Another ambiguous statement in that press release:-
"On transfer of ownership of the majority shareholding to BIDCO, to transfer £1m to the club to
provide working capital"
Majority shareholding in whom?
1. if HMFC, that bears out my earlier guess that FOH buy the shares, then transfer them to BIDCO.
2. alternatively, does it mean that BIDCO will have a majority holding in FOH?
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 38,641 to 38,670 of 47452
-
14-02-2014 10:32 AM #38641
-
14-02-2014 10:47 AM #38642This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"In the case of FoH failing to cough up enough cash to BIDCO, BIDCO reserves the right to turf the club out of Tynecastle and flog the land for redevelopment, and FoH will accept full blame for the whole sorry mess."
-
14-02-2014 10:48 AM #38643This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
She could always follow that old yam tradition of not paying the bills......
-
14-02-2014 10:49 AM #38644This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-02-2014 10:55 AM #38645This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
... BIDCO is effectively the buyer (no matter if the shares technically pass through FoH's hands first), and is getting a £1m dowry from FoH.
-
14-02-2014 10:56 AM #38646This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-02-2014 10:57 AM #38647
Can someone confirm that I'm picking all this up correctly.
The Lithuanians are going to sell the shares to bidco, bidco are then going to run the club for 3 years then hand it over to foh, foh will only gain control if bidco has been paid what they are owed.
During this 3 year period the fannies are still going to be paying the direct debits but will have absolutely no control over how the club is run, what's to stop them all just canceling their direct debits, their club will be out of administration so their won't be any need to keep paying up. Bidco would then put the club up for sale to get their money back.
-
14-02-2014 10:58 AM #38648This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Unless we have misunderstood the previous trumpetings, the Diddies have signed up to something that has now been changed without their consent or knowledge.
-
14-02-2014 11:01 AM #38649This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
has FOH transferring the shares to Bidco immediately after that.
The rest of your post is more or less correct. FOH will have representation on the HMFC Board, but how much power they will have is not clear.
-
14-02-2014 11:02 AM #38650This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-02-2014 11:06 AM #38651This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-02-2014 11:07 AM #38652This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-02-2014 11:07 AM #38653This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Interesting that they appear to be budgeting for 2 years in Div1 with a £1.4M shortfall x 2. That's almost sensible and will surely never catch on in Yamland.
It's still a very ambitious stretch for them to keep up over £1M of donations every year for the next 5 on top of the usual STs etc. And after all that they are still only at the position of living within their means and with their dump of a stadium to rebuild.
-
14-02-2014 11:10 AM #38654This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I assumed that FoH would be in control and running the club from the day they exit administration. This is categorically not the case.
-
14-02-2014 11:11 AM #38655This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This is about you Sergey
He clearly doesn't recognise the difference between infighting and adult discussion.
Adult discussion on yakbak
-
14-02-2014 11:13 AM #38656This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
David Southern will be heavily involved
-
14-02-2014 11:19 AM #38657
EEN now reporting that Budgie has been getting advice from Potter. That's them totally screwed then.
She's also been asking for detailed job descriptions from all staff including players (I don't think that means asking Stevenson WTF do you do). If she runs her club the same way she ran her company there will be players selling programmes and cleaners playing sweeper. They're in for a shock.
-
14-02-2014 11:22 AM #38658This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-02-2014 11:32 AM #38659
-
14-02-2014 11:33 AM #38660
Whenever I pose the question "so who is actually gonna have control of hearts??" My brain just keeps answering "Searg?" No..... "Rosemary, the telephone operator??" No.... "Henry, the mild mannered janitor??" COULD BE!!!!! I'm ****ing confused I tell ya!!! Confused!!!
-
14-02-2014 11:43 AM #38661
Budge is expected to be installed as Hearts’ new chairwoman before the end of April, provided the club emerge from administration and their majority shareholding is transfered from Lithuanian companies Ukio Bankas and Ukio Bankas Investment Group (UBIG).
-
14-02-2014 11:44 AM #38662This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Staying on my Hong Kong Phooey theme........ "It's fanarific!!!" Hey, that could be FOH wee slogan!
-
14-02-2014 11:54 AM #38663This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-02-2014 11:59 AM #38664
It's all coming out now...
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...club-1-3305689
THE Foundation of Hearts have revealed that £6 million will need to be raised over the next five years in order to save the club.
The figure was released as part of a statement setting out more detail of what will happen under the proposals to move the club out of administration and into fan ownership.
And it also revealed that Ann Budge, 65, would become executive chairman of Hearts on a “no fee” basis as she is currently the sole director of BIDCO 1874, the company that has struck a £2.5m deal with administrator BDO to enable the club to exit administration.
The deal would see BIDCO a controlling 78.98% of shares from UBIG, the bankrupt Lithuanian institution. Under a legally binding agreement to be drawn up those shares would be transferred to the fan-led Foundation of Hearts within five years.
The Foundation would agree to transfer £1m to the club to provide working capital once ownership is transferred to BIDCO, and would agree to provide working capital of £1.4m per annum for at least two years.
In total fans and supporters of the Foundation would be expected to raise £6m - although the statement said that if the current level of monthly contributions continued that figure would be met.
Hearts season-ticket holder Budge netted £40 million in 2005 when she sold her IT company Newell’s & Budge to French group Sopra 20 years after she founded it.
-
14-02-2014 12:03 PM #38665This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So the biggest fan movement football has ever seen will take 5 years to kick in?? Am I right in saying that??
-
14-02-2014 12:04 PM #38666This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-02-2014 12:08 PM #38667This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-02-2014 12:11 PM #38668This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You couldn't make it up!!! And wait till the yams paying direct debits see the calibre of player that will come in to play for the famous?? " Am no payin awe that money for us to watch that *****!!"
Aye... Happy days.....
-
14-02-2014 12:12 PM #38669This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If they don't then BIDCO can do what they please.
-
14-02-2014 12:13 PM #38670This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote