1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1218 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 21871811181168120812161217121812191220122812681318 ... LastLast
Results 36,511 to 36,540 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    I've been think, yes it's dangerous, but Southern, for me anyway is as bad as Romanov as he has known exactly what's been happening.

Also why did he not take a pay cut from the word dot. That for me shows you exactly the type if guy he is.

**** bag lowlife. Whilst the non playing staff (bar him) don't get paid he sits back and watches his wages pop into his account.
    In any administration the working fans who care about their club get fleeced. They continue to buy into any plan to save the club no matter how half baked the idea is. In normal circumstances you may have a smidgen or modicum of sympathy ,.but with the way they have continued to flaunt the 5 1 defeat at us ( only a few days ago they were trying to flog more books in colour pictures for £20 a pop . nae story ,but then they would have to miss out how all the cheating led to that great moment ,which we can now smugly trace back to their demise ) they were also so smug about it all being worth it and they would soon be back in their rightful place dominating us again .Therefor they deserve to be fleeced ,horsed shat on from a great height .

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    In any administration the working fans who care about their club get fleeced. They continue to buy into any plan to save the club no matter how half baked the idea is. In normal circumstances you may have a smidgen or modicum of sympathy ,.but with the way they have continued to flaunt the 5 1 defeat at us ( only a few days ago they were trying to flog more books in colour pictures for £20 a pop . nae story ,but then they would have to miss out how all the cheating led to that great moment ,which we can now smugly trace back to their demise ) they were also so smug about it all being worth it and they would soon be back in their rightful place dominating us again .Therefor they deserve to be fleeced ,horsed shat on from a great height .
    Don't disagree but Southern has sat and taken his wage and hidden from them day in day out.

I want them liquidated but tbh didn't realise what hoot this has been.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    awrite awrite, we know Spike
    I like it when spike breaks news

Even if it is already second hand .

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Don't disagree but Southern has sat and taken his wage and hidden from them day in day out.

I want them liquidated but tbh didn't realise what hoot this has been.
    Lived in Cupar fife for over 25 years .why does it not surprise me that you want them poured Doon the sewer never to be seen again It's no gonna happen .They will survive in some Deformed hybrid mutation .

I've never wanted them liquidated but think there's a very real danger of that happening.

The fun to be had if FUD (Flumps Under Debtmountain) took over would be massive.

I Wanna Be Around to see them picking up the pieces of their broken Hearts.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MXZCecet-s
    Last edited by Kato; 17-01-2014 at 07:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Lived in Cupar fife for over 25 years .why does it not surprise me that you want them poured Doon the sewer never to be seen again It's no gonna happen .They will survive in some Deformed hybrid mutation .
    I would hope it doesn't as my bitterness towards them goes back a long long way.

I will crack open a very nice bottle..... Nope I will ensure that I attend the 'they're deid party' with a few others on here to ensure I toast their demise.

I disagree with the conceptual thinking behind "I want them to survive as the low rent mob they really are, without financial doping/I want them liquidated..." What I wanted was for them not to cheat other clubs out of higher league positions and prize money, European slots and cup winning opportunities. (I exempt us from the later, as we are perfectly capable of self-sabotage here, without their help), but it has happened, so everybody has to face the consequences of their actions. Not to have any, or to have minimal ones, and the idea of sporting competition, shoddy enough a concept in Scotland, becomes untenable.

They used to say "we only owe it to ourselves", the truth of the matter is they've only done it to themselves, and what we 'want', as regards to their cheating, just like what they want, is now neither here nor there.

I've said right at the start of this fiasco that the only way I can see this panning out for them was administration, followed by liquidation. Whether or not they stagger on to the end of the season is irrelevant; I don't believe that they will obtain the shares to close the CVA before their money runs out.

Now I'll go further, I think if they stagger on to the end of the season, it will be to to their detriment, as the subsequent post-liquidation reorganisation of the club will taken some time and stop them from competing in any tournaments in the 2014-15 season. I think we'll have a year without Hearts before the club find their way, probably groundless, into the Lowland League in the 2015-16 season. It will be well into the 2020's before they are in the top flight of Scottish football again.

Now we can debate as to whether that punishment is justified, too harsh, or they've gotten away with it. The point is that they have entirely brought it on themselves.

When the Pieman left them in a mess, that was the time to face the music and reconstitute the club. They carried on even more stupidly, and crucially (and the thing which will really hammer the club in my view) they got mixed up with an overseas conglomerate run by very shady people. The 'delay to complete the CVA' is far from the technical matter it's being touted as. It's tied into a complex major international criminal investigation, and one which the Scottish authorities have absolutely no jurisdiction over. And they tied themselves to this process when they took Vladimir Romanov's fool's gold.

Footballing wise, yes, it would be nice after 30 years of financial doping, to play Hearts on a level playing field, or even continually horse a weaker club. But that opportunity has probably been removed for a generation of both Hibs and Hearts fans, by the rather silly and pathetic choices that club has made.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    (-: uv ajed
    Oh that is so clever.
    well done.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I disagree with the conceptual thinking behind "I want them to survive as the low rent mob they really are, without financial doping/I want them liquidated..." What I wanted was for them not to cheat other clubs out of higher league positions and prize money, European slots and cup winning opportunities. (I exempt us from the later, as we are perfectly capable of self-sabotage here, without their help), but it has happened, so everybody has to face the consequences of their actions. Not to have any, or to have minimal ones, and the idea of sporting competition, shoddy enough a concept in Scotland, becomes untenable.

They used to say "we only owe it to ourselves", the truth of the matter is they've only done it to themselves, and what we 'want', as regards to their cheating, just like what they want, is now neither here nor there.

I've said right at the start of this fiasco that the only way I can see this panning out for them was administration, followed by liquidation. Whether or not they stagger on to the end of the season is irrelevant; I don't believe that they will obtain the shares to close the CVA before their money runs out.

Now I'll go further, I think if they stagger on to the end of the season, it will be to to their detriment, as the subsequent post-liquidation reorganisation of the club will taken some time and stop them from competing in any tournaments in the 2014-15 season. I think we'll have a year without Hearts before the club find their way, probably groundless, into the Lowland League in the 2015-16 season. It will be well into the 2020's before they are in the top flight of Scottish football again.

Now we can debate as to whether that punishment is justified, too harsh, or they've gotten away with it. The point is that they have entirely brought it on themselves.

When the Pieman left them in a mess, that was the time to face the music and reconstitute the club. They carried on even more stupidly, and crucially (and the thing which will really hammer the club in my view) they got mixed up with an overseas conglomerate run by very shady people. The 'delay to complete the CVA' is far from the technical matter it's being touted as. It's tied into a complex major international criminal investigation, and one which the Scottish authorities have absolutely no jurisdiction over. And they tied themselves to this process when they took Vladimir Romanov's fool's gold.

Footballing wise, yes, it would be nice after 30 years of financial doping, to play Hearts on a level playing field, or even continually horse a weaker club. But that opportunity has probably been removed for a generation of both Hibs and Hearts fans, by the rather silly and pathetic choices that club has made.
    Where's daffy :)

Bang on the money, Robert.

Those pesky shares are a real bugbear that simply can't be circumnavigated to suit their needs. In fact, I'll go as far to say that they may never see the light of day again.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I know, but if they had received an offer of, say £5m for the property through that means, then they would have been duty bound to accept that.

Clearly they didn't.
    How many builders read the FT

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    How many builders read the FT
    .....which may have been the thinking ;-)

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?

All agreed DBS.

I just want to beat the *******s 5-0 at the dung heap to send them down.

It could be the last ever meeting, although I would be happy with a bottom six finish just to round it all off with a double figure scoreline.

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    All agreed DBS.

I just want to beat the *******s 5-0 at the dung heap to send them down.

It could be the last ever meeting, although I would be happy with a bottom six finish just to round it all off with a double figure scoreline.

Would rather it was 5-1 myself.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Would rather it was 5-1 myself.

Good point.

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    Good point.

Would accept 5 0 though, not too greedy

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I can picture Hibs being up 5-0 with 80 minutes played and the Hibs fans screaming 'Let them score !'.

Promising Youngster
    Sorry but 0-7 again is the only to shut them and I live in hope

Excellent points - especially the 'Pieman' reference. They had a chance then but in typical Hearts-fashion- it wasn't enough, they wanted more and to hell with the consequences !!!

Quote Originally Posted by tonyhib7 View Post
    Sorry but 0-7 again is the only to shut them and I live in hope
    Sorry but 0-8 would be the ultimate - they deserve no less !
    Last edited by Deansy; 18-01-2014 at 03:56 AM.

Ok, the score is 5-0 in the 89th minute, wouldn't it be worth one of our boys scoring a peach of an OG and then running to the hearts end giving it the 5-1 hand gesture.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HFC_NYC View Post
    Ok, the score is 5-0 in the 89th minute, wouldn't it be worth one of our boys scoring a peach of an OG and then running to the hearts end giving it the 5-1 hand gesture.
    No. I couldn't give a flying one about that day anymore. And posts like that make them very happy.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Id be encouraging us to score 7 as opposed to 5-1

Was thinking about a post somewhere above that said the yam approach of offering buttons for the stadium and club has backfired, as there's no reason for the liths to act quickly - in fact the cynic would say liths might drag their heels to let hearts run out of cash, fold, then realise £5.5m or so selling the property.

Interesting take on matters. Might the short sighted yams regret bullying bob Jamieson out the picture, as his plan at least appeared to offer "something" to Lithuania?

Great to watch from the relative safety and comfort of sunny Leith :)

To be honest the more goals the better but 1-0 and thier tails between their legs as they head into Div 1 and hopefully even oblivion will do me.
    5-1? Who cares, that was the culmination of all of the cheating and wrongdoing that they have done over the last three decades and is the game that we will point to in years to come and say that was the final nail in their coffin. Hopefully by then it will be a rotting, maggot infested coffin with the carcass inside nothing but a horrible memory

5-1 will never ever EVER beat 7-0...Fact end of

-

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    No. I couldn't give a flying one about that day anymore. And posts like that make them very happy.
    I agree. I couldn`t give a monkeys what score we beat them by at the Wongadome, as long as we beat them. Going on about thrashing them 1-5 just strengthens their misguided belief that that result has any impact on us.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    the cynic would say liths might drag their heels to let hearts run out of cash, fold, then realise £5.5m or so selling the property.
    That's what I think is happening, cynical old me.

They don't give a monkeys about their pompous little club.

So if they do get liquidated, what will happen to slimecastle? will the gates be padlocked?
    could a yam sympathiser not buy it and rent it to them?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    To be honest the more goals the better but 1-0 and thier tails between their legs as they head into Div 1 and hopefully even oblivion will do me.
    5-1? Who cares, that was the culmination of all of the cheating and wrongdoing that they have done over the last three decades and is the game that we will point to in years to come and say that was the final nail in their coffin. Hopefully by then it will be a rotting, maggot infested coffin with the carcass inside nothing but a horrible memory

You've been reading too much Stephen King WCh.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    So if they do get liquidated, what will happen to slimecastle? will the gates be padlocked?
    could a yam sympathiser not buy it and rent it to them?
    Who would be them? Tynecastle would be too big for a newco in the lowland league