1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1071 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 7157197110211061106910701071107210731081112111711571 ... LastLast
Results 32,101 to 32,130 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    They are toiling to shift tickets for Sundays match. Under 7000 home tickets sold as of yesterday.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....ltic-Dot-Count
    This figure is the number of die hard jambos.

When youre likely to get beat and struggling the rest will disappear (history shows us this)

The Hibs core support is larger

Quote Originally Posted by SmashinGlass View Post
    I'd love to know from where this "better offer" will materialise
    Isn't that is why they're desparate to get to 10k pledgers? Gives them another million to play with.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post

When youre likely to get beat and struggling the rest will disappear (history shows us this)

Is it?

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    Isn't that is why they're desparate to get to 10k pledgers? Gives them another million to play with.
    Indeed. But to recruit 2,400 or so pledgers in just over a week is a pretty big ask in any situation.

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    Is it?
    It obviously is.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    It obviously is.
    It obviously isn't

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post

They better come out of hiding soon then. Average 9k at home tells me our support is smaller mate.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    They better come out of hiding soon then. Average 9k at home tells me our support is smaller mate.
    He said core support. Hearts core support of 7k. Our last few years of mediocrity shows we have a larger core support.

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    He said core support. Hearts core support of 7k. Our last few years of mediocrity shows we have a larger core support.
    You're kidding yourself if you believe that. Ever since I can remember Hearts have had the (slightly) larger support whatever angle you view it from.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    This is the reason why I would love the FOH CVA approved (even though I doubt it will happen.) Additionally, this situation as outlined above is presided over by a bunch of incompetent tools lording it over a crowd of morons with totally unrealistic expectations - it spells a Jambo Civil War of epic proportions - and eventual liquidation. This scenario, to my mind would be more fun than a failed CVA and proceeding directly to liquidation. At least with that outcome they might maintain their 'poor us' siege mentality as they try and work through the divisions in a ground share with Livvy.
    c'mon Bob, your slip is showing. you previously mentioned possible "biblical"proportions, and have downgraded to"epic". big difference in proportions, to my mind

While the report of last night's meeting appears to contain not much more than we already know I can't help think the 10,000 pledges is significant.

10k pledges at an average of £16pm is £2m a year (give or take). The biddies loans are to be paid back over three years - suggesting a total repayment of £6 million.

So allowing say £1m for working capital, £600k for football debts - we're looking at something like £1.9 million extra going into the pot eg:

CVA: £2.5m
    Football debts: £600k
    Working capital: £1m
    ???: £1.9m

I don't for one minute expect the biddies to loan the money for nothing - they'll want the equivalent of bank interest as a minimum - a 5% return is roughly £300k pa (£900k in total). So what's the other £1 million for?
    are you sure of the 10k figure? thought they had recently bragged about 7500/7600 pledgers?

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    are you sure of the 10k figure? thought they had recently bragged about 7500/7600 pledgers?
    The 10k figure is what they're saying they need to get to to make their figures add up.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    They don't need Junior clubs for training facilities when Heriot Watt lie down and allow them to dictate what goes on at Riccarton, even though they've been treated like mud by the thieves.
    you must be wrong. a registered charitable organisation would not be treated like that
    Last edited by monktonharp; 27-11-2013 at 01:33 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    The 10k figure is what they're saying they need to get to to make their figures add up.
    yes, I understand. but the poster was adding figures of 10k,as if they had that, to make them suddenly sustainable which is clearly not the case at the moment, that's all

It obviously isn't
    If your clubs attendances fall dramatically because they aren't winning all the time and they sell under 7000 tickets for a cup tie against the old firm, you would have to admit that your club has enjoyed fair weather fans.

A core support is one that goes no matter what and under 7k is pathetic. It's not really about numbers, it's about mentality and if hearts had went through the same as we have recently the would probably only get 700.

Regardless of the numbers I'm sure we can all agree that they are a club. that will forever be known for cheating and tolerating sexual offenders to achieve their aims who are supported by deluded, bigoted muppets. Can't we.

c'mon Bob, your slip is showing. you previously mentioned possible "biblical"proportions, and have downgraded to"epic". big difference in proportions, to my mind
    Looks like I've been subconsciously effected by the FOH CVA insecurities...

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Looks like I've been subconsciously effected by the FOH CVA insecurities...
    a probable reason, and understandable under the present constraints.

I thought everyone and their dug knew the two clubs counted their attendances differently.

Hibs count the number of supporters who attend.

They count every ticket sold, season ticket and pre paid no shows included.

Its also fairly well known that both clubs give away hundreds of freebies; Hibs to good causes, them to anyone. The difference in counting will be they will include there's in the grand total even if they dont turn up.

Once these differences are worked in ...
    Last edited by Jack; 27-11-2013 at 06:10 AM.

Is it?
    Our core support has rarely dropped beneath 8000 home fans

Hearts in the bad times have a much bigger drop off and a smaller hardcore

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    He is now saying that it wouldn't surprise him if CVA was initially rejected but they would go back with better offer. Talk about changing like the wind. I heard this guy is a taxi driver and this is where he gets his stories along with sniffing up Southern and Dougie Masterton.

Ha... I thought that this was the one, the only and final bid as they had no more 'upfront dosh'

Funny really. Does Someone on the Yams side know something and is drip feeding the animals to keep them at bay - CVA rejection possibly.

We shall see come Fri.

It obviously isn't
    Oh yes it is.

Quote Originally Posted by soupy View Post
    Yogi?????? :-)
    Aye, who's this? 😄

If your clubs attendances fall dramatically because they aren't winning all the time and they sell under 7000 tickets for a cup tie against the old firm, you would have to admit that your club has enjoyed fair weather fans.

A core support is one that goes no matter what and under 7k is pathetic. It's not really about numbers, it's about mentality and if hearts had went through the same as we have recently the would probably only get 700.

Regardless of the numbers I'm sure we can all agree that they are a club. that will forever be known for cheating and tolerating sexual offenders to achieve their aims who are supported by deluded, bigoted muppets. Can't we.
    There's still a few days for more tickets to be sold mind.

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    Aye!!
    😄👍

The hearts fans erse holes will be knitting buttons in the run up to Friday. Let them squirm I say.

Woo hoo 5000 posts :D

FOH are just about to release a song to help raise some much needed funds

Quote Originally Posted by Born Leader View Post
    FOH are just about to release a song to help raise some much needed funds
    Is it "any old iron" or a yam remake of "somewhere over the rainbow"?

yes, I understand. but the poster was adding figures of 10k,as if they had that, to make them suddenly sustainable which is clearly not the case at the moment, that's all
    I agree - I was speculating about why the 10k figure is being given such emphasis by FoH. I think they have been told to find another million for a CVA or bolt, which is why the original meeting was postponed. It may also confirm the rumours of developer interest.

If they get 10k fannies signed up they have an extra million to play with.

I agree - I was speculating about why the 10k figure is being given such emphasis by FoH. I think they have been told to find another million for a CVA or bolt, which is why the original meeting was postponed. It may also confirm the rumours of developer interest.

If they get 10k fannies signed up they have an extra million to play with.
    ok, I was a bit confused , hence my post

We can all agree that 'this isn't scare mongering, this is reality' as stated by Fedotovas a year ago (where is he by the way? He knows where the bodies are buried) and that Hearts are fighting for their very survival. In that context, their crowds are poor.

I can't see how FoH can persuade loads more people to sign up as Diddies. All the indications are that they have maximised the possible support already. Can there be a single Hearts fan who is unaware of their current predicament?