1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 996 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 4968969469869949959969979981006104610961496 ... LastLast
Results 29,851 to 29,880 of 47452
    Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Reading all sorts of crap in tonight's EEN about the consequences of them losing the car park and being hard done to by the Council.

Not a mention of the £ 100,000 + the Gorgie gangsters stiffed the Council for nor the fact there is another Car Park at the PBS entering off Wheatfield Street.

That space could probably holds about 80 - 100 cars on a match day but they already lease those spaces to the corprate in the Gorgie Road stand so the disabled etc can be used as victims of a council decision.
    The thing that I find most surprising about this whole saga is that yams are actually allowed to drive cars.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    The thing that I find most surprising about this whole saga is that yams are actually allowed to drive cars.
    They don't call them cars. It's a mobile grooming home

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    I think that The Albion Trust may be a tad surprised at that...as its very much theirs along with old school building (Norton Park)

Fair enough, I thought they rented it from CEC.

Same principle applies, though. Hibs actually pay for the Car Park... actual money, on time.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3472743

WTF is going on.................Best professional club in the community!

Beggars belief!

Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post

Beggars belief!
    That would be the same community that HEARTS HAVE STOLEN FROM. The business plan that allows Hearts to CHOOSE not to pay the public purse, Den Mothers, Scottish Ambulance Service and affiliated charities but CHOOSE to pay inflated salaries to footballers.

Community spirited right enough, we should ask some of the local creditors.

Beggars belief!
    Alan works tirelessly for Hearts and to be honest he deserves some kind of recognition - he's also a top bloke.

Thinks he's a footballer but he's got two left feet :-)

Putting rivalries aside I'll happily congratulate him when I see him next.

Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    That would be the same community that HEARTS HAVE STOLEN FROM. The business plan that allows Hearts to CHOOSE not to pay the public purse, Den Mothers, Scottish Ambulance Service and affiliated charities but CHOOSE to pay inflated salaries to footballers.

Community spirited right enough, we should ask some of the local creditors.
    What a hermetically-sealed bubble the football authorities in this country live and work within. They continually make themselves a laughing stock.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Alan works tirelessly for Hearts and to be honest he deserves some kind of recognition - he's also a top bloke.

Thinks he's a footballer but he's got two left feet :-)

Putting rivalries aside I'll happily congratulate him when I see him next.
    Nothing against the chap, but are we seriously saying the within Scotland the beacon of professionalism is Hearts? Given the last 12 months they have had, i would have thought that practically any other club would have been better role models

(as i say not dissing the chap, as they obviously work hard, but surely their overall impact on the community has been detrimental?)

Beggars belief!
    Just imagine how much more they could have done with £38,000 more to spend.

Nothing against the chap, but are we seriously saying the within Scotland the beacon of professionalism is Hearts? Given the last 12 months they have had, i would have thought that practically any other club would have been better role models

(as i say not dissing the chap, as they obviously work hard, but surely their overall impact on the community has been detrimental?)
    I would imagine its run separately from the club similar to our own Community Foundation.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 27-09-2013 at 12:59 PM.
    Space to let

Nope, I agree, however what needs to be recognised is the work that Alan and his team put in - often work that is not dependant on finance. I've worked with him and trust me he works tirelessly. He's also a decent coach.

If I'd voted I would have gone for Livingston myself - they are head and shoulders above most SPFL clubs in youth development and community projects.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    I would imagine its run separately from the club similar to our own Community Foundation.
    Wish they had realised that when they placed £38,000 in the Hearts bank account.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Nope, I agree, however what needs to be recognised is the work that Alan and his team put in - often work that is not dependant on finance. I've worked with him and trust me he works tirelessly. He's also a decent coach.

If I'd voted I would have gone for Livingston myself - they are head and shoulders above most SPFL clubs in youth development and community projects.
    I'd vote for any club that invested more money in the community than its level of unpaid debts.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Wish they had realised that when they placed £38,000 in the Hearts bank account.
    I'm wondering how or why the £38k was in the hearts bank account in the first place.
    Space to let

I'm wondering how or why the £38k was in the hearts bank account in the first place.
    It was only resting in their account

father_ted.jpg

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Front page of tonight's EEN - Outrage as charity tin with about a tenner in it stolen from a pub.

The Heart and Soul of Edinburgh F C steal £ 34,048.00 from a charity and not a mention in any newspaper.

Get those banners moving please !

Front page of tonight's EEN - Outrage as charity tin with about a tenner in it stolen from a pub.

The Heart and Soul of Edinburgh F C steal £ 34,048.00 from a charity and not a mention in any newspaper.
    "Heartless of Midlothian"

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    Some weren't a major car dealer cancelled the player/vehicle contract due to the state some of the cars were being returned in. Only the manager (JJ) retained his car and Hearts allowed them to continue to have a hospitality booth

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Where are the shares?!?!
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Where are the shares?!?!
    I have loads of them. Do you want some?

Free, of course.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    I have loads of them. Do you want some?

Free, of course.
    If you provide your details I'll give you £110 and we'll call it quits

It's what big teams do.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Fair enough, I thought they rented it from CEC.

Same principle applies, though. Hibs actually pay for the Car Park... actual money, on time.
    Im not sure of actual current arrangement if any financially (other than we have use on match days) other than that its for Tenants of Norton Park. What I do know is the wall of the old school and playground was almost a deal breaker in getting the new West Stand built -Albion Trust had a strong hand when it came to getting agreement - I think we may (but not sure) have paid a big chunk of getting car park created as part of arrangement

I will ask though when I get a chance

It's what big teams do.
    No sane individual would accept that sort of treatment.

Anyway, here's a wee tip. If you purchase any Hoover product you will get free shares.

Where are the shares?!?!
    Who needs shares when you've got pride? It's a much more valuable commodity. Literally.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar

I ****ing hate that evening news :-(

Used tae be the only paper I ever bought, stopped buying about 12 years ago as the quality of the whole thing went down hill. Now it's even worse, nothing mair than a yam propaganda sheet. Their behaviour during this farce involving that grubby little club has been utterly shameful, cannae think why any Hibs fan would want tae buy that piece of **** now and put money in tae its coffers.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 27-09-2013 at 07:01 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Im not sure of actual current arrangement if any financially (other than we have use on match days) other than that its for Tenants of Norton Park. What I do know is the wall of the old school and playground was almost a deal breaker in getting the new West Stand built -Albion Trust had a strong hand when it came to getting agreement - I think we may (but not sure) have paid a big chunk of getting car park created as part of arrangement

I will ask though when I get a chance
    I remember Rod mentioning it at a meeting a few years ago. Seems Hibs approached the our Council when the Norton Park School was about to be put up for sale and requested to be allowed to buy a 10 foot wide strip to accommodate the the new west stand construction.

The Council refused point blank to deal with Hibs and sold the buildings and the whole playground to the Albion Trust.

Bit of a difference to the treatment the Yams have been getting these past few years. May'be we should withhold our Business Rates and see if the Council will bend over for us.
    Last edited by greenginger; 27-09-2013 at 07:39 PM.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376

It's what big teams do.
    ShareScanHibsLLP.jpg

They were issued ages ago. Sent the cash to me and I'll photocopy you in

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    No sane individual would accept that sort of treatment.

Anyway, here's a wee tip. If you purchase any Hoover product you will get free shares.
    Nothing sux like an Electrolux
    1:03
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 27-09-2013 at 08:00 PM.

Can you imagine a scenario whereby HFC were to borrow money from our community foundation? I cant.

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    Can you imagine a scenario whereby HFC were to borrow money from our community foundation? I cant.
    I don't suppose our Community foundation gets several hundred thousand quid from the Scottish Government or £ 50 K from Aegon.

Where are the shares?!?!
    Here.
    Attached Images Attached Images