. Even if by some miracle they do manage to survive being liquidated, they won't be able to survive being relegated.

The way things are headed Hearts would have been relegated even without the points deduction, so they can't blame that

They were allowed to sign a player as well who turned out to be just as rank rotten as the rest of them, so they can't blame that

This season was their first ever season of living within their means, so they can't blame that.

Let it be known and let it be clear, Hearts will not be relegated because they were punished, Hearts will be relegated because they are jobbies!
    Last edited by Gus Fring; 12-03-2014 at 11:05 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Watching Hearts fans ignore what is going on around them can be quite a fun experience. It's like watching a moron staring down the barrel of a shotgun whilst trying to fix the trigger. Eventually they are going to get quite a shock when it all goes wrong right in front of their faces. Even if by some miracle they do manage to survive being liquidated, they won't be able to survive being relegated.

The way things are headed Hearts would have been relegated even without the points deduction, so they can't blame that

They were allowed to sign a player as well who turned out to be just as rank rotten as the rest of them, so they can't blame that

This season was their first ever season of living within their means, so they can't blame that.

Let it be known and let it be clear, Hearts will not be relegated because they were punished, Hearts will be relegated because they are ******!

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Best quote for me the thread on Kickback (trying to be a parody of this thread but now main update thread for info - the irony..) is:-

"The confusion over ST sales (if there is any) came from Ian Murray's tweets - he said something like ST's will go on sale when were out of admin - given the limited number of characters he could use he couldn't really and didn't expand on that. However we can sell them whenever we want but BDO would rather the new owners sold them. Its a complete non point and also why would be sell them now when we don't know what division we're selling them for (I know we do but its not been confirmed just yet)"

The maroon hand wringers will clutch at anything these days - especially straws with which to suck up the Kool-Aid from I'm an MP.
    Last edited by GreenLake; 12-03-2014 at 11:42 AM.

Point 2 - earlier in the season I think Hearts went to Celtic and got horsed 3 zip. Some Hearts walloper in Bulgaria had witnessed how the young Gorgie boys had put up such a courageous fight. As he was drinking some local plonk on his balcony in Bulgaria he was greeting like his sister/mother/father??

I'm not sure but i think in a Hearts family these are actualy all the same people!!

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar

What do we want?

A higher character limit than only the 140 that Twitter currently allows each user for each tweet

When do we want it?

N

Quote Originally Posted by portycabbage View Post
    Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague
    Upon arrival at the meeting of creditors, please have with you:

1.a personal identification document (passport, identity card);
    2.a proxy if you represent a natural or legal person (if you represent other natural person, a proxy certified by a notary public; if you represent a legal person, a proxy issued by a representative of the legal person; attorneys-at-law representing a natural or legal person must have the representation agreement);
    3.a pen for filling in a ballot paper.

See also (2.) above

Although surely this is all directed at creditors rather than those associated with the club itself?
    Nice one. Couldn't be bothered reading anymore, TBH All that remains is

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    What do we want?

A higher character limit than only the 140 that Twitter currently allows each user for each tweet

When do we want it?

N
    So it's a lack of character that's contributed to their demise.

Not for the first time.

What do we want?

When do we want it?

N
    Classic.

First Team Breakthrough Calum68's Avatar
    What do we want?

When do we want it?

N
    Brilliant.

Thanks guys.

2) Pwoud, so very pwoud.
    you are obviously up to speed now, re-Balconies etc, but I need to explain a bit further. there have been derivatives/ spin offs from the night the said proud fan made his fateful remark. like one or two of the phrases now commonly used around pubs/clubs in Edinburgh nowadays.....eg, stay away from the edge of your balcony...or jump aff yer balcony ya clown...or, shut it, ya big Bulgarian barsteward! .

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar

What a total roaster. Some of these morons are unbelievable. It is clearly lost on this fud that Murray could have perhaps sent several other tweets?

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    What do we want?

When do we want it?

N

What do we want?

When do we want it?

N
    Did anyone else just check the character count?

Middle of the week and still no timetable for the completion of this confounded CVA. What the hell is going on here? Too bloody complex for my liking!

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    I take it this bit means that nothing will be discussed with regard to the CVA or anything else Hearts related or that matter?
    There was a suggestion on here there would be a vote about who would provide the custard creams for the next meeting. Another dotnet lie.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    There was a suggestion on here there would be a vote about who would provide the custard creams for the next meeting. Another dotnet lie.
    Apparantly it's all gotten a little bit more complex. Apparently the creditors are insisting on Kit Kats now that they know Mrs Budge is involved.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Apparantly it's all gotten a little bit more complex. Apparently the creditors are insisting on Kit Kats now that they know Mrs Budge is involved.
    Chunky or normal?

#allisverycomplex

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    JKB has now got so depressed it's resorted to nostalgia.

Threads about Colin Cameron's pen in the 98 cup final, Hearts related moments that bring you to tears (you must only be positive in this thread btw), Outstanding Hearts Youtube clips & wetting their pants over Paolo Sergio

That's what it's like to support the big team these days. Reminiscing over triumphs that the majority of, their club has yet to for

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I bet when she is offered a sweet from the box of quality streets, her paws grab a few purple one's! (can't blame her mind, definitely the best)

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    JKB has now got so depressed it's resorted to nostalgia.

Threads about Colin Cameron's pen in the 98 cup final, Hearts related moments that bring you to tears (you must only be positive in this thread btw), Outstanding Hearts Youtube clips & wetting their pants over Paolo Sergio

That's what it's like to support the big team these days. Reminiscing over triumphs that the majority of, their club has yet to for
    I really need to make more of these ?

Pink_blanket.jpg

I know it's not a work of art, but it's hard to find the time to create anything fancy, in between selling pegs and injections.

I really think it's time we got our own house in order before we start worrying about 'the famous'.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../#entry4086293

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    I bet when she is offered a sweet from the box of quality streets, her paws grab a few purple one's! (can't blame her mind, definitely the best)
    Can't resist the nuts?