Don't think its just youThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote![]()
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 23,821 to 23,850 of 45185
-
20-02-2014 10:55 AM #23821
-
20-02-2014 11:10 AM #23822This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Less than 2 years on from going out of business and the club is having to borrow money just to meet its commitments through until the end of the season. What a joke.
-
20-02-2014 11:10 AM #23823This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-02-2014 12:15 PM #23824This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You would have thought they would have learned their lesson.Clearly they are struggling again.
If they cant get it right in the lower leagues then they haven't got a hope back in the premier league
-
20-02-2014 12:38 PM #23825This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Stupid people, stupid club with ideas way above it's station right now.
-
20-02-2014 01:44 PM #23826
Not unbelievable at all. Anyone could see what was happening. The titles don't come cheap you know.
-
20-02-2014 01:54 PM #23827
paddy power
Think i will go place a nice wee double.....admin 2 at ibrox and death at pbs. Will give all winnings to K F K. What a day that would be.
-
20-02-2014 01:59 PM #23828
Perhaps CWG etc could help me here but could they use this money to fulfill an insolvency process and cut costs this way?
-
20-02-2014 02:17 PM #23829
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...acel-1-3313053
'It is expected that the loans will not be repaid'
Wow - same arrangement as their famous 'EBT' scheme !!
And still the media will pander to these low-life, cheating filth - like their 'Wee Team' at the PBS, they've existed the last 30 years with money outwith their capabilities.
-
20-02-2014 02:29 PM #23830This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
My guess is that's exactly what's happening.
-
20-02-2014 03:03 PM #23831This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It is expected that the loans will not be repaid and instead converted into shares That's a fairly common situation, and there's nothing illegal about it.Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 20-02-2014 at 03:06 PM.
-
20-02-2014 03:06 PM #23832This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That said, it does sound like they are buying time to enable them to source some long-term cash elsewhere, or (as has been suggested) to do a sale-and-lease-back deal.
-
20-02-2014 03:32 PM #23833This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/blown-off-course/
-
20-02-2014 03:40 PM #23834
I think there must be a more serious problem...or maybe that's just me wishing....
-
20-02-2014 03:41 PM #23835This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Could this be a way of the Easedales getting overall control. Penny shares, 1.5 million x 100 is a lot of shares.
-
20-02-2014 03:55 PM #23836This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Do you mean to pay off the debt? AFAIK, they actually aren't in any debt yet.
Administration doesn't necessarily mean a change of ownership. Companies can quite legally go into Admin, make a deal with creditors, then come back out again. It doesn't always have to end in the Big L or a case like Hearts.
-
20-02-2014 04:23 PM #23837This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That, to me, would mean the money put up for a CVA. It doesn't sound like that is what is happening here.
If anything, they are DELAYING an insolvency event. Even that sounds a daft idea to me....if insolvency is inevitable, why put cash in now?
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
-
20-02-2014 04:42 PM #23838This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-02-2014 04:42 PM #23839
Is there another possibility? Income in the championship will be higher. Provided they get promoted again next season income will rise again in the premier. Could Wallace's business review be sufficiently far advanced to have persuaded the Easdales and Laxey that the cuts that will be made will allow them to stop further losses from next season and all that is needed is a relatively small sum to see them through a possible absence of cash in the next month or two?
Maybe I'm just being pessimistic and they are truly near the end.
-
20-02-2014 05:14 PM #23840
Anyone else get the email asking to complete a survey on how to take the the rangers forward worth completing,serious mischief potential
-
20-02-2014 05:17 PM #23841
Scotland's shame once again being required to public explain its humiliating lack of funds. I see Chief Exec Graham Wallace even came out with "there is no threat of people walking away" in his statement. You've borrowed that line from another prick, ye prick. Shameless organization; I despise that club much more than I do Hearts.
-
20-02-2014 06:30 PM #23842This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The Easdale brothers & one of the Institutional investors are getting shares/share options worth £1.5m. The money they pay is going to the club. They're not going into Administration.
-
20-02-2014 06:37 PM #23843This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Ain't gonna last long is it?
-
20-02-2014 06:55 PM #23844This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-02-2014 07:18 PM #23845This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If one can believe Phil Magubbin, they are having trouble getting finance from anyone, and this latest move bears that out.
-
20-02-2014 08:08 PM #23846
Phil is a pr... But he has been spot on again regarding the new Rangers. They have run out of cash almost to the week that he predicted.
-
20-02-2014 08:24 PM #23847This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-02-2014 08:51 PM #23848This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Guys a roaster.
-
20-02-2014 09:36 PM #23849
-
24-02-2014 06:45 AM #23850
@BBCDouglasF: #Rangers announces it’s secured £1.5m working capital from director Sandy Easdale and Laxey Partners. Repayable by 1 Sept.
RNS Number : 7355A
Rangers Int. Football Club PLC
23 February 2014
Rangers International Football Club plc
(“Rangers”, “RIFC” or the “Company”)
Credit Facility of £1.5 million
The Board of Rangers is pleased to announce that it has entered into two secured short term credit facilities for an aggregate of up to £1.5m. The credit facilities are being provided by Alexander Easdale, a shareholder in the Company and director of The Rangers Football Club Limited, the wholly owned subsidiary of RIFC, and Laxey Partners Ltd (“Laxey”), a substantial shareholder in the Company. These credit facilities will be used by the Company for general working capital purposes over the next few months.
Alexander Easdale will make available to the Company up to £500,000 on a fee and interest free basis (the “Easdale Facility”).
Laxey will make available to the Company up to £1 million, with a premium payment equal to 15% of the nominal amount of the facility (the “Laxey Facility”).
The Easdale Facility and the Laxey Facility (together the “Facilities”) are both secured against the Company’s Edmiston House and Albion car park properties. The principal amounts of the Facilities are repayable no later than 1 September 2014 from a variety of potential sources.
The premium on the Laxey Facility is payable in cash or, at Laxey’s discretion, in ordinary shares of 1p each, at any point between the date of the facility agreement and the first anniversary of the date of the facility agreement. The number of ordinary shares of 1p each which may be issued will be calculated using the lower of either 26.5 pence, being the mid-market closing price of the Company’s shares on 21 February 2014, or the lowest price at which any equity fundraising is carried out prior to the first anniversary of the date of the Laxey Facility agreement. The issue of any ordinary shares of 1p each in payment of the premium is subject to the Company obtaining authority from its shareholders at a general meeting of the Company.
Under the AIM Rules for Companies, the Laxey Facility is a related party transaction under Rule 13 of the AIM Rules. The Directors of Rangers, having taken advice from their nominated adviser, Daniel Stewart & Company plc, believe that the terms of the Laxey Facility are fair and reasonable as far as shareholders are concerned.
For further information please contact:
Rangers International Football Club plc
Graham Wallace
Tel: 0141 580 8647
Daniel Stewart & Company plc
Tel: 020 7776 6550
Paul Shackleton / James Thomas
Newgate Threadneedle
Tel: 020 7148 6143
Graham Herring / Roddy Watt / John Coles
Media House International Ltd
Tel: 020 7710 0020