1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1056 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5655695610061046105410551056105710581066110611561556 ... LastLast
Results 31,651 to 31,680 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    I don't see how.

Even if it belongs to UBIG (as I have a feeling it will be another UKIO secured loan) it will be getting offloaded at the highest price possible to pay the creditors and Lithuanian pensioners.
    If anything, bringing it to light may actually damage the CVA proposal as if there is a job lot of properties in Edinburgh to be sold off then why not just add Tynecastle to the list?
    Just seems strange that at this very moment in time, the PBS is being heavily talked down in value while another UBIG property interest is located in an area suddenly earmarked for development and backed by a £60,000 council study. The timing of this publication is convenient to say the least and perhaps a signal of proof to the Lith admins. The RBS building was bought for £20,000,000 and the PBS is worth half that even at true value so there may be more to gain from a deal bent towards the former. That £60,000 study of intent to redevelop the area with shops and bars is enough to increase property value of a potential hotel site immediately.

Perhaps I am overly suspicious that fud corruption is being perpetrated in the reeky corridors of power.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    The LOWEST attendance that season was 8,600.

The average was 10,433.

Link
    I prefer to use the excellent Hibs stats on this site rather than Wikipedia & if you do that we see the average attendance was actually about 10,900 for league games. Regardless the point is Yams will suffer financially in 2nd tier even if crowds do hold up as well as ours did.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...iness-16490988

Perhaps it's just coincidence this comes out right before the CVA vote.

It also states that the Mad Man will be selling the property!..

"Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov is likely to make a loss as he sells off some property in Edinburgh city centre."
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 19-11-2013 at 10:29 PM. Reason: quote fixed

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post

"Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov is likely to make a loss as he sells off some property in Edinburgh city centre."
    Dated 10 1 12. property prices have risen since then
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 19-11-2013 at 10:30 PM.

I see the Div One attendances subject has arisen again

I think a lot of confusion is caused by the throwaway phrase 'we packed the stadium every week' kinda thing. We didn't of course but that view helps the myth that we did
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post

Sorry, that link was just an older reference to Vlad's UBIG and the RBS property from 2012 which stated the purchase price.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    I see the Div One attendances subject has arisen again

I think a lot of confusion is caused by the throwaway phrase 'we packed the stadium every week' kinda thing. We didn't of course but that view helps the myth that we did
    I had a s/t in the FFL at that time and I always seem to remember the east terracing being full and bouncing when we were in the first div.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Sorry, that link was just an older reference to Vlad's UBIG and the RBS property from 2012 which stated the purchase price.
    haha

I do normally check the date.....

Quote Originally Posted by leggeto View Post
    will all be tripping over drunk posties outside the penny black
    those days are gone mate, much to the chagrin of the CWU local comitee the GPO no longer exists by the way, it's now flats for high flyers who don't have to worry about bedroom tax. the Royal Mail, as we new it a few weeks back, is now a privatised co. , ready to maximise income, sack anyone that steps oot o' line.......I could go on but wont as I am probably from a previous era now. while I'm at it though, I do have to laugh at the comments of the owners of the likes of the Guilford. probably a group of well healed mates who own several expertly positioned boozers in town. they have the cheek to complain about the street conditions underfoot etc. what part do they play in increasing lighting/surroundings of the places they take good profits from? shove an extra 30p on a pint, put a couple of doormen on at the weekends, aye they are doing a great service for Edinburgh right enough.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    those days are gone mate, much to the chagrin of the CWU local comitee the GPO no longer exists by the way, it's now flats for high flyers who don't have to worry about bedroom tax. the Royal Mail, as we new it a few weeks back, is now a privatised co. , ready to maximise income, sack anyone that steps oot o' line.......I could go on but wont as I am probably from a previous era now. while I'm at it though, I do have to laugh at the comments of the owners of the likes of the Guilford. probably a group of well healed mates who own several expertly positioned boozers in town. they have the cheek to complain about the street conditions underfoot etc. what part do they play in increasing lighting/surroundings of the places they take good profits from? shove an extra 30p on a pint, put a couple of doormen on at the weekends, aye they are doing a great service for Edinburgh right enough.
    The cost of a pint in a boozer is usually a reflection of the rent and rates payed by that pub. I imagine the the Guildford contribution to society through their rates is considerable.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    The cost of a pint in a boozer is usually a reflection of the rent and rates payed by that pub. I imagine the the Guildford contribution to society through their rates is considerable.
    I cant imagine it just the way you do.sorry. try a pint at Mathers at the West end. hellava lot cheaper than even a pint in Porty!

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    I've always had the Guildford doon as a bar for ****y sorts.

Anyway back on topic. **** the hearts

According to this it's not done and dusted yet, maybe squeaky bum time at Tynie ?.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ubig-1-3195030

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I had a s/t in the FFL at that time and I always seem to remember the east terracing being full and bouncing when we were in the first div.
    The actual Hibs support held up remarkably well but the average home attendance fell because of the lower visiting support.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Aye, but that was because we have a 'wee team' mentality. "Wee team, wee league".

'Big teams' accept nothing less than Champions League glory every year, donthca know?

"Big team, wee league" - doesnae work, does it?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    According to this it's not done and dusted yet, maybe squeaky bum time at Tynie ?.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ubig-1-3195030
    I think Jackson's a drama queen and wants Friday's vote to be a media event so he can stand on the steps and announce,
    " peace in our time " or something.
    He's probably got the Lith. proxies in his drawer already.

Why is there a seemingly broad acceptance that UKIO's administrators will vote yes ina CVA proposal

Is it not the case that they told BDO they could proceed to table a CVA proposal now that they have looked at and duly considered the proposal put to them by FoH

This could mean they intend to vote yes but couldnt it also mean they have considered the offer and have told BDO to follow the due process of putting a formal CVA offer on the table prior to them saying "sorry, not good enough"

I'm in no way a financial wiz but I just dont see how UKIO'S vote is cut & dried, all I see is the adminstrator of that company following the due process of allowing the preferred bidder to formalise their offer to them before telling them their final decision.....

Maybe I'm totally worng here but just curious.....

I seem to recall another great footballing institution firmly believing they had their major creditor on side right up until the 1tth hour when said creditor turned round and said "Ken what? Bolt, either give us all our money or it's the liquidiser for you".........

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbySpurs View Post
    Why is there a seemingly broad acceptance that UKIO's administrators will vote yes ina CVA proposal

Is it not the case that they told BDO they could proceed to table a CVA proposal now that they have looked at and duly considered the proposal put to them by FoH

This could mean they intend to vote yes but couldnt it also mean they have considered the offer and have told BDO to follow the due process of putting a formal CVA offer on the table prior to them saying "sorry, not good enough"

I'm in no way a financial wiz but I just dont see how UKIO'S vote is cut & dried, all I see is the adminstrator of that company following the due process of allowing the preferred bidder to formalise their offer to them before telling them their final decision.....

I seem to recall another great footballing institution firmly believing they had their major creditor on side right up until the 1tth hour when said creditor turned round and said "Ken what? Bolt, either give us all our money or it's the liquidiser for you".........

I would like to see a ...." youve shafted us....so weve shafted you " outcome.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Jackson has already told the Liths. the £ 2.5 million is more than they would get for a land sale and they should accept it.

I think he's " gone native " as they used to say in less P. C. times. ( Yams being the natives )

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Jackson has already told the Liths. the £ 2.5 million is more than they would get for a land sale and they should accept it.

I think he's " gone native " as they used to say in less P. C. times. ( Yams being the natives )
    Then he's lying through his teeth.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Then he's lying through his teeth.
    Duff and Duffer got away with it, why wouldn't BDO?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbySpurs View Post

Because the cva proposal document states that ukio will accept it?

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

Yep, he'll be pointing to the advert he put on the FT site and saying that there was no response.

@hibs.net private member Hexham Hibee's Avatar
    In the article the yams are referred to as "the stricken Tynecastle club" but no journalist has put his name to the article. The hootsman will be giving him/her the boot for such insubordination!

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    If Ubig agree to accept £0 for the Hearts shares and do the same for all the other assets where do the administrators get their fees from?

If UBIG are getting nothing then maybe there is a chance they will stick two fingers up to the yams as why should a foreign offshoot of Vlads empire and one that cost them a fortune be the only ones to benefit from the shambles ?.

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    Does it? I didnt realise that, thanks.

allverycomplex and more to come yet, on this ever winding road to freedom for the gorgie boys

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    I must have missed this one!

Where did you see this?