Is that just an ill-judged smiley or have I missed something?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 34,861 to 34,890 of 47452
-
06-01-2014 07:15 PM #34861
-
06-01-2014 07:19 PM #34862This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Again I think this is the reason the keep doctoring their attendances, showing potential investors that regardless if the situation the crowds are still there.
GIRUYYYF's
-
06-01-2014 07:20 PM #34863This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They can sell whoever they want.
-
06-01-2014 07:22 PM #34864This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by hibees 7062; 06-01-2014 at 09:08 PM.
-
06-01-2014 07:24 PM #34865
BDO said at the time of the CVA vote that they had enough cash to run until March, possibly into April - nothing has changed since to say they can last the season which makes me question why they tried to lift the ban when thye wouldnt be able to afford players anyway.
Having read JKB it seems they had 2 (unnamed) players lined up who would play for free - presumably experienced pro's who are without a club. Such as Skacel.
-
06-01-2014 07:37 PM #34866This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-01-2014 07:46 PM #34867
FYI, if you want to listen to Bryan Jackson and Billy Brown it's on the BBC website now
http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot
-
06-01-2014 08:28 PM #34868This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by brog; 07-01-2014 at 07:13 AM.
-
06-01-2014 08:33 PM #34869
That interview is almost as good as his East Fife one. Comedy gold. I'll try and give you some highlights
He says he never asked for the transfer embargo to be lifted. Claims what he meant was they can't put out a competitive team and it's not fair given they are asking fans to pay £28 to watch that. He obviously missed the problem with that statement.
When the hosts asked him why he would discuss the possibility of putting out school age kids if it hasn't happened yet he said "it has happened, we're only 3 injuries away from it happening"
He claims their not making excuses and that he doesn't think Hearts should be allowed to sneak out of their punishment but that they should be allowed to signs few players!
He says Graham Spiers should stick to his golf program because "he's never coached a team" and "he doesn't know what he's talking about"
He then says Callum Tapping passed the ball back when he wasn't under any pressure "How you're meant to iron that out on the training field I don't know"
Then there's this belter "I've been doing this job a long time and if your telling me I dinny ken how to set up a team shape wise then ill need to bow down to Michael Stewarts superior coaching knowledge"
He then said that Gary Locke could be pushed out the door and they risk losing "One of the best Hearts managers"
Tom English then praised him a bit and said "But i've never coached a team so i dunno if my praise counts either"
Billy goes on to say "I think the players are above blame"
He's clearly a man on the edge of some sort of health related event. He talks as if Hearts are amazing and nobody can do any wrong. It's no his fault, it's no Gary Lockes fault and it's no the players fault. I'd like to ask him if the management team isn't crap and the team isn't crap then how are you bottom of the league?
-
06-01-2014 08:47 PM #34870This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-01-2014 08:53 PM #34871This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-01-2014 08:54 PM #34872This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-01-2014 08:58 PM #34873This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Suck it up Billy ya yam FUD!!!!! Its payback time................ :giruy:
-
06-01-2014 09:03 PM #34874This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
In fact his name is at the bottom of the page nowLast edited by Jack Hackett; 06-01-2014 at 09:06 PM.
-
06-01-2014 09:09 PM #34875This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-01-2014 09:14 PM #34876This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-01-2014 09:17 PM #34877This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-01-2014 09:19 PM #34878This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
06-01-2014 11:15 PM #34880
[QUOTE=hibees 7062;3861217][INDENT][TABLE="class: cms_table"]I still don't get it, sorry. I do not know if it was factual, that Gary O'Connor was actually meant to be on a radio show/discussion. also, it is FACT that a name O'Connor , from Prestopans was listed in the death column of the EEN tonight. It could be a reason for his non appearance, in someway. possibly a relative, as Iworked with a lot of O'Connors fae the pans. still don't understand the smiley:
-
07-01-2014 01:42 AM #34881
A lot of them moaning that the ban isn't being lifted. Course, cause they've been punished enough...
What was the deal with the Wilson signing? Am I right in saying they were under a ban when they signed him and that they claimed to have his registration, even though he was still contracted to Liverpool?
-
07-01-2014 06:17 AM #34882This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-01-2014 06:54 AM #34883This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-01-2014 07:01 AM #34884
-
07-01-2014 07:01 AM #34885
From this mornings media looks like BDO are going to try again to have the transfer embargo lifted.
Think we already know the answer to this one.
-
07-01-2014 07:10 AM #34886
-
07-01-2014 07:15 AM #34887This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They just need to get out of admin if they want to sign some players. Simples.
SFA/SPFL will not back down.
-
07-01-2014 07:19 AM #34888
- Blog Entries
What's the difference between hearts and Gretna when Gretna were given 12th place league money early? Was it simply that they would be able to finish the season?
Hearts really don't do themselves any favours by claiming to have insufficient players, begging for money etc. massive own goal.
-
07-01-2014 07:24 AM #34889
From today's daily record:-
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...-again-2996034
Talk about trying like a bear! Are they going to keep asking until the SPFL or SFA or whoever says yes! The worry I have is that they will and eventually the governing bodies will relent just to get rid of them. They should be, if they haven't already, be told a categoric, definitive, final and wearenogonnachangeoorminds "no".
I think we all know what their game is. All this "the kids are getting ruined" and "we are 19 points adrift so are as good as down" is a smokescreen. They reckon if they can sign a few players they can still stay up. There is also a league cup that they can still win. It is just a ploy to get Skackel back playing for them.
If the SPFL offer them anything then they should say, ok you can sign a couple of players in exchange for another 15 point deduction. We'd soon see how "worried" about their young players welfare they are then.
-
07-01-2014 07:32 AM #34890
I wonder if Gauld, Robertson, Gunning, Soulter, Mckay-steven, Cifci and Armstrong are suffering from being burnt out? All young boys playing week and week out. Nah, didn't think so because they are actually good football players and loving it. If they are really toiling the SPFL should let them be omitted from the Under 20 league for the rest of the season. I think the fans have eventually realised that "the best crop of youngsters" in Scotland are indeed pi55.
Last edited by CB_NO3; 07-01-2014 at 07:36 AM.