1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1107 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 10760710071057109711051106110711081109111711571207 ... LastLast
Results 33,181 to 33,210 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I think Jackson is geein' her the Boaby
    Michty me What a thought geeez me the Boak

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    My hunch (and it's just that, but based on some reasonable suppositions) is that the worse is yet to come for Hearts.

The mood of despondency seems to originate from the downcast feeling generated by Brian Jackson. This tells me that he's perhaps had some indication that the UBIG shares won't be unfrozen for some time. A private company's assets, including its shares (even if they are worthless) are never frozen for no reason; the investigation into the Romanov empire is likely to be an ongoing and complex one, involving several subsidiary companies, including Hearts themselves.

With that in mind, Lithuanian authorities, and the UBIG admins, are likely to regard the bleating from the sidelines about 'unfreezing the shares quickly', by a football club in Edinburgh, as singularly unhelpful. They may even go further; given that Hearts are part of the group of companies that are being investigated, their urge to 'resolve' this might even be construed as trying to prevent any future 'discussions' with Hearts officials who were officers of the club during the Romanov era, from taking place.

Bob Jamieson hasn't helped this; his intervention has possibly undermined BDO's credibility and the FOH bid, if indeed, the Lithuania authorities and UBIG are even looking at this issue at all right now. If they are, they might be mindful of the extremely dubious relationship Sevco had with its administrators, and therefore very cagey about BDO's role in this process.

We don't know what is going on behind closed doors in Lithuania. Just like FOH, BDO, Barry Anderson, George Foulkes and Kickback, we can only guess.

This too, is pure conjecture. But it's just as grounded, in my view, as the stuff we've unremittingly seen coming from the other side.
    you are a crafty old devil Bob, and I like you, as Dick Emery used to say
    but I will stick to my original position on this whole crazy situation and that is that the Lith/government will be the driving force that settles this, once and for all. they have lots of their people that have lost a lot in terms of wages/pensions/investments because of Romanov. they want blood and wont stand by and watch government appointed admins giving Lith money away.

Page 1107

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    BDO have known since Day 1 that the UBIG shares were a stumbling block. BDO were involved in the Snoras/Portsmouth debacle which has been (and still is) under close scrutiny by the Lithuanian authorities. The Portsmouth assets were manoeuvred out with the Snoras portfolio which has caused untold political ramifications. The new political incumbents won't make the same mistake and will play this by the letter of the (newly drawn-up) law.

FoH - BDO - Shoestring et al are hoping for a miracle.
    and I know nowt about scots law, never mind LT law justice will out.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    you are a crafty old devil Bob, and I like you, as Dick Emery used to say
    but I will stick to my original position on this whole crazy situation and that is that the Lith/government will be the driving force that settles this, once and for all. they have lots of their people that have lost a lot in terms of wages/pensions/investments because of Romanov. they want blood and wont stand by and watch government appointed admins giving Lith money away.
    I wholeheartedly concur, especially about Bob being a wee bit devilish. He is a cad.

I'm going to be off-line for a few days as I'm on my friends yacht (replacing bilge) but Bob himself was invited to sup champagne earlier this year on said craft. Next time, Roberto?

We ended up in a local wine bar, and after a few gins to cheer us both up, I didn't fall in the water...

...amazing...

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Dear Mr. Bob Jamieson (sir),

We know that you are a big Hearts fan, and the future of our famous old club means as much to you as oxygen. We are not hinting about your breathing stopping, but we're sure that you agree, that BOTH of these things would be nice to have.

Think of all the Christmases you still have to come, by the fire with your Hearts loving grandchildren, etc. Think of the love and adoration in their eyes when you tell them YOU were the man who saved this FAMOUS and loved football club.

BY KEEPING YOUR SENILE OLD NOSE OUT OF ITS AFFAIRS!!!! No offence, your respectful and highly regarded businessmanship. A man who could be. HEARTS LEGEND for all the right reasons.

Contrast that with another Christmas, that might be yet to come. On the subject of fires, for example, it would be tragic if those same Hearts living little kiddies, were to be standing looking at the embers of YOUR burning house. (Or caravan, of course).

You know how it is to go without shoes in winter. Do you wish that on your grandchildren. With the greatest business like respect.

Of course, we aren't saying these things will happen. See it as a seasonal fairy story, as one of the fantasies you're clearly so fond of, you psychotic auld *******. No saying, you'll have anything to worry about, at least not from us.

We just think its fair that we should respectfully, proudly, and in a Bulgarian sort of way, tell you, that deep within the proud, respectful and Famous support of this proud old club - THERE ARE DARK ELEMENTS AT WORK.

Dark elements over which we have no control. In fact, we doubt if we could control them even if we knew who they were. Please don't take this the wrong way, Bob, but DO WHAT YOU KNOW IS RIGHT!

We won't be in touch again, but you should expect the first ghost to appear, around about midnight.

Yours A Conglomeration of Hearts Fuds

Ps WE DON'T KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE (yet)

PPs, We don't even know if you exist.

PPPs Merry Xmas Sir
    A bit brief, and indeed readable, for a Yam Open Letter, but an excellent first draft.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Sounds good, but why was the Ukio admin. allowing emotion to blur his decision making last Friday.
    It must have been the tear-smudged postcard from Bulgaria that did it.

In all seriousness, UBIG abstaining from the vote is a massive issue (as Sergey predicted) and none of us know the negotiations that led up to the vote. What's clear is that the Ukio admin finally relented, but he knows that it means nothing without the shareholding. What's also pretty clear is that BDO and FoH were very downbeat last Friday and have reiterated that the money might run out in March.

I would guess that things are looking pretty bleak within Tynecastle right now.

Wandered into The Mill at Slateford at about 2245 just as Europe took a 0-7 lead in America in The Mosconi Cup, asked 3 or 4 Jambos what the score was, none of them were able to make it out on the HD tellies. Very strange!

I wholeheartedly concur, especially about Bob being a wee bit devilish. He is a cad.

I'm going to be off-line for a few days as I'm on my friends yacht (replacing bilge) but Bob himself was invited to sup champagne earlier this year on said craft. Next time, Roberto?

We ended up in a local wine bar, and after a few gins to cheer us both up, I didn't fall in the water...

...amazing...

Very surprising if the state you were in post this years SCF is anything to go by! ;-)

...amazing...

Oooooeer, on a yacht. could not see masel doing that sort of thing Serge. we obviously agree on one thing, but I'm so auld world working class ****, I'd end up pished on the gin you mention and attempt to scuttle yer Yacht, and probably fa' in the water trying.

Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    Page 1107
    The "Yams Financial Meltdown (UBIG's shares remain frozen/Bob Jamieson Looking To Gazump FOH)" thread knows the score.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    It must have been the tear-smudged postcard from Bulgaria that did it.

In all seriousness, UBIG abstaining from the vote is a massive issue (as Sergey predicted) and none of us know the negotiations that led up to the vote. What's clear is that the Ukio admin finally relented, but he knows that it means nothing without the shareholding. What's also pretty clear is that BDO and FoH were very downbeat last Friday and have reiterated that the money might run out in March.
    I would guess that things are looking pretty bleak within Tynecastle right now.
    Worried about getting their fees paid. They should have worked out by now that it is OK as the Yams owe the money to themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Luke Shanley‏@LukeShanley

I also understand Hearts manager John McGlynn has also not been paid and that the SPL has been informed verbally.

Oooops beaten to it. sorry Derek0762
    Insolvent Shut them Doon hardly a mention of there situation on radio talk shows through here in the west SFA in fact It's as if they don't exist which technically they dinnae.If they were an Animal they would of been put down by now surely we need some statement .as just now all we are getting is usual Claptrap from Tynie about the wrong people being punished and how the golden generation could be getting there careers ruined coz having to play too many gamesIts good preparation for the third division

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    BDO report on last Friday's meeting now available at Companies House web site.

73 pages of it , and I'm sorry don't know how to copy onto here.

HMRC voted against

Also every mug who bought shares last December is named and how much they chucked away.

HMRC voted against

Also every mug who bought shares last December is named and how much they chucked away.
    Is it available as a pdf?

HMRC voted against

Shaun Lawson's mum - 50p (with the same again next week if he tidies his bedroom)
    Last edited by Peevemor; 04-12-2013 at 08:21 AM.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

HMRC voted against

Also every mug who bought shares last December is named
    and how much they chucked away.
    If they're listed as creditors, that might explain why BDO accidentally didn't inform them about the vote until after it was all over.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    If they're listed as creditors, that might explain why BDO accidentally didn't inform them about the vote until after it was all over.
    That is true but how BDO could deem them creditors, as opposed to shareholders, is strange given all the publicity the fund raising received as raising share and Mad Vlad "selling 10% of his shareholding"..What do you think CWG ?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//d...7023396&fm=pdf

See if that works as a download copy.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    That is true but how BDO could deem them creditors, as opposed to shareholders, is strange given all the publicity the fund raising received as raising share and Mad Vlad "selling 10% of his shareholding"..What do you think CWG ?
    Two things.

1. it wasn't billed as Vlad selling 10% of his shares. It was sold as "new" shares.

2. if they weren't actually registered as shareholders, it makes sense that the people who gave money have to be treated as creditors.

I haven't actually seen the latest document, but I had assumed that the money given by the "new shareholders" was pocketed by UBIG, and hence deducted from the amount due by HMFC to them. The figures before and after the administration date seemed to bear that out.

It doesn't.

Give me an hour, and I will be back with it.

Nope.

Check your PM's as we need a hard copy anyway. Unless CWG can grab it??

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It doesn't.

Give me an hour, and I will be back with it.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    I might be wrong, but I'm 99% certain that at the time of the share sale, it was established, from the share sale prospectus, that Vlad was not selling any of his shares, he was creating what were, in effect, nonpreferential, non vote carrying, non dividend shares of no value whatsoever.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    The list of names and how much the put in will embarrass a few people I would imagine. There were some pretty heroic claims getting bandied about at the time about large purchases. Be interesting to see the reality.
    Wonder how much Foulkes, Mackay, Robertson and Skacel put in? I'm an MP?

It will work, but only you can download it as, I assume, you paid for it with your or your employers companies house direct account and you need to be logged in.

I have access to my former employers account, I really shouldn't download it, although they could afford the £1 fee.........

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Two things.

1. it wasn't billed as Vlad selling 10% of his shares. It was sold as "new" shares.

2. if they weren't actually registered as shareholders, it makes sense that the people who gave money have to be treated as creditors.

I haven't actually seen the latest document, but I had assumed that the money given by the "new shareholders" was pocketed by UBIG, and hence deducted from the amount due by HMFC to them. The figures before and after the administration date seemed to bear that out.
    I think it was used to pay wages, tax bills, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Double edged sword. If the CVA failed on Friday, all those Hearts supporters / creditors that weren't there, would be kicking up a stink about not getting a vote, regardless if they would have made any difference or not, therefore forcing a new vote. The fact that a conditional CVA was agreed, none of the non attending creditors / hearts supporters will complain, in my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    The list of names and how much the put in will embarrass a few people I would imagine. There were some pretty heroic claims getting bandied about at the time about large purchases. Be interesting to see the reality.
    Wonder how much Foulkes, Mackay, Robertson and Skacel put in? I'm an MP?
    Oh Dear, this is going to get messy.

Full list of donations (share purchases) by name and amount.

This is where you see if your mates or work colleagues were telling wee fibs about contributing ;)

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Attached
    Attached Files Attached Files