1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1087 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 875879871037107710851086108710881089109711371187 ... LastLast
Results 32,581 to 32,610 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    We did all this last week, so let's concentrate on the mass hysteria of the CVA going through. Please
    Not a problem

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    It's unbelievable because it isn't true. The hysteria on here is embarrassing.
    Yep.

1. UKIOS, according to all sources, were always going to approve the CVA. This has simply been ratified today.

2. But it means little until UBIG also approve the CVA.

3. UBIG currently have their shares frozen by the Lithuanian government - so are not in a position to approve/reject the CVA.

4. Indications are, were they/when/if they are in a position to do so, they will be a lot less sympathetic than UKIOS.

The CVA is only really 'approved' subject to 2, 3 & 4, so behind the yam semantics, it is not approved at all.

What we shall see now is a wildly optimistic crowing from Gorgie, with spokespersons for FOH and the Scottish media talking about a 'timetable for the exit of administration' which they can't possibly know, as this is, and has always been, subject to the on-going investigations by the Lithuanian authorities, which may result in the unfreezing of UBIG shares, and, also, a positive decision on the CVA made by UBIG administrators.

If the investigations are concluded swiftly, and UBIG admins sympathetic to Hearts plight, FOH will claim it as a great victory. (Then they will **** themselves, quickly realising that they have an unworkable business model to finance an SPL club). If they drag on, and/or the UBIG admins are hostile to the CVA, there will be grumblings this winter at how they are being 'pushed to the brink of extinction' by anonymous foreigners.

Either way, it remains completely out of their hands. Basically, today was a pretty meaningless vote other than a symbolic 'bread-and-circuses' morale boost for the Jambos. The December fixture card, and (hopefully, though we don't know) on-going protracted investigations by the the Lithuanian government and/or a hostile UBIG admin, should tarnish that gloss somewhat.

Quote Originally Posted by stevejordan View Post
    Can someone who understands what all this means please let us know i for one dont have a clue what is going on.
    Same here mate but I think I've just guessed it...... Bruce Willis is a ghost.

Some trolling getting done in here like. PB's been quoted quite a bit in Brokeback... They are back to their jovial ways 1902 5-1 blah blah.

But as I've earlier said they will always be the club that robbed charities and local business's and didn't pay their way.., cheated their way to this and that.

For you all looking in .... Still a long way to go for the club with no shame.

C'mon uncle Boab get yur finger oot and scupper their plans.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    I was only copying what STV reported.
    Cool, but to be fair, have the media covered this story in-depth

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    it is possible UBIG's admin doesn't feel he has enough information to vote either way. They can't do anything just now anyway

They aren't out of admin yet so no, they can't. The ban on signing players in January is a fixed ban, it will not be lifted. The earliest Hearts can sign players is February 1st and that is only if they are out of Admin by then which is still unlikely despite today's events.

All thats happened today is their CVA has been agreed.
    No shares have been transferred
    FOH don't own hearts yet
    Hearts are still in administration
    They can't sign players
    They are still on -3 points.

The thing to keep an eye on now is UBIG. Why did they abstain from both votes today? Are they up to something? Are they just not in a position to do so? UBIG are Hearts majority shareholder, the ball is in their court now. UKIO have given up there leverage.
    My money is on their hands being tied by the frozen shares. I'm sure they would be happy to react, either positively, or negatively if they could. However, as you perhaps suggest, they might be playing a longer ball game, which could only involve the PBS, as Hearts sole real asset.

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    Cool, but to be fair, have the media covered this story in-depth
    Their complete lack of grasping the real issues since day 1, has been really disgusting.

They all appeared to have painted a positive story on everything that has happened.

Yet as we are right now, nothing has changed. No shares!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    My money is on their hands being tied by the frozen shares. I'm sure they would be happy to react, either positively, or negatively if they could. However, as you perhaps suggest, they might be playing a longer ball game, which could only involve the PBS, as Hearts sole real asset.
    I think that there might be a number of other parties wanting to get their grubby paws on the shares as as your rightly mentioned Bob it's their only real asset.

UBIG probably know this and there might even be a bidding war In which we know the FOH won't be able to bid anymore in cos they are rooked.

It is still a case of tick tock for me

Guys cheer up, It's friday, we're Hibs fans, we're no them, we haven't robbed anyone, we can hold our heads high, we don't don't cheating.

Really hope I make it onto jobbieback with this

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Their complete lack of grasping the real issues since day 1, has been really disgusting.

They all appeared to have painted a positive story on everything that has happened.

Yet as we are right now, nothing has changed. No shares!
    Spot on, nothing has changed today and HMFC may take this as a victory, but make no mistake, it ain't over by a country mile.......... Pleasing.

Quote Originally Posted by leggeto View Post
    It is still a case of tick tock for me
    Aye

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Guys cheer up, It's friday, we're Hibs fans, we're no them, we haven't robbed anyone, we can hold our heads high, we don't don't cheating. Really hope I make it onto jobbieback with this

They are going to have a super dooper to get them out of relegation come feb with

Craig Gordon, Stewart, Bouzid, Bawsack Naysmith and others signing.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Jamie Borthwick ‏@jamiekborthwick 51s Members agree to the CVA with 100% in favour. Second stage of Hearts exiting administration is complete #heartscva
    I assume the 100% is not including UBIG and Vlad's mother-in-law or whoever it is that has the 15% that was transferred out?

BBCBMcLauchlin@BBCBMcLauchlin1m
    Hearts administrator Bryan Jackson tells BBC Scotland it will be March or April before club exits administration

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post

They are going to have a super dooper to get them out of relegation come feb with

Craig Gordon, Stewart, Bouzid, Bawsack Naysmith and others signing.
    Rudolf Hess skacel signing for them again I see. He's 34 now. No kicked a ball for a year.

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    Spot on, nothing has changed today and HMFC may take this as a victory, but make no mistake, it ain't over by a country mile.......... Pleasing.

Aye
    but things are looking up for them now,when they exit admin next month they'll be able to sigh that German super kid jurgen döun

Tbh i lost interest in this whole situation quite a while ago.

Getting any kind of credible info has been nigh on on impossible. That's no disrespect to guys like CWG and Caversham etc, they done a fantastic job of explaining complex accounting laws and procedures to dummies like me but pretty much everything that was going on in Lithuania was impossible to predict and it looks like the admins across there just want rid of the Hearts 'problem' asap.

Let Hearts fans have their wee bit of fun. They won't be out of admin for a while yet and will have to learn what it's like to deal with the realities of the financial climate in Scottish football these days. Too many of the younger generation of Hearts fans have never known them live within their means and they'll get bored of shelling out cash to watch a team that's a true reflection of their situation soon enough. I hope that many of the older generation of Hearts fans are a bit more humble about this situation, they should be embarrassed really, ripping off charities and local businesses isn't big or clever. I doubt it though. The Mercer, Robinson and Romanov years seems to have warped them into a shower of arrogant, ignorant and shameless erseholes.

Anyway what happens will happen. I'm a Hibs supporter and i'll be concentrating my energies on backing Hibs. Let those ***** worry about and deal with their own mess.

I hear what you are saying but i dont think any hearts fan gives a toss what has happened.In the big scheme of things they have got of lightly and even if they do get relegated they will get decent money in through season tickets to buy players

BBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin1m Hearts administrator Bryan Jackson tells BBC Scotland it will be March or April before club exits administration
    Ha ha. Sounds bout right.

Hearts administrator Bryan Jackson tells BBC Scotland it will be March or April before club exits administration

Stand at ease, Guys

Has anything actually changed from about 10 days ago that we didn't really know about? I dont think it has. We knew the Ukio admin team were going to accept the CVA. It was reported last week on here. Its now upto FOH to get hold of the UBIG shares.

Why did the UBIG admin team abstain their vote and not just accept the CVA and get away from the whole situation? Sounds to me they obviously want some cash for them. I reckon a few hundred grand will do it tbh. My question is, can anyone bid for these shares?
    Last edited by CB_NO3; 29-11-2013 at 12:46 PM.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Jamie Borthwick@jamiekborthwick33m
    Adomonis of Ukio admins: "I should admit the fact that our decision has a substantial part of emotion in it" #heartscva

I'm sure the Lithuanian taxpayer will be delighted.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    [FONT=helvetical
    [/FONT]
    The truth is out there. More twists and turns to come I'd bet. Mon the UBIG!
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

The frozen shares and the PBS are the crucial parts to this jigsaw and any outcome.

Guys cheer up, It's friday, we're Hibs fans, we're no them, we haven't robbed anyone, we can hold our heads high, we don't don't cheating.

Me too.

By which time it is possible BDO will have ran out of money ! FOH fund their operations without knowing if the C.V.A. will be delivered ?

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Rudolf Hess skacel signing for them again I see. He's 34 now. No kicked a ball for a year.
    He has pulled a few pints though !

Yep.

1. UKIOS, according to all sources, were always going to approve the CVA. This has simply been ratified today.

2. But it means little until UBIG also approve the CVA.

3. UBIG currently have their shares frozen by the Lithuanian government - so are not in a position to approve/reject the CVA.

4. Indications are, were they/when/if they are in a position to do so, they will be a lot less sympathetic than UKIOS.

The CVA is only really 'approved' subject to 2, 3 & 4, so behind the yam semantics, it is not approved at all.

What we shall see now is a wildly optimistic crowing from Gorgie, with spokespersons for FOH and the Scottish media talking about a 'timetable for the exit of administration' which they can't possibly know, as this is, and has always been, subject to the on-going investigations by the Lithuanian authorities, which may result in the unfreezing of UBIG shares, and, also, a positive decision on the CVA made by UBIG administrators.

If the investigations are concluded swiftly, and UBIG admins sympathetic to Hearts plight, FOH will claim it as a great victory. (Then they will **** themselves, quickly realising that they have an unworkable business model to finance an SPL club). If they drag on, and/or the UBIG admins are hostile to the CVA, there will be grumblings this winter at how they are being 'pushed to the brink of extinction' by anonymous foreigners.

Either way, it remains completely out of their hands. Basically, today was a pretty meaningless vote other than a symbolic 'bread-and-circuses' morale boost for the Jambos. The December fixture card, and (hopefully, though we don't know) on-going protracted investigations by the the Lithuanian government and/or a hostile UBIG admin, should tarnish that gloss somewhat.
    Why would they be? UBIG stand to get nothing other than possibly what they can get from selling their shares.

UKIO had a real motive to reject the CVA if they thought they could sell the PBS to someone else for more money. Now they've accepted the proposal from FoH, why would UBIG stand in the way?

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Why would they be? UBIG stand to get nothing other than possibly what they can get from selling their shares.

UKIO had a real motive to reject the CVA if they thought they could sell the PBS to someone else for more money. Now they've accepted the proposal from FoH, why would UBIG stand in the way?
    UBIG have some power.

Had they rejected the CVA, and the company had gone into liquidation, UBIG would have got nothing. In the CVA situation, they may get some cash out of selling the shares.

Cash is always the motive.

Not now, you just told me Bruce Willis is a ghost in die hard

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    UBIG have some power.

Had they rejected the CVA, and the company had gone into liquidation, UBIG would have got nothing. In the CVA situation, they may get some cash out of selling the shares.

Yep, those shares are worth a lot more this afternoon than they are this morning.

UBIG have some power.

Yes, possibly an auction will develop between Jamieson and FoH, possibly not. I have no idea what's going on with that.

But - either way - I can't see why UBIG would reject a CVA now.

Quote Originally Posted by carnoustiehibee View Post
    Not now, you just told me Bruce Willis is a ghost in die hard
    I was talking about Moonlighting sorry!

Except when the UKIO admin allow "emotions" to get in the way of cash apparently.