1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 994 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 4948949449849929939949959961004104410941494 ... LastLast
Results 29,791 to 29,820 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I see theyve changed the words of the song to include their exploits in WW1, sad sacks!
    Tell me that you are joking !

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Tell me that you are joking !
    IIRC Colin Chisholm mentioned it in The Sun football pull-out this morning. Perhaps not a reliable enough source for some on here.

What a ****ing embarrassment

currently on hols and trying to keep up with the story as it develops. on another matter, Was listening to some "tunes" on I pod shuffle and heard one called Billy Brown by Mika (I know)... but if you have not heard it it's defo worth a listen!!!

IIRC Colin Chisholm mentioned it in The Sun football pull-out this morning. Perhaps not a reliable enough source for some on here.
    dinnae think it has anything tae do with the new 'song'

but I just found this, deary me

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dar View Post
    It's ok, they will be able to clear the debt when this goes to No1.

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/vide...our-hearts-out

Is this a wind up?

The car park was going for £4m in 2010 at the bottom of deepest recession since the 30s depression. How much now for as the economy and house prices recover? Does not bode well for the Yams as it shows the Liths that Tynecastle is easily sellable to a developer at well above the price FOH are offering. Several Yam myths dismissed in an instant. This will hasten their liquidation. It can't be long now.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Is this a wind up?

Apparently not ..............

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    They've got 99 problems but the pitch ain't one.

Half way down the left hand side of the page below.

BVABVMuCMAALrSf.jpg

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Half way down the left hand side of the page below.

BVABVMuCMAALrSf.jpg
    Now there is a face that never tires of being soaked in pish.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It's 100% typical of the yams to charge for parking on land that they're getting as a freebie from the council.
    Surely you'd need to apply for a licence/permit to do that.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Surely you'd need to apply for a licence/permit to do that.
    Big clubs don't have to do these things.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Big clubs don't have to do these things.
    Surely a FOI request would answer that

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Billy Brown is a ****.

No particular reason, but he just is.

Whats happened to our pet letter writer these days?

I fear he's sold his computer to pay for all those stamps

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    I fear he's sold his computer to pay for all those stamps
    Thought he was holidaying in Bulgaria

It's 100% typical of the yams to charge for parking on land that they're getting as a freebie from the council.
    Indeed!

But can someone get in touch with the council to make sure that they are paying any money received for the next two games to the council?

I would do it but I do not live in the area and so they could use that as an excuse to give me the old bla bla excuse that that useless so-called MP has delighted in continuously using to avoid facing up to reality.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Reading all sorts of crap in tonight's EEN about the consequences of them losing the car park and being hard done to by the Council.

Not a mention of the £ 100,000 + the Gorgie gangsters stiffed the Council for nor the fact there is another Car Park at the PBS entering off Wheatfield Street.

That space could probably holds about 80 - 100 cars on a match day but they already lease those spaces to the corprate in the Gorgie Road stand so the disabled etc can be used as victims of a council decision.

I used to work for a plant hire company, and for a short period I was based in Birmingham depot. the depot was directly opposite the main gates of West Bromwich Albion. the Baggies used our yard for match day parking and were charged a good few bob, for the use of. normal practise, I suppose as does the same not happen in Hawkhill with our home games? however, HMofc are basically ripping off the people of Edin. if they are getting free use of the people's land and more so if they are actually charging others for the use of. I find this discusting, and am outraged about it all. they , and their cohorts have the temerity to actually complain, and citing no warning,no discussion, no this no that, from our council officials. there should be an enquiry about it not a bloody fortnight's grace, as it looks like the council have given that! Mulligan has a lot to answer for, and let's not forget about the money paid to Hmofc for the use of their ground, by the council for storage facilities, which were never actually used!!! not only has that club been rotten from top to bottom during the Romanov years, it has been rife for years with their association with certain council employees and elected officials.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Reading all sorts of crap in tonight's EEN about the consequences of them losing the car park and being hard done to by the Council.

Not a mention of the £ 100,000 + the Gorgie gangsters stiffed the Council for nor the fact there is another Car Park at the PBS entering off Wheatfield Street.

That space could probably holds about 80 - 100 cars on a match day but they already lease those spaces to the corprate in the Gorgie Road stand so the disabled etc can be used as victims of a council decision.
    The editorial piece in yesterdays EEN was nothing short of a disgrace. Hibs fans would expect the council to help them out if their club was in the same situation, eh no we wouldnae, we've not got our brass necks buried in the sand.

@hibs.net private member Mango Man's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Now there is a face that never tires of being soaked in pish.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    The editorial piece in yesterdays EEN was nothing short of a disgrace. Hibs fans would expect the council to help them out if their club was in the same situation, eh no we wouldnae, we've not got our brass necks buried in the sand.
    Anyone remember how much help we got from the council when Hearts tried to take us over and shut us down?

It's got nothing to do with us you yam fuds. We are not you. Stop bringing us into your troubles.

Once again you've cheated/conned folk out of money as a result of their good will. So they gave you 2 months notice and sold the land. It wasn't yours so away back under your rocks.

Jog on

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Anyone remember how much help we got from the council when Hearts tried to take us over and shut us down?
    Or how we were helped with the butterfly site... Yes, CEC have a history of helping us, if by helping, you mean making things as difficult as possible.

Does anyone mind if I use their garden as a car park at the weekends and maybe some week nights for free?

I would like you to maintain the garden but I reserve the right to make money from the use of your garden by allowing others to use it when I do.

Oh by the way if you ever sell your costly to maintain garden and I can't use it for free anymore I will brand you as someone who eats disabled children.

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    Just shut them down now.

I have just an overdue account for £18 threatening me that if this is not cleared within 21 days then the whole balance of my rates bill will be due. ( i am really £22 in credit). Letter on its way to EDC asking if they have cancelled business rates account due to them by old Hertz and issued new one c/o BDO. Be of interest what they say. If they can get away without paying then why should Hibs pay or the rest of us for that matter ? Perhaps a can pay - won't pay protest is on the cards eh ?

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    I have just an overdue account for £18 threatening me that if this is not cleared within 21 days then the whole balance of my rates bill will be due. ( i am really £22 in credit). Letter on its way to EDC asking if they have cancelled business rates account due to them by old Hertz and issued new one c/o BDO. Be of interest what they say. If they can get away without paying then why should Hibs pay or the rest of us for that matter ? Perhaps a can pay - won't pay protest is on the cards eh ?
    Good point actually, if the big team have the 400,000 believers and us the mythical "wee" team therefore are only allowed to have 399,999 fan,s even that many not paying due to what we will call yamtax the council wouldn't have the infrastructure to chase every non payer effectively.

They'd certainly have a go as its not the yam they would be after but it would certainly get the whole saga out to a much wider audience and make them aware of what the EEN isn't reporting on this story!