1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1132 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 13263210321082112211301131113211331134114211821232 ... LastLast
Results 33,931 to 33,960 of 47452
    Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Just stumbled across this interesting piece of history
    It's not what's reported here, it's how it's reported. Love the number of different ways he chooses to stick the knife in.

But saying Hearts were not as big a club as Liverpool, or Manchester United....there was no need. They were as Famous then as they are Famous now, and have always been a big club.
    Last edited by Phil D. Rolls; 14-12-2013 at 08:37 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by DC_Hibs View Post
    This has been mentioned by BDO and seems a certainty. Was there also not a precedent of the SPL releasing money early to help a club see out the season (Gretna?).

Unfortunately, they should see out the season albeit with them scrambling around for extra pennies at every opportunity. The 15 point penalty next season for remaining in administration would be nice but they had no chance of winning that league with Der Hun in it anyway. Play off was/is possible mind.

The $h!te that wouldn't flush away.
    I reckon they will go down again next season,every game will be a dogfight,and with their young team I can't see them winning much

This has been mentioned by BDO and seems a certainty. Was there also not a precedent of the SPL releasing money early to help a club see out the season (Gretna?).

Unfortunately, they should see out the season albeit with them scrambling around for extra pennies at every opportunity. The 15 point penalty next season for remaining in administration would be nice but they had no chance of winning that league with Der Hun in it anyway. Play off was/is possible mind.

Yes precedent was set so sadly agree one way or another they will finish the season but on the highest minus points ever So that is something we will be able to cast up There is a feeling in new set up that they can't let the her7s go to the wall Not good publicity for new league when trying to get more sponsorship .You would of thought Wonga would have pulled plug as main sponsor but probably right up there street giving loans to those that can't pay there debt and charging extortionate interest rates

Whatever happened to Sydney?

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Whatever happened to Sydney?
    Was still in Australia last time I heard

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Was still in Australia last time I heard
    Sorry mate, he was a Yam fud that used to post on here, making countless stupid posts. Most of us felt sorry for him, he seemed like the sort of guy that didn't have any mates, and just needed a bit of attention.

Not seen any posts from him for a couple of months. Hope he's OK, now that things have realty gone t,ts up for the Yams. Who knows, he may have reinvented himself by now.

Sorry mate, he was a Yam fud that used to post on here, making countless stupid posts. Most of us felt sorry for him, he seemed like the sort of guy that didn't have any mates, and just needed a bit of attention.

Not seen any posts from him for a couple of months. Hope he's OK, now that things have realty gone t,ts up for the Yams. Who knows, he may have reinvented himself by now.
    As Ronniekirk?

The SPL gave Gretna their prize money early to ensure that they could finish the season, and the same will happen if the Yams survive until March.

But if they're still in administration at the start of next season that 15 point penalty will do long term damage. Although Sevco Huns will win Division One, without the penalty there is a risk that the Yam support rallies round as we did during the "great adventure" enabling them to come up through the playoffs. Starting next season on -15 will ensure that they have no prospect of promotion in 2014/15 and, with no incentive other than avoiding relegation to Division Two, crowds will suffer and DDs will be cancelled. That in turn will weaken them for 2015/16 - a cumulative effect that will ensure they will always to struggle to finance a promotion bid and, if they do make it to the SPL, struggle to finance a team good enough to stay up for more than a year or two before going back down. They could end up like Dundee - a once big club (in Scottish terms) that has been unable to re-establish itself in the top flight.

Watching them bob around for years will be more fun than watching them get flushed.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    If their keeper McDonald (sp?) goes then they'll be humped ay every opportunity. He's kept them from several sore ones and saved them a few points.

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Clearly the Liths know the value of the land. But they are not holding Hearts responsible for Romanov's £70 million of losses attributed through his activities in Gorgie. They are going after whatever they can salvage/ track down from what he has absconded with. If on the way way they can pick up any money from the parties he has used in his £300 million blow out then that is a bonus - £2.5 million in Hearts case. The liquidation game is over. All we can do now is see them languish cAsh strapped in the lower leagues for several years. Not a bad consolation prize.
    And this is of relevance how?? If you are owed money you're really not interested in the back story of how it happened, you just want your dosh back! I can't imagine Lithuanians are any different & as another poster said, if they are going after whatever they can track down why are they allowing PBS to be valued at a knockdown rate? I never knock posters on here but I've never seen a volte-face like yours either. Just what happened to change your position from guaranteed liquidation to guaranteed CVA? I'm genuinely interested because this is the greatest conversion since St Paul!

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    For someone who proclaims to have 25 years experience in administration finance, I wouldn't trust you with the petty-cash tin.
    That is a bit harsh even for you.

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    Oh good,i hope they have thief in their ranks stealing some money so it runs out quicker !
    Indeed.

What players? How much? To whom

Which clubs - who would be interested in HoMFC standard of players - are in a position to pay transfer fees on the assumption there are some who think they have any players of value?

I can't think of any Hibs players we would get a transfer fee for. Harris in the summer maybe depending on his form and match time when he comes back.
    Any player to any club at any price.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    The SPL gave Gretna their prize money early to ensure that they could finish the season, and the same will happen if the Yams survive until March.

But if they're still in administration at the start of next season that 15 point penalty will do long term damage. Although Sevco Huns will win Division One, without the penalty there is a risk that the Yam support rallies round as we did during the "great adventure" enabling them to come up through the playoffs. Starting next season on -15 will ensure that they have no prospect of promotion in 2014/15 and, with no incentive other than avoiding relegation to Division Two, crowds will suffer and DDs will be cancelled. That in turn will weaken them for 2015/16 - a cumulative effect that will ensure they will always to struggle to finance a promotion bid and, if they do make it to the SPL, struggle to finance a team good enough to stay up for more than a year or two before going back down. They could end up like Dundee - a once big club (in Scottish terms) that has been unable to re-establish itself in the top flight.

Watching them bob around for years will be more fun than watching them get flushed.
    I hope that the case.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    They're in danger of becoming a Dundee.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    They're in danger of becoming an evil Dundee.
    Do you mind if I change it slightly? I quite like Dundee.

Mind, it would be quite poignant if they were to be Dundee's equal - albeit 28 years after they would have given anything to have achieved that!

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    And they will be exactly like Dundee fans, running about telling anyone who will listen that they are the biggest club in town.
    Makes me smile just thinking about it.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post

Mind, it would be quite poignant if they were to be Dundee's equal - albeit 28 years after they would have given anything to have achieved that!
    They have a mid table Scottish championship squad imo.

Oh, any Jambos looking in, don't panic - I'm Kidd-ing you on.

They have a mid table Scottish championship squad imo.
    At the moment, but who's to say how much worse they'll be once they have to sell players. Basically, they are going to have to trade themselves out of this mess. Post Bosman, that'll be no mean feat.

Going to be many years before we have another derby, after this season. I expect them to have back to back relegations, then at least two more years to get back to the SPL. After that a couple of desperate seasons, before back down again.

Who knows what their fan base will be after all that?

Sydney who? Sydney Australia

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post

Oh, any Jambos looking in, don't panic - I'm Kidd-ing you on.
    I don't get it.

Didn't they win the double 28 years ago? And who is this Kidd that you speak of?

At the moment, but who's to say how much worse they'll be once they have to sell players. Basically, they are going to have to trade themselves out of this mess. Post Bosman, that'll be no mean feat.

Going to be many years before we have another derby, after this season. I expect them to have back to back relegations, then at least two more years to get back to the SPL. After that a couple of desperate seasons, before back down again.

Who knows what their fan base will be after all that?
    Well they'll be dependant on their DDs, Tynie surely will be too big an expense and they'll have players so awful they'll be waxing lyrical about the likes of McHattie bombing down the wing.

At work and on my phone - can someone pick an appropriate PLEASING smilie for me please?

Imagine if Hearts needed a point against Fundee on the last game of next season to stay in the league and the Albert Kidd scenario repeats itself.

Pleasing. Very, very pleasing.

If there are any Yams still actively engaging on this thread they must be masochists. After a little wobble at the end of November when it seemed as if FoH / BDO had pulled a rabbit from a hat, the news (from a Hearts pov) has been unremittingly bleak.

Merry Christmas Jambos!!

My current PoV is that, by some miracle, they will survive to get a CVA, then get relegated.

They'll still be in Administration come the end of the season and get a 15 point deduction.

This will then scupper any chance they had of finishing in 2nd place (1st is already a given), condemning them to at least two seasons outside the top league.

The future's bright, the future's green and white

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    My current PoV is that, by some miracle, they will survive to get a CVA, then get relegated.

They'll still be in Administration come the end of the season and get a 15 point deduction.

This will then scupper any chance they had of finishing in 2nd place (1st is already a given), condemning them to at least two seasons outside the top league.

The future's bright, the future's green and white
    Exactly my thoughts.

The more delays the better.

If Hearts go down and are still in Administration, will they defo get another points deduction ?

The Pars lost points last season, were still in admin this season but dont seem to have had a 2nd points deduction....

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    If Hearts go down and are still in Administration, will they defo get another points deduction ?

The Pars lost points last season, were still in admin this season but dont seem to have had a 2nd points deduction....
    Only if they start new season in administration.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post

New governing body this year and they were SFL. Probably explains it.

Sent from my brain via Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Only if they start new season.
    Fixed that for you ;-)
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Classic piece of yamanomics on their matchday thread

"BTW, I would say there were more walk-ups than you think. If ST holders stayed away (and it used to average 2k a game) then that is a decent number" (11,950)

Ehm, naw. It means that your actual attendance was was well under 10k because you include ST's whether there or not.

Even with your extra fingers and toes ye cannae get the counting right

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    If their keeper McDonald (sp?) goes then they'll be humped ay every opportunity. He's kept them from several sore ones and saved them a few points.
    Ooooooo so close that man

Went off injured today