1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1205 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 20570511051155119512031204120512061207121512551305 ... LastLast
Results 36,121 to 36,150 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    My source has just told me "Billy leaving was a shock to everyone & BDO are not answering any questions about how much longer the club has"I've said in the past that there is a verbal agreement between BDO and FOH that Season Tickets will be held for FOH if possible as that money forms a large part of the FOH business plan. My source* is telling me that BDO are desperate to put them on sale but can't for a few reasons. They don't know what league they will be playing in. The FOH bid is somewhat dependant on the money going to them for next season and not BDO to see out this season and lastly they can't find anyone to give the fans a credit/loan facility to allow for monthly payments. The money is running out and the shares aren't getting any closer to being available.*I know calling him/her my source sounds really knobby but I can't use their real name.
    I really do look forward to your posts. They always seem to give me warm feeling and make me more are that they are Donald ducked, just wish they would hurry along and disappear.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    *I know calling him/her my source sounds really knobby but I can't use their real name.
    Not knobby at all. Would be considerably knobby if you did use its real name.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    BDO don't know what league they will be in?
    Bottom or 2nd league, well I hope that's the case lol

I am with the others here - getting replacements in is all about trying to get to the cup final to get enough money to lengthen the process - nothing to do with H&S or that they are all but relegated.

The end is nigh.....unless they beat ICT

Come on Yogi

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    BDO are desperate to put them on sale but can't .... They don't know what league they will be playing in ..
    Of course everyone will say that it'll be the Championship so they could put them on sale now, but BDO are right to stall .. it could be Division 2.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member Groathillgrump's Avatar
    They might not have a team or a stadium so what league they would be playing in becomes academic!

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    I know this has probably been posted but been at work and first chance I've had to catch up but this is an absolute ripper of a thread from Brokeback. What are they thinking??

The couple of players flying about and seemly ready to sign would make a huge difference to our team.

Macdonald

Neilson Kenneth Wilson mchattie

Robinson Thomson

Aguair skacel driver

Kyle

Dear dear. So that's 7 new players in. Hardy har.

They are totally deluded roasters.
    They want to sign replacements yet still have McHattie in the team. Now that is just wrong.

Tom English ‏@TomEnglishSport
    Hearts not seeking a replacement for BB. Gary Locke now resembling one of those variety show plate spinners. He'll be driving the bus next

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Great stuff as ever B. I posted some time back that I believe Yams future really depends on LC SF result. Everything you say confirms that perspective. They're surviving from day to day & they have no cards to play to convince the Liths to rush through a CVA. The Liths may in fact have belatedly realised that other options are better. I think the L word is as close now as it's ever been.
    Even more annoying now that we didn't put them out their misery in the quarters.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    They want to sign replacements yet still have McHattie in the team. Now that is just wrong.
    In actual fact he's been replaced as well - with a turnip with the words "Kevin McHattie" carved on it. The turnip will play for a slightly lower wage than its namesake on a one-in, one-out basis.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    This the one? The signs were all there, even a maroon coated licker of windows should have seen it all unravelling...or maybe not.

haha what a watch, can remember watching it when it came on years ago, comedy gold now though! hope they rot :green grin

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    It doesn't sound knobby, it sounds like something from an espionage novel, like you've got a mole who is under deep cover and is prepared to sacrifice his/her life in the interests of keeping hibs.net one step ahead of JKB...I now look forward to your posts in the same way I used to look forward to Cropley was Gods and Caversam Greens posts.
    "used to"? What's changed?

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Groathillgrump View Post
    They might not have a team or a stadium so what league they would be playing in becomes academic!
    also.... what seat would you/can you reserve!

maybe a deck chair at "the enclosure"

Quote Originally Posted by portycabbage View Post
    In actual fact he's been replaced as well - with a turnip with the words "Kevin McHattie" carved on it. The turnip will play for a slightly lower wage than its namesake on a one-in, one-out basis.
    Speaking of vegetables, my wee lad was delighted to announce that Kevin McHattie should be called Kevin McTattie. It was horrible to have to break the news to him that we'd coined that phrase a long time ago.

My source has just told me "Billy leaving was a shock to everyone & BDO are not answering any questions about how much longer the club has"

I've said in the past that there is a verbal agreement between BDO and FOH that Season Tickets will be held for FOH if possible as that money forms a large part of the FOH business plan. My source* is telling me that BDO are desperate to put them on sale but can't for a few reasons. They don't know what league they will be playing in. The FOH bid is somewhat dependant on the money going to them for next season and not BDO to see out this season and lastly they can't find anyone to give the fans a credit/loan facility to allow for monthly payments.

The money is running out and the shares aren't getting any closer to being available.

*I know calling him/her my source sounds really knobby but I can't use their real name.

Put the ST on sale and scupper the FOF business plan or dinnae and run out of dosh, pleasing.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

Put the ST on sale and scupper the FOF business plan or dinnae and run out of dosh, pleasing.
    Indeed!

Time for some wise words from resident financial experts Cav and CWG. If financial prudence dictates that Broon's contract is not being renewed they must be in dire financial straits. They must be desperate to offload King to get funds in. They can't possibly contemplate taking on new players even on a like for like financial package. If LC SF goes wrong it appears they are Donald Ducked. I said months ago they were holed below the water line and it appears they are now listing heavily. What do you financial guys make of this latest development? I know what I make of it. TICK TOCK

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    Time for some wise words from resident financial experts Cav and CWG. If financial prudence dictates that Broon's contract is not being renewed they must be in dire financial straits. They must be desperate to offload King to get funds in. They can't possibly contemplate taking on new players even on a like for like financial package. If LC SF goes wrong it appears they are Donald Ducked. I said months ago they were holed below the water line and it appears they are now listing heavily. What do you financial guys make of this latest development? I know what I make of it. TICK TOCK
    I thought that BB was working for nothing.

If he wasn't, it's just another rusty nail....

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CraigHibee View Post
    haha what a watch, can remember watching it when it came on years ago, comedy gold now though! hope they rot :green grin

Ive just started watching this ...its

8m 08s

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

I also thought he was working for nothing?? So I'm not sure how it can be financial frugality.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Initially he was working for nothing, but I'm sure he got put on a short term contract for which he was paid.

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post
    I also thought he was working for nothing?? So I'm not sure how it can be financial frugality.
    He was. But he signed a contract in September.

Quote Originally Posted by http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24046581
    Assistant manager Billy Brown has been given a short-term contract at Hearts after the experienced coach returned to the club on a voluntary basis.
    The 62-year-old, in his third spell at Tynecastle, has signed a deal until the end of January.
    Brown left the manager's post at East Fife at the end of last season.
    And he rejoined Hearts on 1 July, weeks after the club went into administration and were hit with a 15-point penalty, agreeing to work without pay.

Im sure he started off working for nowt then went on to a paid "short term" contract - which is not being renewed.

He signed a short term deal in September to run until JAN 31st. They've cancelled it a couple of weeks early. Must need the cash

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Initially he was working for nothing, but I'm sure he got put on a short term contract for which he was paid.

I think they know the league they are not going to be in . !

I think their cunning plan was to sell players (me neither!) pocket the cash, and hope the SPFL would sanction the signing of replacements ( a sort of "Dads Army" of ex Jambos) who were prepared to play for SFA. Nice try....but it aint gonna work!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Criswell View Post
    I think their cunning plan was to sell players (me neither!) pocket the cash, and hope the SPFL would sanction the signing of replacements ( a sort of "Dads Army" of ex Jambos) who were prepared to play for SFA. Nice try....but it aint gonna work!

Even tattoo man won't play ball and get shipped out to Romania.

Hardly a Yam hero to be honoured in years to come. When they wanted him to stay he buggered off to Ipswich, when nobody wanted him he came back, and now when they want him to go, he wants to stay.

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    This the one? The signs were all there, even a maroon coated licker of windows should have seen it all unravelling...or maybe not.

I had never ever seen anything about that film! It was mighty impressive, until the point where they beat us in the semi. He was/is a megalomaniac, of that there is nae doubt but I did admire to a certain degree his background family story with his wife, and the counting money on the carpet stuff. still to see the final episode, where he builds a new stand complete with a huge hotel and all these families that will fill the place.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Seriously thinking about going to the S/F, all their greeting/bleating has increased my 'dislike' of them so would love to see them rammed - anyone know where I can get an 'ICT-Scarf' in Edinburgh ??
    you don't need a scarf, you can always go as a "neutral"