1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1210 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 21071011101160120012081209121012111212122012601310 ... LastLast
Results 36,271 to 36,300 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Wonderful stuff. Obviously no quotes to substantiate the main story, although nice to know Billy Broon thought Kyle was a Scotland player.

'Abramovich and Romanov have been in talks over Driver.'

'Abramovich believes Driver could thrive in England.'

Does Abramovich even know who Romanov is?
    Definite FACT, Abramovich never drives his own car and the old chauffeur's hat was a perfect fit for Romanov so he got the job.

Billy goat also thinks Gary Locke is a "top" manager.

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Does anyone know if Richie Foran will be back for the SF? Big player for them. Been out with a shoulder injury since the Sheep game before Xmas. Yogi thought maybe two weeks at first, however I remember reading that it could be much longer if it was worst case scenario after a scan. Not seen any update since.
    i`m not 100% sure but i think he`s out for a fair while and will miss it.

......just checked up on that. They hoped he`d only be out for around two or three weeks, so he may be back.
    Last edited by SurferRosa; 15-01-2014 at 10:08 PM.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Yeah, I checked as well and can't seem to see anything released since the 24th Dec. Just says 2-3 weeks but could potentially be much longer. He could make a massive difference to ICT

Quote Originally Posted by SiMar View Post
    Who is John Murray and who needs a DoF when you can't sign anyone and all contracts are being organised by BDO.

Big of Southern to take a cut now....wait until the well is as good as dry then take a cut when you know you will be out of a job in a matter of months anyway. He was as complicit as Romanov in the ruining odd their club but continued to take his contracted salary even when their supporters were giving the club their kids Christmas money.

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Yeah, I checked as well and can't seem to see anything released since the 24th Dec. Just says 2-3 weeks but could potentially be much longer. He could make a massive difference to ICT
    Yeah, he would. Let`s hope he makes it..

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Disagree entirely. The SFA/SPFL are there to administer the game in this country. In other countries clubs have to follow fair play rules such as only spending a set proportion of their turnover on wages.

These rules would have avoided Rangers, Hearts and Motherwell getting in the mess they are and other clubs being cheated. Rules such as these should be brought in asap.
    We aren't in another country, we're in Scotland and our game is run by the clubs. It would certainly be lovely to have a dedicated organisation tasked with sticking their nose in here, there and everywhere and keeping the game clean but our game isn't big enough for that.

It doesn't matter what the sport is or what country it's played in, participants will bend the rules and some will break them.

Over at 'Pay-cuts-R-us' they've got a thread about 'If you bumped into Vladimir Romanov in the street, what would you say to him?'

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....ou-say-to-him/

'Thanks for the majority of my best memories at football games. I will probably never ever experience anything even close to that ever again'

And so on and so on - only 2/3 'Anti-Vlad' comments. Reads like they care more for him than their own club. Would be nice if some of the media saw this - might put an end to all the 'poor, suffering, jambos' guff !!. A truly nauseating-support.

First Team Breakthrough DoonTheSlope's Avatar
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...late-1-3269666

All's not well in Dingly Dell as the natives turn on each other at ***********.....Hearts the gift that keeps on given.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Over at 'Pay-cuts-R-us' they've got a thread about 'If you bumped into Vladimir Romanov in the street, what would you say to him?'

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....ou-say-to-him/

'Thanks for the majority of my best memories at football games. I will probably never ever experience anything even close to that ever again'

And so on and so on - only 2/3 'Anti-Vlad' comments. Reads like they care more for him than their own club. Would be nice if some of the media saw this - might put an end to all the 'poor, suffering, jambos' guff !!. A truly nauseating-support.
    Yeah saw that one.....pathetic eh ?.....sooner they go bust the better...
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    To us maybe but someone behind the scenes will have several contingency plan and this is obviously part of one of those.It could also be they have been told what to do from afar if they are to be serious about the fan ownership bid going through .If they go out league cup it will be interesting as they might be banking on the extrarevenues from a final .Pity yogi can't buy a win in last few weeks not convinced they will handle this game give last experience so hear7s will be wanting some experience in to take penalties. There's too Mutch speculation and it is about time they were made to come clean with where they are in this sordid saga Its totally unedifying .
    I would say, as a Hibee who loves to see the Jambos suffer, there can never be enough speculation and I'm more than happy for the situation to carry on for the same reason you give (because youre right, it is totally unedifying - the jambos being shown up as completely lacking in class, dignity and respect for the rules of sporting competition)

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    The SPFL is a democracy, not a dictatorship. It's comprised of all the member clubs so them asking each other for information on each others finances etc is just asking for trouble. We were all adamant Hearts wouldn't finish last season and they did, the SPFL have to let them get on with it I'm afraid.

The SFA and SPFL are there to deal with sport, not business.
    Eh ? The SFA are responsible for running due diligence on Directors/owners of football clubs (fit and proper), making sure that all payments to players under contract are declared (Sevco double contracts), etc etc. That's all about conduct of business.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Eh ? The SFA are responsible for running due diligence on Directors/owners of football clubs (fit and proper), making sure that all payments to players under contract are declared (Sevco double contracts), etc etc. That's all about conduct of business.
    The clubs are responsible for those things.

Saw a report that the SPFL board cannot convene till 3 February to discuss any request from Hertz about players to come in. Skacel, therefore, cannot play in the League Cup semi under any circumstances. Even better, they have to lose a player before that weekend to facilitate his arrival.

I think the main reason to getting Skacel in apart from the SF is the fact they are desperate for the cash his signing would probably push up the muppets attendances by a few thousand when otherwise they had nothing to really go along for

Quote Originally Posted by Bleeds green View Post
    I think the main reason to getting Skacel in apart from the SF is the fact they are desperate for the cash his signing would probably push up the muppets attendances by a few thousand when otherwise they had nothing to really go along for
    Yes, I appreciate that but if they are out of the League Cup and relegation is a certainty, I can't see many of the unwashed continuing to turn up. Still, they have surprised me with the number who have kept faith despite really bad results etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Milne View Post
    Yes, I appreciate that but if they are out of the League Cup and relegation is a certainty, I can't see many of the unwashed continuing to turn up. Still, they have surprised me with the number who have kept faith despite really bad results etc.
    Not for long but for a couple of home gates they will

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Milne View Post
    Problem is we don't know how many have kept the faith; only a few people in Tynecastle know that. It's blatantly not the numbers the Hearts are publishing,anyway - just like Celtic aren't getting 40k+ at any games despite their claims. I was at Parkhead for Celtc vs Aberdeen in November. Despite masses of empty seats in every stand (and the top teir of one stand being shut and occupied with banners) they still claimed over 49k were there.

It's embarrassing.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    Problem is we don't know how many have kept the faith; only a few people in Tynecastle know that. It's blatantly not the numbers the Hearts are publishing,anyway - just like Celtic aren't getting 40k+ at any games despite their claims. I was at Parkhead for Celtc vs Aberdeen in November. Despite masses of empty seats in every stand (and the top teir of one stand being shut and occupied with banners) they still claimed over 49k were there.

It's embarrassing.
    Wouldn't surprise me if Celtic and the Yams were publishing the number of empty seats!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Oh dear

I'd just to like to go on record to state that I would let Ryan McGowan do bad things to me.

From Kickback
    Last edited by hibees 7062; 16-01-2014 at 09:47 AM.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Oh dear

I'd just to like to go on record to state that I would let Ryan McGowan do bad things to me.
    Um... Ok

Oh dear

Yikes. LTYF ever been more appropriate?

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Oh dear

Am i missing something here or what???

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marti1875 View Post
    Kinda hoping that is a quote from 20pointsback If not Im snookered as to what it means :green grin Personally I wouldnae let him lick the cr@p off ma shoes

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Our Vlad seems to be involved with some real nasty people over in Moscow.

http://translate.googleusercontent.c...IHgeDT84tPjmNQ

I wonder if he knows what Medals Mckay has been saying about him.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by marti1875 View Post
    Possibly "don't leave your phone lying around".

Quote Originally Posted by DoonTheSlope View Post

All's not well in Dingly Dell as the natives turn on each other at ***********.....Hearts the gift that keeps on given.
    'Other reasons' behind Broon's departure... I wonder what they could be.

And nice to see Fatty Foulkes back in the press to opine on the coaching structure at Hearts, what a windbag.

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Kinda hoping that is a quote from 20pointsback If not Im snookered as to what it means :green grin Personally I wouldnae let him lick the cr@p off ma shoes
    Ah aye, maybe he's just forgot to put the quotes thingy in fae they deluded ones over on 20pointsback....if not i think he needs serious help

And we come back to the same question...

Where were all the dissenters when their mess was being created !! Medals McKay sounds very reasonable NOW. Also, I don;t recall any of the people involved with Hearts at the start of the season saying Hearts could not pull back the 15 points. They kept that quiet as it might have put a real dampener on the cake sales and face painting.

And to the Hibs fans who always suck up to them in their responses to these articles...

It seems that this historic Scottish club must fall even further before it begins to recover, when all the joking is set aside most Hibs fans would admit that a strong Hearts is essential to not only Scottish football but even more relevant to the City and Hibernian,
    .....go to hell! Not all Hibs fans think Hearts are essential. If any club is run into the ground, including Hibs, then you must face the consequences.

Internal politics on the go according to Stuart Bathgate.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ding-1-3270117

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Well done that man , Kinda gives it away .

And the LTYF bit :giruy:
    Last edited by hibees 7062; 16-01-2014 at 09:53 AM.