1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1216 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 21671611161166120612141215121612171218122612661316 ... LastLast
Results 36,451 to 36,480 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Plus the agreement for the provisional CVA switched ongoing BDO fees from coming out of the creditors' pot to out of the Yams' ongoing income. So UKIO creditors aren't losing any more due to the delay and the burn rate must be quite a bit higher now.
    I see the CVA is actually £2m down and 10 payments of £50k. Surely they are taking a chance on getting more than £2m.

Were they not crowing about DDs being near 8,000 late last year? Now it's over 7,600.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JollyGreenGiant View Post
    @BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts ready to take control of #HMFC at a moment's notice. £2.5m takeover can be sealed once UBIG shares transferred. See EN.

#allisbarry

FOH can't have much control if the main biddy financing this CVA is ready to dictate who the team manager is and it might not be long before team sheets are faxed in ahead of the games (lowland league of course). This will all unfold like the alphabet:

A = Ann
    B = Budge
    C = Controls
    D = Directly
    E = Everything
    F = Fortheforeseeablefuture
    G = GIRFUY

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    FOH can't have much control if the main biddy financing this CVA is ready to dictate who the team manager is and it might not be long before team sheets are faxed in ahead of the games (lowland league of course). This will all unfold like the alphabet:

A = Ann
    B = Budge
    C = Controls
    D = Directly
    E = Everything
    F = Fortheforeseeablefuture
    G = GIRFUY
    Does anyone remember Anne Budge or her Company, Newell and Budge ( sold a couple of years ago ) ever being involved with the Yams before ?

Did they sponsor games, bake cakes or rattle tins ?

Just can't see why she is so committed especially when, if it does go through , the D D's will drop to Zero and she will never see her money again. If she has a security and calls it in, she will become a hate figure for the Gorgie Knuckle draggers and be forced to leave town.

Quote Originally Posted by JollyGreenGiant View Post
    @BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts ready to take control of #HMFC at a moment's notice. £2.5m takeover can be sealed once UBIG shares transferred. See EN.

#allisbarry

He's back. Obviously worried that Euan McLean was trying to steal his crown as chief yam roaster and fud.
    Keep it up Barry

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Disappointed about Barry's failure to report I'm ready to pump Angelina Jolie at a moment's notice.

Quote Originally Posted by God Petrie View Post
    Disappointed about Barry's failure to report I'm ready to pump Angelina Jolie at a moment's notice.
    Haha superb!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Scottish Sun Sport (@scotsunsport) tweeted at 0:59 PM on Fri, Jan 17, 2014: Hearts strikers Ryan Stevenson and Callum Paterson are doubtful for the clash with St Johnstone after being hit by illness. (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/sta...64166165729280)

Ramping up the pressure for the SPFL board to agree any one to one deal. Play a game with no strikers.

First Team Breakthrough persevere1875's Avatar
    Right I'll confess I've not read it all, mainly because anything about them tends to give me the boak, but can anyone answer just one question for me, why would the admin people at ukio/ubig whoever it is even consider an offer of 2.5m when surely just selling the ground for developments going to recoup more than that, aren't they duty bound to gain the maximum return for any creditors in which case case the offer of 2.5 is a nonsense and any emotional crap doesn't wash ?

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Is it just me who thinks that Ian (I'm an MP) Murray has a puss you would never tire of hitting.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Scottish Sun Sport (@scotsunsport) tweeted at 0:59 PM on Fri, Jan 17, 2014: Hearts strikers Ryan Stevenson and Callum Paterson are doubtful for the clash with St Johnstone after being hit by illness. (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/sta...64166165729280)

Ramping up the pressure for the SPFL board to agree any one to one deal. Play a game with no strikers.
    Has Levein started already?

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    Is it just me who thinks that Ian (I'm an MP) Murray has a puss you would never tire of hitting.
    It's just that unmistakable look of a yam. Had to laugh when a jambo friend said "He comes across well". Can only assume he has inside knowledge of Murray's wedding night.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar

Vlad flu perhaps returned to the PBS - being sold next week and need to avoid injury?????????????

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Does anyone remember Anne Budge or her Company, Newell and Budge ( sold a couple of years ago ) ever being involved with the Yams before ?

Just can't see why she is so committed especially when, if it does go through , the D D's will drop to Zero and she will never see her money again. If she has a security and calls it in, she will become a hate figure for the Gorgie Knuckle draggers and be forced to leave town.
    My guess is that, a la STF, she sees this as a social investment, ie saving something for the community.... underpinned, of course, with a security over the property.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    My guess is that, a la STF, she sees this as a social investment, ie saving something for the community.... underpinned, of course, with a security over the property.
    I also heard she is VERY tight with her money. Why she would throw that amount at them is anybody's guess. She wants to run the show though

Quote Originally Posted by persevere1875 View Post
    Right I'll confess I've not read it all, mainly because anything about them tends to give me the boak, but can anyone answer just one question for me, why would the admin people at ukio/ubig whoever it is even consider an offer of 2.5m when surely just selling the ground for developments going to recoup more than that, aren't they duty bound to gain the maximum return for any creditors in which case case the offer of 2.5 is a nonsense and any emotional crap doesn't wash ?
    Confession is good for the soul, and you have come to the right place.

It's UKIO.

My guess (and it's only speculation; no-one outside UKIO can know) is that they have been persuaded by BDO/FOH/whoever that that's a s much as they would get on the open market.

And (although I know this goes against the majority view on here) that may be right. BDO did market the property through the Financial Times many months ago. I'm still unclear as to why they did that but, if they had no interest that way, they can point to that as evidence that the £2.5m is their best bet.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

Could be, but STF had the Leith connection. Mrs Budge seems to have been pretty low profile up till now. Certainly has'nt started drinking in the Roseburn Bar on a Wednesday night yet.

They'll get nothing

Confession is good for the soul, and you have come to the right place.

It's UKIO.

My guess (and it's only speculation; no-one outside UKIO can know) is that they have been persuaded by BDO/FOH/whoever that that's a s much as they would get on the open market.

And (although I know this goes against the majority view on here) that may be right. BDO did market the property through the Financial Times many months ago. I'm still unclear as to why they did that but, if they had no interest that way, they can point to that as evidence that the £2.5m is their best bet.
    Administrator has to advertise via newspaper as part on the insolvency act. Just as they have advertise the administration. Don't worry all fees recouped by BDO :)

Quote Originally Posted by Jdawg View Post
    Administrator has to advertise via newspaper as part on the insolvency act. Just as they have advertise the administration. Don't worry all fees recouped by BDO :)
    I know, but if they had received an offer of, say £5m for the property through that means, then they would have been duty bound to accept that.

Clearly they didn't.

They'd have to release one of them for that to count. It's not One In, One Out but rather One Out, One In. Additionally, the request was submitted a week ago to sign a player. It won't be heard until the beginning of February.

Besides, Stevenson isn't ill. He's been dropped whilst they try and sort a deal out for him

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

Ann Budge's family are mostly all Season ticket holders at Easter Road. I see them in BTG anytime I'm in there.
    Her daughter is a Yam though and my guess is that she is the reason behind this.
    I know them and won't hear a bad word about them even if they do buy the yams.
    Hopefully they never get the chance. :-)

have you got a stutter

:)

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    have you got a stutter

:)
    Damn pbone!

Michael Jackson would handle this Administration better. 'Don't Stop Till You Get It All'.

Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    Has Levein started already?
    very sharp

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Michael Jackson would handle this Administration better. 'Don't Stop Till You Get It All'.
    Beat it.