1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1329 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 32982912291279131913271328132913301331133913791429 ... LastLast
Results 39,841 to 39,870 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    To be fair it's not his forecast, he just puts up what David "self sufficient" Southern tells him to.

It's just one timescale after another from them. When they went into Admin they said they would be out and debt free (including the debt to the poppy factory) in 2 weeks.

They'll be telling us next that the shares aren't actually frozen!!
    Shirley no! Nobody's that dumb....are they?

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    A fair point, but hopefully you'll forgive me for pointing out:

Hibs net debt at 31 July 2005 - £9,293,953.

Hibs net debt at 31 July 2013 - £5,545,076.

And in that time we built a new stand and a training centre while (back on topic) Hearts went bust.
    And, in one easy movement, Cav's Monday morning cold shower brought us all back to reality.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    And, in one easy movement, Cav's Monday morning cold shower brought us all back to reality.
    Pleasing

And in that time we built a new stand and a training centre while (back on topic) Hearts went bust.
    Yeah ok, but 5-1, 1902, Texaco Cup final, beating St Pats in Europe etc etc!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Well that's 6 weeks since your "respected" (not by many on here ) pal was telling anyone who would listen that they would be out of Administration by now.

But in that time absolutely nothing has happened. I would specifically ask for Sergey's views on this but I would be wasting my time as he would just say what he's been saying all along............. it's going to be a long, long process.

Sure they've made a few noises about what they'll do when they get the shares with Anne Budge and FOH making all sorts of promises, but I've got plans for when I win the lottery but guess what........... that hasn't happened yet either We've also had a visit to Lithuania by Jackson but that clearly didn't bear any fruit as BAnderson hasn't been told to spin a positive story about it.

So other than being 5 points adrift at the bottom of the table (oops sorry, I forgot about the 15 points penalty so that'll be 20 points) there's nothing new.

On the subject of 15 points, it's not going to take too many more delays before they find themselves kicking off next season on -15 points. If they survive the summer that is
    I made a comment on this thread eluding to the "FACT"that this is the only place to find out the truth regarding "hearts financial downfall".
    many posters on "nowayback" laughed and deluded themselves at my thoughts as being,some sort of! peg selling,jakey,hobbo,unemployed,wee team jealous rant
    To any yam looking in
    This post by Mikey
    "is exactly what I ment"

May I take the opportunity to tell our,yams friends looking in,
    " another truth "yes "another fact"

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar

When WM sold HMFC to the Pieman, I've always thought what the 4m debt would equate to in today's money. 10,901,200.00 They were always gonna struggle from then on! Tick follows Tock

Pleasing

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar

PETRIE! sort it ..

.. oh wait ..

But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Nice piece of deflection, but our yam friends aren't going to be fooled. Okay Hibs.net has cut its debt over the years, but what about Hibs itself? That's what the post says, right?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Nice piece of deflection, but our yam friends aren't going to be fooled. Okay Hibs.net has cut its debt over the years, but what about Hibs itself? That's what the post says, right?
    If Hibs.net is carrying the clubs debt, I'd like to think Hibs owe it to themselves, or something like that.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    If Hibs.net is carrying the clubs debt, I'd like to think Hibs owe it to themselves, or something like that.
    Hibs.net just cut the Hibs debt by another £10k at the weekend, did they no?

Or something....

According to the Yams we're losing £1m a season but reducing the debt at the same time. Yamenomics.

They think they've stumbled across some grand loophole that will see them elevated to the 3rd best team in Scotland. Do they not realise that if they're wee plan was as big a success as they think it will be that every team in the league will follow suit? In fact, if they really wanted to, there'd be nothing to stop every club entering admin on the same day, largely nullifying the punishment a points deduction would bring.

Of course that won't happen because, despite their protestations, it's not having debt that is cheating, it's not paying your debt because you're paying players exorbitant wages that's the problem.

I see this post has been picked by those people on JKB who never look at Hibs.net, so for their benefit I'll add one thing.....

We have a future.

Exclamation

I see this post has been picked by those people on JKB who never look at Hibs.net, so for their benefit I'll add one thing.....

We have a future.
    Just popped over. They are beyond help. They are more or less saying its OK to cheat if you have something to show for it; we should be ashamed because we built a compliant stadium that's used for big games; we should be ashamed for not winning one of the weakest cup competitions in the world (nice of them to put their own achievements into perspective); ashamed for still being alive.

I just wish they'd go bust and try to justify that they got it right and everybody else on the planet got it wrong.

here goes,

I do not want Hearts to go bust, why because I look forward to the Derby Matches.

i also have a lot of friends who are decent folk

I am paying over the Odds for a season ticket as games are changed to other days and times I cannot make.

We will only get 2 Cat A games next year

How will we make up the shortfall the derbys bring in

I want Hearts to be put through the wringer and get excactly what the rules can throw at them but not to go bust

carefull what we wish for !

I have a rubber stamp if required :)

Oh god, reading the thread about us on kickback is embarrassing to say the least, I think they are just making stuff up on the spot and passing it off as true. Apparently we are really going to be in trouble in a few years

Quote Originally Posted by happiehibbie View Post
    here goes,

I do not want Hearts to go bust, why because I look forward to the Derby Matches.

I am paying over the Odds for a season ticket as games are changed to other days and times I cannot make.

I want Hearts to be put through the wringer and get excactly what the rules can throw at them but not to go bust

I hope for everything you just said doesn't happen and they die a slow painful horrible death now.

More so because of their attitude. Couldn't care less anymore about the derby games get those horrible mutants out of football altogether.

Thumbs Down

here goes,

I think we have to accept that, whatever people think of Hearts, we won't be seeing them for some time. It's a bummer for us, as they used to bring a lot of fans to our ground, if they thought they were going to win.

We just have to get used to not having that money anymore, and not spend cash we don't have. The tine has come to stop feeling sorry for the patient, and start hoping that their last journey goes peacefully.

There is nothing Hibs, and the rest of the senior clubs can do to help them now. Turn to ourselves, and do what we can to get by - within the law.

Maybe Tam Cowan could do the first Off the Ball of the season from ER, next year?
    Last edited by Phil D. Rolls; 03-03-2014 at 01:56 PM. Reason: I keep getting smilies at the top of my posts, and I don't know what they are.

Just popped over. They are beyond help. They are more or less saying its OK to cheat if you have something to show for it; we should be ashamed because we built a compliant stadium that's used for big games; we should be ashamed for not winning one of the weakest cup competitions in the world (nice of them to put their own achievements into perspective); ashamed for still being alive.

I just wish they'd go bust and try to justify that they got it right and everybody else on the planet got it wrong.
    Och away and just let them get their wee 'Jimmy Sandison' bubble perms in a frizz - it's their wee tension release pre- relegation to have a wee go at Hibs. However..........

Some of them will have a mortgage on their home - are they 'cheating the bank' by not owning their home ?

Some will have credit card debt - are they 'cheating the lender' by not paying off the balance in full every month ?

Most Hearts fans I saw at Tynecastle v Celtic are also cheating their waistlines and their dentists too

Hibs have mortgage debt which is being repaid on time every year - and a cash in bank IIRC ?

As far as I know Hibernian Football Club have not left HMRC, rival Scottish clubs, local businesses and charities high and dry and have not had to barter with rival clubs to get in lower transfer fees than initially agreed, paid to them earlier than anticipated, just in order to survive - far from ashamed here ta

'...................If I knew they were bothered I'd have baked a cake, baked a cake, baked a cake.........'

And we've won the weakest cup competition twice 5-1, 1902, day they died and all that but eh

The ****** scary thing is they WOULD tell the entire world they got it right and we were all wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Oh god, reading the thread about us on kickback is embarrassing to say the least, I think they are just making stuff up on the spot and passing it off as true. Apparently we are really going to be in trouble in a few years

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post

EXCLUSIVE BY BANDERSON:
    Fears as fans' message board remains millions in debt
    Fears were expressed last night as Hibs fans struggled to understand how a popular online message board could rack up millions of pounds in debt. One fan said "there's supposedly a high proportion of economists and financial experts who use the site, yet you're telling me it's £5m in the red. How can this be?"

Apparently our debt is cheating because we built a new stand ...which is worthless as it's a football stand and who needs them ! If ours is worthless how much are they hoping to buy their asbestos ridden shack from the Liths ?.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    The ****** scary thing is they WOULD tell the entire world they got it right and we were all wrong.
    There's some hope

Posted By Monkey 51 using typewriter 1902

Posted Today, 14:52
    Didn't they sell Brown,Thomson,Whittaker,O'Connor and Rearend for £13-15 million in total in that 05-13 period so sure,they reduced debt right down but reduced also the team to the standard of pish today whilst it looks like the debt is going back up and no really sellable assets left on the playing field. What has their shiny new end of bus route academy produced lately ?
    I think we might have something to work with here.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post

EXCLUSIVE BY BANDERSON:
    I think we deserve answers. Anybody able to write an open letter. Get it in quick before we get to the tray baking stage.

Maybe Tam Cowan could ask about this on his next edition of Off the Ball. Providing he's not been suspended for making sexist remarks in his newspaper.

There's some hope

I think we might have something to work with here.
    Yup. We do.

The conclusion is that Craig Gordon is worth more than all of those players put together.

And they still pished it up against the wall of the Bosnian smelter.

here goes,

i also have a lot of friends who are decent folk, but none of them support hertz.

Yup. We do.

The conclusion is that Craig Gordon is worth more than all of those players put together.

Gordon, Hartley, Velicka, Bednar, Templeton, Wallace - and they still lost the thick end of £70m of other people's money, whilst winning one more trophy than Hibs. Given that both clubs won a final 5-1 against top flight opposition that extra trophy was won by failing to beat a third-tier club in the final.

And we have a future.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    The yams are probably still hoping for a bail out at the last minute. Their manager will be hoping for a pail out - GARDE LOO!.

Yup. We do.

THIS

Also, the couple that went to Rangers and did they get money for Bednar and Velicka?