1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1283 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 28378311831233127312811282128312841285129313331383 ... LastLast
Results 38,461 to 38,490 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    That was the savile range of clothing at the time. Fila up!
    Aye, they wore it with Sergio Teenie

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    Aye, they wore it with Sergio Teenie
    Spaedo trunks for their weekly gathering in the bairns pool at The Commy too!

Floodlights are on at Meadowbank. Anyone know who the yams are playing?

Oops sorry, that's next year!
    Space to let

Feel we've had our eye of the ball a little by pathetically obsessing about our own team. Sometimes I think that there are people on this board who care more about Hibs than the demise of Hearts. Well I'm moving the Gorgie boys right back up the table.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Feel we've had our eye of the ball a little by pathetically obsessing about our own team. Sometimes I think that there are people on this board who care more about Hibs than the demise of Hearts. Well I'm moving the Gorgie boys right back up the table.
    :-)
    Good attitude.

spot on Bob.lest we forget.

There's not much to talk about really. It's just a waiting game now.

Once the meetings in Lithuania are done and dusted and the rubber stamp is applied they'll have got away with it.

The one drawback of course being that the meetings still aren't in place and the rubber stamp is gathering dust

It's like de ja vu all over again. Or maybe that should be "Portsmouth" all over again

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    All the good assets from Ukio Bankas have been moved to another bank which looks like it will make profits from the deal.

"Sialiu Bankas AB, the only publicly traded bank in the Baltic states, rose to a 30-month high on speculation a purchase of bankrupt Ukio Bankas AB assets last year will help boost profit."

The duff properties (like HMFC and Rottingcastle) must have been kept at the "bad bank" where I doubt there is much motivation to do anything hasty.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

Once the meetings in Lithuania are done and dusted and the rubber stamp is applied they'll have got away with it.

The one drawback of course being that the meetings still aren't in place and the rubber stamp is gathering dust

It's like de ja vu all over again. Or maybe that should be "Portsmouth" all over again
    Bad form from Hearts/BDO here. I'd have liked to have seen a meeting that was 'scheduled for February' set up and cancelled before the one that is 'scheduled for March.'

I still await the news that Billy Brown has developed a major cocaine habit and snorted his way through the ICT semi cash, or something of that order, to spice things up a bit.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Bad form from Hearts/BDO here. I'd have liked to have seen a meeting that was 'scheduled for February' set up and cancelled before the one that is 'scheduled for March.'

I still await the news that Billy Brown has developed a major cocaine habit and snorted his way through the ICT semi cash, or something of that order, to spice things up a bit.

Or may'be someone disappearing to the Cayman Islands with all the FoH funds that have been amassed.

That is, after all the Yam way !

I like that DBS,

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

Talking of Portsmouth their shares are still.....fozen.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    All the good assets from Ukio Bankas have been moved to another bank which looks like it will make profits from the deal.

"Sialiu Bankas AB, the only publicly traded bank in the Baltic states, rose to a 30-month high on speculation a purchase of bankrupt Ukio Bankas AB assets last year will help boost profit."

The duff properties (like HMFC and Rottingcastle) must have been kept at the "bad bank" where I doubt there is much motivation to do anything hasty.
    That is my understanding and I predict they will not be out of first gear anytime soon.

He is in the Brig nursing a pint.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

I think the thing about last weeks '8 to 10 weeks', was that it gives them another month over the previous weeks '6 to 8 weeks' to think up another excuse for a further 'x to x weeks'....but keep the pledges rolling in 'cos it's your chance to #createhistory....eventually

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    I think the thing about last weeks '8 to 10 weeks', was that it gives them another month over the previous weeks '6 to 8 weeks' to think up another excuse for a further 'x to x weeks'....but keep the pledges rolling in 'cos it's your chance to #createhistory....eventually
    I'm wondering if anyone at BDO or FoH have noticed the irony of their '#createhistory' hashtag and the constant rewriting of how many weeks until they get the shares, exit administration...

Do they have a Mr W. Smith working in their Ministry of Truth?

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    This has been a season of challenge, but it’s also been a season when Heart of Midlothian Football Club has shown the world why we are the Heart and soul of Edinburgh.

Ian Murray MP etc.:
    Whenever I read statements like this, my mind inexplicably wanders to that huge creditors list and all the local businesses, schools, hospitals and charities they have stiffed. Shameless and proud of it.

Shart and Hole of Edinburgh mair like...

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Just back from a two night stay in a Crerar hotel near Leeds. They have their own draught lager called 'Heart And Soul' It was p1sh.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Whenever I read statements like this, my mind inexplicably wanders to that huge creditors list and all the local businesses, schools, hospitals and charities they have stiffed. Shameless and proud of it.

To that, it is easy to say "this".

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    It's not just the main stand that needs replacing. The other three are coming to an end soon also.
    They'll have to sell tynie. That'll be part of the plan foh aren't talking about.
    I can't see the three "new" stands being any sort of issue for them. Our two ends were built around the same time, as were so many other similar stands in the UK. Surely all these structures must have a life expectancy greater than 20 years.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    I wonder if the steepness of the three " new " stands will become an issue. I am sure there are regs. covering this and should a fall actually injure someone there could be problems for them.

Remember the guy at a Derby a bit back did the tumble and ended on the track.
    We've just built a stand with the same gradient as the newer ones at tynecastle and our upper tiers are the same. I personally hold the opinion that such gradients are a death trap, especially when standing is allowed in seated areas but they are being built and safety certificates are being issued.
    The only big problem hearts have is that their new stand has to be a main one with all the bells and whistles. They can't complete their ground with another wheatfield.
    Stands like our main one aren't cheap, especially if you fall into the "junk" category and they can't owe it to themselves this time.

A 5-1 hand sign won't cut it when you're trying to convince legitimate businesses that they should lend you money.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post

We've just built a stand with the same gradient as the newer ones at tynecastle and our upper tiers are the same. I personally hold the opinion that such gradients are a death trap, especially when standing is allowed in seated areas but they are being built and safety certificates are being issued.
    The only big problem hearts have is that their new stand has to be a main one with all the bells and whistles. They can't complete their ground with another wheatfield.
    Stands like our main one aren't cheap, especially if you fall into the "junk" category and they can't owe it to themselves this time.

A 5-1 hand sign won't cut it when you're trying to convince legitimate businesses that they should lend you money.

Are you sure about the gradients, the plans are off the Council planning web site now, so can't check. Their stands certainly look steeper but could just be an optical illusion.

A bit like owing the money to themselves !

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Are you sure about the gradients, the plans are off the Council planning web site now, so can't check. Their stands certainly look steeper but could just be an optical illusion.

A bit like owing the money to themselves !
    But more importantly - are they the same height?

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    I can't see the three "new" stands being any sort of issue for them. Our two ends were built around the same time, as were so many other similar stands in the UK. Surely all these structures must have a life expectancy greater than 20 years.
    I seem to remember at the time someone saying that the Tynecastle stands had been built with a lower spec and that they were expected to have a shorter lifespan than the ones at ER. They cost a lot less than our stands iirc.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    I like that DBS,

Talking of Portsmouth their shares are still.....fozen.

That is my understanding and I predict they will not be out of first gear anytime soon.

He is in the Brig nursing a pint.
    You know you don't have to quote every post in the thread and reply to it?

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Especially the bit at part 9 re making the stadium smaller, it all went downhill for him from there, nae way would the yammish be able to accept his failure to use the word big.

The rest is pretty much a self fulfilling prophecy, just about everything he says is still an issue for them today, the debt grew and they are now in an even worse place.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    That main stand can't have much longer left in it if it was on its last legs in 2003. It's amazing that they've had a further decade out of it!

The document is a decent piece of financial planning. No wonder they hated Robinson!

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stonewall View Post
    I seem to remember at the time someone saying that the Tynecastle stands had been built with a lower spec and that they were expected to have a shorter lifespan than the ones at ER. They cost a lot less than our stands iirc.
    I was mates with the man (who was a jambo) that supplied the steel. As a fan he was unhappy about the quality requested. It was legal and safe but no great longevity. Interestingly he was shocked at his first visit to Hampden around the same time as they clearly used even worse quality....

Quote Originally Posted by Stonewall View Post
    Cutting corners on construction is what all Big Teams do, obviously.

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    You know you don't have to quote every post in the thread and reply to it?
    I do thank you. I never quoted all the 34,488 quotes.

I merely give my opinion to a few points which you, as an individual, can read or ignore.

Just bumped in to Rudi, then Tom Farmer in the same place just now, very strange.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenArmyyy! View Post
    Just bumped in to Rudi, then Tom Farmer in the same place just now, very strange.
    He's not signing for us, is he?