1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1211 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 21171111111161120112091210121112121213122112611311 ... LastLast
Results 36,301 to 36,330 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    'Other reasons' behind Broon's departure... I wonder what they could be.

And nice to see Fatty Foulkes back in the press to opine on the coaching structure at Hearts, what a windbag.
    Ah yes, Baron Foulkes. The man who introduced Vlad to the Hearts , he knows a thing or two about football !, i suppose we have to thank that erse for the fun we are having right now.

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    Internal politics on the go according to Stuart Bathgate.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ding-1-3270117

#allverycomplexandfarfrombarry
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Ah yes, Baron Foulkes. The man who introduced Vlad to the Hearts , he knows a thing or two about football !, i suppose we have to thank that erse for the fun we are having right now.

he has a heid like a football...one of the old style leather and lace yins that's been battered about the pitch for 90mins

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Or #deckchairsonthetitanic

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Milne View Post
    Saw a report that the SPFL board cannot convene till 3 February to discuss any request from Hertz about players to come in. Skacel, therefore, cannot play in the League Cup semi under any circumstances. Even better, they have to lose a player before that weekend to facilitate his arrival.
    IF this is true then I have no problem with Skacel signing. Don't want him helping them get to the final but in terms of the league... They'll get relegated with or without him. Wouldn't even mind him helping them pick up a few points, delaying the inevitable until the 29th March. Plus would make them going down even sweeter if he was in the team.

It's going to get ugly.

Sorry, I mean it's gong to get even uglier.

If the big L is now approaching, you'd expect the blame game to begin now as each party points the finger at others for getting the strategy wrong.

I bet 'I am an MP' is searching for the eject button too - always a very high risk project for a politician to identify themselves with so closely, I think his ego got the better of him when he accepted the role and now he might be regretting it.

It seems the news from inside Tynecastle is as we expected.

Bryan Jackson is trying to save as much money as possible because he has no idea when the shares are coming from Lithuania. His concern just now is that as far as both sets of administrators are concerned Hearts aren't a priority so they'll be left waiting. BDO's attempts at finding out information are now largely being ignored by the liths.

BJ thought he would have Hearts out of admin by Christmas at the absolute latest. Additionally whilst he prides himself on not liquidating clubs the FOH complicates matters because when he does liquidate, it's not just a business transaction that won't be completed there will be a mess left behind with direct debits etc.

These cost cuts are the result of the need for yet more savings. They have no home game for 6 weeks and the Semi Final money isn't paid straight away apparently.

Jackson wants Stevenson and King gone so he can get the money but the 2 of them think they are helping the club by staying. King in particular is a thorn in BJ's side because he's not even in the squad. The tattooed freak has a clause in his contract that decides whether he stays or goes in this window and he's choosing to stay.

On the subject of the human colouring book, apparently he thinks of himself as some sort of saviour and that he's the best player on the park. Hamill has a major attitude problem and is apparently a right arse to the players, behaving like some sort of hardened veteran, barking orders etc. Apparently the youngsters all take the piss out of him behind his back.

One young player is quoted as saying "It's like when you're wee having a kick about and a couple of adults join in. They think they are amazing because they can skin wee laddies"

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post

Bryan Jackson is trying to save as much money as possible because he has no idea when the shares are coming from Lithuania. His concern just now is that as far as both sets of administrators are concerned Hearts aren't a priority so they'll be left waiting. BDO's attempts at finding out information are now largely being ignored by the liths.

BJ thought he would have Hearts out of admin by Christmas at the absolute latest. Additionally whilst he prides himself on not liquidating clubs the FOH complicates matters because when he does liquidate, it's not just a business transaction that won't be completed there will be a mess left behind with direct debits etc.

These cost cuts are the result of the need for yet more savings. They have no home game for 6 weeks and the Semi Final money isn't paid straight away apparently.

Jackson wants Stevenson and King gone so he can get the money but the 2 of them think they are helping the club by staying. King in particular is a thorn in BJ's side because he's not even in the squad. The tattooed freak has a clause in his contract that decides whether he stays or goes in this window and he's choosing to stay.

On the subject of the human colouring book, apparently he thinks of himself as some sort of saviour and that he's the best player on the park. Hamill has a major attitude problem and is apparently a right arse to the players, behaving like some sort of hardened veteran, barking orders etc. Apparently the youngsters all take the piss out of him behind his back.

One young player is quoted as saying "It's like when you're wee having a kick about and a couple of adults join in. They think they are amazing because they can skin wee laddies"
    Thanks, as always, for the information Bajillions. What a thoroughly enjoyable read

It seems the news from inside Tynecastle is as we expected. Bryan Jackson is trying to save as much money as possible because he has no idea when the shares are coming from Lithuania. His concern just now is that as far as both sets of administrators are concerned Hearts aren't a priority so they'll be left waiting. BDO's attempts at finding out information are now largely being ignored by the liths. BJ thought he would have Hearts out of admin by Christmas at the absolute latest. Additionally whilst he prides himself on not liquidating clubs the FOH complicates matters because when he does liquidate, it's not just a business transaction that won't be completed there will be a mess left behind with direct debits etc. These cost cuts are the result of the need for yet more savings. They have no home game for 6 weeks and the Semi Final money isn't paid straight away apparently. Jackson wants Stevenson and King gone so he can get the money but the 2 of them think they are helping the club by staying. King in particular is a thorn in BJ's side because he's not even in the squad. The tattooed freak has a clause in his contract that decides whether he stays or goes in this window and he's choosing to stay. On the subject of the human colouring book, apparently he thinks of himself as some sort of saviour and that he's the best player on the park. Hamill has a major attitude problem and is apparently a right arse to the players, behaving like some sort of hardened veteran, barking orders etc. Apparently the youngsters all take the piss out of him behind his back. One young player is quoted as saying "It's like when you're wee having a kick about and a couple of adults join in. They think they are amazing because they can skin wee laddies"
    Cheers for that Baj. Excellent news that all is still not well at the PBS.

Long may this continue.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    My question is, and excuse me if it's dumb, but why would direct debits to S.H.I.T be a problem for BDO? Just because surely the DDs would be for S.H.I.T to deal with internally Should the plan fail to come together?

Oh, a wee message for Kickback as well because we all know they read my info.

:giruy:

Fantastic! These posts/this thread is what lunch time is all about - logging on and catching up on 2, 3 maybe even 4 pages of info on the latest goings on at the Wongadome! Love it!!

Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    My question is, and excuse me if it's dumb, but why would direct debits to S.H.I.T be a problem for BDO? Just because surely the DDs would be for S.H.I.T to deal with internally Should the plan fail to come together?
    They would be dealt with by FOH but we all know it won't be them that takes the fans anger when it happens, they'll vent all their anger at BDO. If BDO liquidate then Hearts fans will lose money.

Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    BDO have to be comfortable that there is a viable business once the company exits administration. To have the CVA pass, and the money change hands, is not enough.

If, as Bajillions says, FOH's direct debits are in a mess, with no clear plan, that's not a viable business.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    They would be dealt with by FOH but we all know it won't be them that takes the fans anger when it happens, they'll vent all their anger at BDO. If BDO liquidate then Hearts fans will lose money.
    Cheers, so it's not logistical, rather they've afraid of the baying hoardes.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    BDO have to be comfortable that there is a viable business once the company exits administration. To have the CVA pass, and the money change hands, is not enough.

If, as Bajillions says, FOH's direct debits are in a mess, with no clear plan, that's not a viable business.
    My original post was done on an iPhone and not typed out so well. I meant by would the DDs be a problem for BDO in the event of liquidation, but Bajillions has replied above saying why. Cheers anyway.

Nice one, Bajillions - regarding the bit in bold, this ties in with what I've been told for over a year. Hearts are not a priority to either Ukio nor UBIG. Far bigger concerns that them to contend with

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Well done that man , Kinda gives it away .

And the LTYF bit :giruy:
    Just to stress, I didn't think you genuinely would have said that... honest.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Nice one, Bajillions - regarding the bit in bold, this ties in with what I've been told for over a year. Hearts are not a priority to either Ukio nor UBIG. Far bigger concerns that them to contend with
    But... but... Lithuania hold the presidency of the European Council don't they? I thought the bastions of international politics at Kickback and the EEN assured us their first act would be to save this global institution in the interests of worldwide harmony????

No?

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar

He has completely missed the point of the recent Brown/Southern/Murray news. It's absolutely nothing to do with results or form, and everything to do with cost cutting to provide a couple of extra weeks of grace in the desperate hope that news about the shares arrives from Lithuania.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Great info again Bajillions.

Bits in bold had me snorting with laughter!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Regards FoH does anything really change if Hearts are liquidate. In essence will they not just do the old pre pack deal as per Sevco and use the fans' cash for that?

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Oh, a wee message for Kickback as well because we all know they read my info.

:giruy:
    Brilliant. They'll read it then

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeesathampden View Post
    IF this is true then I have no problem with Skacel signing. Don't want him helping them get to the final but in terms of the league... They'll get relegated with or without him. Wouldn't even mind him helping them pick up a few points, delaying the inevitable until the 29th March. Plus would make them going down even sweeter if he was in the team.
    Skatchel won't help them a jot, he is unfit, out of shape and above all not very good

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Regards FoH does anything really change if Hearts are liquidate. In essence will they not just do the old pre pack deal as per Sevco and use the fans' cash for that?
    We all assume that's the next stage but it's doubtful they have enough money for everything as it stands. I can't see BDO selling them the stadium for example.

All very pleasing news. Shouldn't be any complications with regards to DD's if/when they are liquidated direct debits will just bounce back into the plumbs own bank accounts

Presumably there'd be no guarantee of a quick sale?

FoH may have to set up a totally new club while the current one waits for the blender...

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar

Amen.

Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    All very pleasing news. Shouldn't be any complications with regards to DD's if/when they are liquidated direct debits will just bounce back into the plumbs own bank accounts
    Minus a "processing fee" of around 15% allegedly

The difference with Sevco is that, in their CVA offer, there was a Plan B offer on the table in case Plan A didn't work. There isn't a Plan B in Hearts' case.

In the event of liquidation, the stadium and land will have to go on the open market.

Minus a "processing fee" of around 15% allegedly
    Pleasing