Just seems strange that at this very moment in time, the PBS is being heavily talked down in value while another UBIG property interest is located in an area suddenly earmarked for development and backed by a £60,000 council study. The timing of this publication is convenient to say the least and perhaps a signal of proof to the Lith admins. The RBS building was bought for £20,000,000 and the PBS is worth half that even at true value so there may be more to gain from a deal bent towards the former. That £60,000 study of intent to redevelop the area with shops and bars is enough to increase property value of a potential hotel site immediately.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Perhaps I am overly suspicious that fud corruption is being perpetrated in the reeky corridors of power.![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 31,651 to 31,680 of 47452
-
19-11-2013 08:02 PM #31651
-
19-11-2013 08:36 PM #31652This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-11-2013 09:12 PM #31653http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...iness-16490988
Perhaps it's just coincidence this comes out right before the CVA vote.
It also states that the Mad Man will be selling the property!..
"Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov is likely to make a loss as he sells off some property in Edinburgh city centre."Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 19-11-2013 at 10:29 PM. Reason: quote fixed
-
19-11-2013 09:16 PM #31654
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by Part/Time Supporter; 19-11-2013 at 10:30 PM.
-
19-11-2013 09:20 PM #31655
I see the Div One attendances subject has arisen again
I think a lot of confusion is caused by the throwaway phrase 'we packed the stadium every week' kinda thing. We didn't of course but that view helps the myth that we didThis is how it feels
-
19-11-2013 09:26 PM #31656This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 19-11-2013 at 10:30 PM.
-
19-11-2013 09:27 PM #31657
-
19-11-2013 09:31 PM #31658This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
haha
I do normally check the date.....Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 19-11-2013 at 10:30 PM.
-
19-11-2013 09:53 PM #31659This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
the GPO no longer exists by the way, it's now flats for high flyers who don't have to worry about bedroom tax. the Royal Mail, as we new it a few weeks back, is now a privatised co. , ready to maximise income, sack anyone that steps oot o' line.......I could go on but wont as I am probably from a previous era now. while I'm at it though, I do have to laugh at the comments of the owners of the likes of the Guilford. probably a group of well healed mates who own several expertly positioned boozers in town. they have the cheek to complain about the street conditions underfoot etc. what part do they play in increasing lighting/surroundings of the places they take good profits from? shove an extra 30p on a pint, put a couple of doormen on at the weekends, aye they are doing a great service for Edinburgh right enough.
-
19-11-2013 10:09 PM #31660This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-11-2013 10:16 PM #31661This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
20-11-2013 06:57 AM #31663
Anyway back on topic. **** the hearts
-
20-11-2013 06:59 AM #31664
According to this it's not done and dusted yet, maybe squeaky bum time at Tynie ?.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ubig-1-3195030
-
20-11-2013 06:59 AM #31665This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-11-2013 07:10 AM #31666This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
'Big teams' accept nothing less than Champions League glory every year, donthca know?
"Big team, wee league" - doesnae work, does it?
-
20-11-2013 07:39 AM #31667This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
" peace in our time " or something.
He's probably got the Lith. proxies in his drawer already.
-
20-11-2013 07:48 AM #31668
Why is there a seemingly broad acceptance that UKIO's administrators will vote yes ina CVA proposal
Is it not the case that they told BDO they could proceed to table a CVA proposal now that they have looked at and duly considered the proposal put to them by FoH
This could mean they intend to vote yes but couldnt it also mean they have considered the offer and have told BDO to follow the due process of putting a formal CVA offer on the table prior to them saying "sorry, not good enough"
I'm in no way a financial wiz but I just dont see how UKIO'S vote is cut & dried, all I see is the adminstrator of that company following the due process of allowing the preferred bidder to formalise their offer to them before telling them their final decision.....
Maybe I'm totally worng here but just curious.....
I seem to recall another great footballing institution firmly believing they had their major creditor on side right up until the 1tth hour when said creditor turned round and said "Ken what? Bolt, either give us all our money or it's the liquidiser for you".........
-
20-11-2013 07:57 AM #31669This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I would like to see a ...." youve shafted us....so weve shafted you " outcome.
-
20-11-2013 07:57 AM #31670
Jackson has already told the Liths. the £ 2.5 million is more than they would get for a land sale and they should accept it.
I think he's " gone native " as they used to say in less P. C. times.( Yams being the natives )
-
20-11-2013 08:01 AM #31671This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-11-2013 08:13 AM #31672This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-11-2013 08:25 AM #31673
-
20-11-2013 08:30 AM #31674This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-11-2013 08:32 AM #31675
In the article the yams are referred to as "the stricken Tynecastle club" but no journalist has put his name to the article. The hootsman will be giving him/her the boot for such insubordination!
-
20-11-2013 08:48 AM #31676
If Ubig agree to accept £0 for the Hearts shares and do the same for all the other assets where do the administrators get their fees from?
-
20-11-2013 09:13 AM #31677
If UBIG are getting nothing then maybe there is a chance they will stick two fingers up to the yams as why should a foreign offshoot of Vlads empire and one that cost them a fortune be the only ones to benefit from the shambles ?.
-
20-11-2013 09:24 AM #31678
-
20-11-2013 09:31 AM #31679
allverycomplex and more to come yet, on this ever winding road to freedom for the gorgie boys
-
20-11-2013 09:33 AM #31680This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Where did you see this?