1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1140 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 14064010401090113011381139114011411142115011901240 ... LastLast
Results 34,171 to 34,200 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Could it top 2013 though? I think this year has been pretty sweet, can't wait to see what 2014 brings.
    Hell yes.

Bulldozers moving in @ the PBS would be pleasing.

I am back in Edin early April, I can lend a hand if they need ? :)

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Could it top 2013 though? I think this year has been pretty sweet, can't wait to see what 2014 brings.
    Has it? Pumped twice from the worst hertz team in memory!

If we can beat them and beat them well on the 2nd, that'd be a decent start to 2014

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post

If we can beat them and beat them well on the 2nd, that'd be a decent start to 2014
    We've got to make amends for past disappoints, that's for sure. We also need to score a lot more goals. The New Years Derby would be a very good time to do that.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Just been told apparently it's because their hospitality offers are selling much better than anticipated. They have one for New Years Eve and another for the first home game in 2014 and both are B.O.G.O.F.
    I hear it works out to be £75PP
    if i was there ( no flekin
    Likely)they would be making a loss,4 course meal ( I know)match ticket, program and complimentary bar,I hope it's rammed

Just been told apparently it's because their hospitality offers are selling much better than anticipated. They have one for New Years Eve and another for the first home game in 2014 and both are B.O.G.O.F.
    So, good news now equates to their hospitality being - in monetary terms - half-full. Things really must be bad.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    It just seems to mount up for the poor wee lambs huh ?

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...rope-1-3240511

Pleasing.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post

Pleasing.
    Why do they keep peddling this pish that they won't be able to field a team, they have an under 20 team that they can pick players from. The een is truly the worst newspaper for printing this garbage.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    If they are still in admin at the start of next season do they get another points deduction? And, if so, why did the Pars not get one this season?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    How will they ever replace Mark Ridgers ? His appearance total of none this season leaves a massive void.

Not just reeling off names for a sympathy vote are they ?

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Why do they keep peddling this pish that they won't be able to field a team, they have an under 20 team that they can pick players from. The een is truly the worst newspaper for printing this garbage.

Yip looking at their full and u20 squads they've got close to 40 players ??

Its absolutely brilliant. Poor wee yams. They are hurting SO much. Oh how the (not so) mighty have fallen, crashed and dying before our eyes.

I will call the biggest ever party at Col2 towers when the gates are shut for good.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post

Hardly pumped, beaten by a bunsh of kids, yes, but not pumped.........

Pleasing.

It's good to know that Karma does work

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Hell yes.

Bulldozers moving in @ the PBS would be pleasing.

I am back in Edin early April, I can lend a hand if they need ? :)

Can i join in or is it a private party !!

Dont know how to drive a bulldozer but sure i can learn

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    If they are still in admin at the start of next season do they get another points deduction? And, if so, why did the Pars not get one this season?

The Pars agreed their CVA in the summer - it took ages to then get finalised but I guess that is why they didn't get a further deduction??

The old SFL didn't have that rule but I think the new SPFL does. Possibly the Pars were just the right side of the change?

Billy Broon went tae toon, with his clothes in tatters, came back hame ,what a shame.....his club wont count. and that's what really matters

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Probably heard Thomson's referee for the derby.
    PLEASE tell me you're joking ??

Pleasing.
    'Two key Hearts players will walk a suspension tightrope'

Presumably that, too, is also the fault of the SPFL ??

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Presumably the start of next season starts as soon as the final whistle goes on the last day of this season? so if they are in admin come end of May they should surley be hit with the points deduction even if they come out of admin during the close season it worked that way in reverse hence why they didnt go down to the first for this season

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Presumably the start of next season starts as soon as the final whistle goes on the last day of this season? so if they are in admin come end of May they should surley be hit with the points deduction even if they come out of admin during the close season it worked that way in reverse hence why they didnt go down to the first for this season
    I believe the 1st of June is the official date with the 31st of May being the final day of this season.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Because its Banderson and he's either lazy, thick, Jambo-tainted or all three. Unbelievable a journo would write they would be "potentially unable to field a team" without a cursory bit of research into the size of their current squad.

Deansy,

Apparently it IS the SPFL's fault for giving them the wrong refs:

"Some of the bookings we’ve had have been pretty poor to be honest"

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Because its Banderson and he's either lazy, thick, Jambo-tainted or all three. Unbelievable a journo would write they would be "potentially unable to field a team" without a cursory bit of research into the size of their current squad.

I believe they currently have 38 registered players that are eligible to play in SPFL matches.

They are

Aaron Scott
    Adam King
    Angus Beith
    Billy King
    Brad McKay
    Callum Paterson
    Callum Tapping
    Dale Carrick
    Danny Wilson
    David Smith
    Dylan McGowan
    Elliot Ford
    Gary Oliver
    Greg Page
    Iain Smith
    Jack Hamilton
    Jack Simpson
    Jamie Hamill
    Jamie MacDonald
    Jamie Sneddon
    Jamie Walker
    Jason Holt
    Jonni Turner
    Jordan McGhee
    Jordan Millar
    Kai Wilson
    Kevin McHattie
    Leon Jones
    Liam Gordon
    Liam Smith
    Mark Ridgers
    Rhys Craigie
    Robbie Buchanan
    Ryan Stevenson
    Sam Daniel
    Sam Nicholson
    Scott Robinson
    Sean McKirdy

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay

I believe they currently have 38 registered players that are eligible to play in SPFL matches.

They are

Aaron Scott
    Adam King
    Angus Beith
    Billy King
    Brad McKay
    Callum Paterson
    Callum Tapping
    Dale Carrick
    Danny Wilson
    David Smith
    Dylan McGowan
    Elliot Ford
    Gary Oliver
    Greg Page
    Iain Smith
    Jack Hamilton
    Jack Simpson
    Jamie Hamill
    Jamie MacDonald
    Jamie Sneddon
    Jamie Walker
    Jason Holt
    Jonni Turner
    Jordan McGhee
    Jordan Millar
    Kai Wilson
    Kevin McHattie
    Leon Jones
    Liam Gordon
    Liam Smith
    Mark Ridgers
    Rhys Craigie
    Robbie Buchanan
    Ryan Stevenson
    Sam Daniel
    Sam Nicholson
    Scott Robinson
    Sean McKirdy
    Seem to have a thing for players named Jamie...sounds like Jammy though I guess

@hibs.net private member Wee Scottie Dug's Avatar
    I believe the 1st of June is the official date with the 31st of May being the final day of this season.
    SPFL rules indicate that it's 31/7 at the earliest

C42 states - the season shall not in any calendar year commence prior to 31 July in that year . . .

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Scottie Dug View Post
    SPFL rules indicate that it's 31/7 at the earliest

C42 states - the season shall not in any calendar year commence prior to 31 July in that year . . .

That rule refers to fixtures IIRC. In terms of whether or not a club would be punished for being in admin I'm sure it's the 31st of May. That was the case this year anyway which is why Hearts weren't relegated.

For comparisons sake, Hibs have a squad of 46 excluding those who are out on loan.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    If it's a grey area you can rest assured the authorities will select the date which gives Hearts the best chance of avoiding sanction.

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar
    Billy Brown made a statement to the Daily Record which I have quoted below. My question is what is meant by GROUND STAFF - as Bajillions has posted above the 3 players BB talks about are Sam Nicholson Adam King and Carrick. They are first team squad members all who have appeared for the first team is it just old school terminology for apprentices or are they paying wages to players stating they are groundstaff ? Or just the Yam way of pleading to let them sign players.

""Lads who have been involved are still part of the ground staff here, people like Sam Nicholson who played last week, Dale Carrick and boys like Adam King, who is very much in contention for Saturday"

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    That rule refers to fixtures IIRC. In terms of whether or not a club would be punished for being in admin I'm sure it's the 31st of May. That was the case this year anyway which is why Hearts weren't relegated.
    Anyone know how or why the Pars avoided a second point penalty?