1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1170 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 17067010701120116011681169117011711172118012201270 ... LastLast
Results 35,071 to 35,100 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    To me, it's about stretching things as far as possible, time wise.

The UKIO creditors/shareholders meeting is critical, and they have to get past that. And then there's the UBIG situation.... no date on that. And then there's the SPFL prize-giving at the end of the season, when they should get a drop of cash.

Whilst all of these avenues remain open, he has a case for keeping things going. Having said that, I know that he is an honourable guy, and has been in this situation hunners of times.... if it's appropriate, he will pull the plug.
    Stretching it out, avenues remaining open, keeping things going, honourable man blah blah blah.

Nothing to do with being pretty lucrative for BDO. Duff and Phelps made a pretty packet through Rangers.

Football administration does seem to be an easy earner for these guys can't think why they would want to keep it running.

Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    Think health and safety need to investigate Dundee United -
    19 yo Andrew Robertson has played 18 games for them this season.
    20yo Kevin Mchattie has also played 18 games and needs a rest

They have 24 named first team players on their official site - only Holt Oliver Ridgers Wilson are injured
    There are a further six 17 yo who play in the under 20s

When will someone in the media question the lies that they spout so easy

And only the dumb yams would claim to have no subs unless they put 15yo on the bench then play a midweek friendly v a EPL under 21s.
    Is there another kind?

That too, of course.

I also believe that BJ is getting unfair stick (but then I would, wouldn't i? ). Yes, he's trying to have the rules ignored, but in the light of his remit, that's what he would be expected to do.
    I just wish he'd make his mind up.

http://www1.skysports.com/news/12040/8793160/

Can we stop calling their game against Sunderland a friendly? It's a closed doors game so that's a bounce match. Everybody has them.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Can we stop calling their game against Sunderland a friendly? It's a closed doors game so that's a bounce match. Everybody has them.
    Sorry Sir ;-D

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Oh they will think of something i'm pretty sure of that.

Maybe the next move for the big ream is to contact FIFA, they can demand that Sepp Blatter steps in and rescues them from the bad folk running Scottish football.

Was gonna sort that mate but big ream sounds better

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    So what's the latest on their embargo?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    To me, it's about stretching things as far as possible, time wise.

The UKIO creditors/shareholders meeting is critical, and they have to get past that. And then there's the UBIG situation.... no date on that. And then there's the SPFL prize-giving at the end of the season, when they should get a drop of cash.

Whilst all of these avenues remain open, he has a case for keeping things going. Having said that, I know that he is an honourable guy, and has been in this situation hunners of times.... if it's appropriate, he will pull the plug.
    The SPFL mentioned £18m in prize money at the end of the season to be distributed amongst the 4 leagues, any idea what they will get for finishing bottom of the Premiership league.

I take you feel they are no where near that yet.

Cheers CWG.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Ferrigan View Post
    Or could it be the final death throes of the team once known as HOMFC ? Jackson has to be seen to be examining every avenue for survival before eventually throwing in the towel. " I tried my best lads, it's not my fault"
    No matter what's said about Jackson - for him to basically make himself look stupid re this ongoing appealing, tells me there is SERIOUS bad news round the corner for them. It's a great 'Fall-back' to be able to say "Look we tried, you've seen what we did but unfortunately, we have no option but to ........."

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    For the upteenth time the rules state that "7 players" must be available for a match to take place. Not 11.
    Wouldn't put it past them to field a team of 7 then one purposely gets sent off (the 'Tattooed ******-wit the favorite for that job !!).

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Can anyone remember the times and reasons The Rangers or their previous incarnation went cap in hand for help to the SFA/SPL?

They weren't given any.

If the Yams are given help, the conspiracy theorists in Govan will have a field day.

No-one who runs the Scottish game wants to be accused of anti-Rangers bias.

For that reason alone, I expect the embargo to remain, although there are many other compelling ones.
    Not strictly true. Rangers renegotiated their 1 year transfer embargo from immediate to after the first transfer window closed thus rendering it almost ineffectual. They signed loads of players prior to the season and lined loads up for September this season.

They had a 10 point penalty which again was meaningless.

Their fine of £200k was for non payment of around £15m PAYE which again is more of a business plan than a punishment.

Rangers sanctions from the authorites were feeble.

The SPFL mentioned £18m in prize money at the end of the season to be distributed amongst the 4 leagues, any idea what they will get for finishing bottom of the Premiership league.

Cheers CWG.
    Looks like something like 730k from this page on stv site.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/a...econstruction/

Cheers CWG.
    No idea on the money, TBH.

Wouldn't say they are "nowhere near" the plug being pulled. I think the failure to get any help on the signing front is another nail being slowly driven into the coffin. I also think that the results on the pitch over the past month have concentrated minds; any thoughts that they might might play themselves out of oblivion must have disappeared by now.

No, I think they are a tad closer
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 07-01-2014 at 04:17 PM.

First Team Breakthrough Jim_in_Canada's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post

Wouldn't it be nice if the money was shared out on the basis of points gained - right now they'd be due to pay up !

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post

Don't forget that that figure includes the money they got in August. Clubs get 2 SPFL payments. A flat one at the start of the season (everyone in premier gets the same) and a prize payment at the end depending on finishing position.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    I just wish he'd make his mind up.

http://www1.skysports.com/news/12040/8793160/

From that article

"In a desperate bid to raise funds, Hearts have put their whole squad up for sale and Jackson says he worries that a further financial burden could be disastrous."

Didn't he later make a song and dance about NOT selling players as they had enough money?

Anybody remember this: http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...or-Hearts-fans

Despite celebrating a milestone on their road to survival yesterday, with a provisional deal to remove themselves from administration agreed, the Tynecastle administrator has confirmed that the financial plight of the club will become “a bit hairy” by February.

Foundation of Hearts’ takeover may not be completed until April – even though the club secured the backing of their creditors and shareholders yesterday morning for a CVA – due to the complexities of gaining UBIG’s majority shareholding in the club and subsequent legal technicalities.

That has left Jackson, above, once again pleading for fans to provide a Yuletide injection of funds.

He said: “In terms of Christmas, I’d expect Hearts fans not to buy presents this year, and hope they will be donating their money to the club!

“It’s difficult to keep asking fans for support. But the reality is I don’t know what lies ahead and, if we start to run out of time, I’ve nowhere else to go.

“Things will get a bit hairy going into February and March. We have enough funding to get to March, but once we get past that we’d be forced to start selling season tickets for the following campaign to raise money.

“It’s very difficult to ask fans to buy something they may not get. It’s like a donation when you get to that stage.”

The next couple of months will be very interesting indeed.

“It’s very difficult to ask fans to buy something they may not get. It’s like a donation when you get to that stage.”

That's a novel concept....wonder where he got that one from

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    They are due other clubs quite a bit of 'Football Debt' that amongst others. To a sum just over £500,000 I believe.

Am I right in saying the football debt comes from the prize money and they'll get what's left?

Can anyone tell me how much you get for finishing 12th in Premiership.
    Not enough to save them from anything.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Not enough to save them from anything.
    That's what I thought. Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post

That's a novel concept....wonder where he got that one from
    It's the Christmas comments that crack me up.

"Don't buy your children presents this year, plump it all into the club fund, because it worked so well the Christmas before."

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    It's the Christmas comments that crack me up.

"Don't buy your children presents this year, plump it all into the club fund, because it worked so well the Christmas before."
    Pretty poor journalism, though. The interview was done on camera, and he said that bit with a smile on his face.

There's another novel concept....Newspaper articles with smilies

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    The FOH money is not available to BDO
    Maybe they're thinking along the lines of S.H.I.T. paying the players in question in the same way as happened at ICT a couple of years ago, can't remember the players name Johnny Foreigner I think, and in our own case George Best.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post

Wouldn't put it past them to field a team of 7 then one purposely gets sent off (the 'Tattooed ******-wit the favorite for that job !!).
    you only need 7 players to start a game, not play a full game. Up to the ref at what point it becomes farcical and call a halt, but they could still play on with 6,5,4...

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Maybe they're thinking along the lines of S.H.I.T. paying the players in question in the same way as happened at ICT a couple of years ago, can't remember the players name Johnny Foreigner I think, and in our own case George Best.
    BUT....if the CVA was eventually unsuccessful, how would they reimburse the faithful (minus administration fee), if they've been spending the money?

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    BUT....if the CVA was eventually unsuccessful, how would they reimburse the faithful (minus administration fee), if they've been spending the money?
    I wasn't thinking about the Diddies money although at the end of the day it would be. One of the major backers could put the money up to start with.
    Space to let

From that article

"In a desperate bid to raise funds, Hearts have put their whole squad up for sale and Jackson says he worries that a further financial burden could be disastrous."

Didn't he later make a song and dance about NOT selling players as they had enough money?
    I think he asked for 3000 more seasons to be sold to enable them to get through to March.

The whole thing stinks to high heaven though. He asked not to be given a fine and all was well as they "got away with a registration embargo", but now they have some cash, they want the embargo lifted.

It's thought that they have a couple of players ready to play for £0 Paul Ritchie being one of them. I wonder if the Schnozzel is the other. (Nae Chance)

I think the seasons for next year will be getting an airing soon.

Quote Originally Posted by Baba O'riley View Post
    you only need 7 players to start a game, not play a full game. Up to the ref at what point it becomes farcical and call a halt, but they could still play on with 6,5,4...
    That's factually incorrect as far as games in Scotland go, the interpretation of the Laws as far as the SFA is concerned is that once a team gets down to 6 players, the situation IS farcial and the game is abandoned, referees in Scotland do not have the discretion to play on with less than 7 players.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    I think he asked for 3000 more seasons to be sold to enable them to get through to March.

The whole thing stinks to high heaven though. He asked not to be given a fine and all was well as they "got away with a registration embargo", but now they have some cash, they want the embargo lifted.

It's thought that they have a couple of players ready to play for £0 Paul Ritchie being one of them. I wonder if the Schnozzel is the other. (Nae Chance)

I think the seasons for next year will be getting an airing soon.
    It'll be interesting to see what they propose to charge given the near certainty they'll be in the Championship. Anyone know what the average is at the moment for the league?

Dundee half season price £150

http://www.dundeefc.co.uk/news_detai...LE&newsid=3385

Raith rovers FULL SEASON £200

http://www.raithrovers.net/8691/seas...ion-prices.htm

Hamilton Halfy £120

http://www.acciesfc.co.uk/
    Last edited by ronaldo7; 07-01-2014 at 06:12 PM.