The point is to try and preserve the business as a going concern. They are still doing that. If and When that is no longer feasible, they will stop. If and when they succeed, they will stop.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 37,051 to 37,080 of 47452
-
22-01-2014 10:48 PM #37051
-
22-01-2014 10:59 PM #37052
Was impressed again with wee Januzaj in the Man Utd game this evening. Setting up a goal deep into extra time. Heard the commentator say at one point, "he's still so young but you really could play a game every day when you're 18". He's obviously not been briefed about the 2014 health and safety concerns.
-
22-01-2014 11:00 PM #37053This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-01-2014 11:08 PM #37054This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-01-2014 11:15 PM #37055
I've not been following the latest goings on with those thieving shameless morons. What's the score with them now? Is liquidation still a goer or is that unlikely now? Anyone?
-
23-01-2014 08:05 AM #37056
Exclusive in this morning's Scotsman: "Shares still frozen, but the rubber stamp will fix that. Probably. Maybe #Allverycomplex"
Is this some sort of magic rubber stamp they're all hoping on?
-
23-01-2014 08:15 AM #37057
-
23-01-2014 08:22 AM #37058This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Liquidation remains a distinct possibility IMHO.
-
23-01-2014 08:33 AM #37059
-
23-01-2014 08:39 AM #37060This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This kid is an exceptional prospect but as you say he is not yam class - doubt they would take him anyway as I am sure I read on yakback that their "special relationship" is with Liverpool.
Liverpool, the only EPL club to be bumped for money by the yam.
-
23-01-2014 08:49 AM #37061This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 09:06 AM #37062This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They've just misplaced the Ink Pad.
-
23-01-2014 09:13 AM #37063
Anyway whatever they are getting perilously close to the season end in administration and a further 15 point deduction next season (if they survive).
-
23-01-2014 09:23 AM #37064
A rubber stamp, yesterday:-
http://bowtielaw.files.wordpress.com...bber-stamp.jpg
-
23-01-2014 09:25 AM #37065This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Do the UBIG administrators have any input into the unfreezing of the shares, or is it likely that they would possibly agree to the sale and it would be passed over to the Lith courts?
Unless the Lith investigations have already looked into financial transactions involving Hearts I cannot see how they could allow any sale until such time as they had, nor could I see them fast-track a review of those transactions for the sake of a relatively small stake in a foreign country.
-
23-01-2014 09:29 AM #37066This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 09:43 AM #37067
-
23-01-2014 09:46 AM #37068This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 09:53 AM #37069This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 09:53 AM #37070
The Magic Rubber Stamp
by
Barry Christian Anderson
-
23-01-2014 09:54 AM #37071
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteMakes sense. Cannot see what incentive there is for the Lith courts to fast-track. Not as if the creditors are going to get anything out of it ! And the Admins/Courts are sitting on a piece of marketable Edinburgh real estate, so even the FOH £2.5M wouldn't be much of a loss.
-
23-01-2014 09:56 AM #37072This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There will be more twists and turns in this story, a midweek game against St Mirren really means nothing in the overall scheme of things. The result of the semi final probably will be important however.
-
-
23-01-2014 10:13 AM #37074
-
23-01-2014 10:15 AM #37075This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 10:25 AM #37076
-
23-01-2014 10:29 AM #37077This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 10:31 AM #37078This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
To be fair to Anderson, he did say that the shares are frozen, a fact that no-one else has mentioned.
One common factor in this story, and the Rangers one, is that football journalists are being asked to write about stuff of which they have very little knowledge. In some ways that is unfair on them, but IMO they should also have the wit to ask the questions that are being asked publicly on fora like this.
Another common factor is that one should not always believe what journalists write, for the above reason if nothing else. Particularly Anderson... remember the "massive" sponsorship deal?Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 23-01-2014 at 10:51 AM.
-
23-01-2014 10:39 AM #37079This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 10:42 AM #37080
Cannae believe anybody is using him as a 'credible source'for their argument or any other for that matter, many times they have had tae pull articles or change headlines when what they've put up has be exposed as a load of mince
Last edited by Saorsa; 23-01-2014 at 11:26 AM.