Nae pickle here, get them tae ****This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 29,491 to 29,520 of 47452
-
19-09-2013 09:49 PM #29491
-
19-09-2013 09:58 PM #29492
Less pickle and more embalming fluid for the Yams please.
Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.
-
19-09-2013 10:10 PM #29493This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my iphone
-
19-09-2013 10:28 PM #29494This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-09-2013 10:51 PM #29495
Think how much better it would be seeing them homeless scrabbling around in div 2 clinging on to 5-1 trying to make out they are the same cheating *******s they were before.
-
19-09-2013 11:04 PM #29496
Imagine the sheer rage when we constantly refer to them as The Hearts.
Aye, that's swung it. Bin them!!"Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
19-09-2013 11:15 PM #29497
Last edited by Saorsa; 19-09-2013 at 11:18 PM.
-
19-09-2013 11:36 PM #29498
Just been reading kickback and this is the post that stood out from all the white noise:
I may be in the minority here,the pub i drink in down Granton, hibs fans out number us by at least 10.1,but most of the guys go to hibs games and they say they would never want hearts to get relagated never mind going bust, as they like the banter and drinking in the Roseburn or Murrayfield hotel before heading to Tynie,in fact after the 5.1 game they all waited on our bus coming back and bought us drink all night
I'm not sure about sharing the sentiments about them getting relegated or going bust but this is a fairly accurate example of the way that fans behave towards each other in my experience. I used to drink in "mixed" pubs and it was the same type of stuff...handshakes and drinks for the winners even though you were pissed off.
As far as all this internet stuff goes, I miss the rivals.net days. You had Hibs.net, Jambos.net and a facility that let you easily see the other board and post on it if you want. There was banter but an element of respect at the same time and I actually found the vast majority of hearts fans were good guys who were just unfortunate enough to be born into the wrong way of thinking. The boards were a laugh and there was none of this "Sergey said this" or "Shaun said that" stuff because you were easily reachable and you could be challenged. It was similar to real life in that way. Nowadays, any muppet with a phone can create a persona and post hatred because its the easiest thing in the world to become an internet character. I'm not talking about anyone specifically on here when I say that, it's just a general observation.
-
19-09-2013 11:56 PM #29499
-
20-09-2013 12:09 AM #29500This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If they had got anything from the last two games it would have been a bonus but this game might even be considered a key one as far as avoiding relegation goes. This is a relegation rival and if they can get anything here then it won't only be points they will be gaining, it will be a hammer-blow to County's morale. A County win however, might knock the stuffing out of hearts and it's vital for a club to get the best preparation before such an important game.
Young teams are volatile and this hearts one is playing every game like it's the last time they will be together...because it might be. It's working to an extent because the fans are getting right behind the team in numbers and voice simply because they have to. Negativity on a Saturday in any way is not an option. I'll stop short of congratulating them but if they pull survival off it would be childish to not acknowledge the magnitude of the achievement given their resources and handicap this season.
Don't get me wrong, I've never wanted County to win a game so much in my life and I hope Ivan winds them up something rotten resulting in red cards for them...before he scores the winner.
-
20-09-2013 12:11 AM #29501
i know a few decent yams that don't give it the 5-1 pish and are decent guys whom Hearts are just their team none of which go regular I must add. My line to them is I don't want you to die just suffer for many years for your cheating. The baw bags from sick back well I hope your ****my club is scrabbling in the lower leagues homeless for many many years. I actually respect the average yam more than any Old firm fan at least they support their local team and not following the masses. However since Mercer and Vlad they really have been beyond the pale and need a big reality check which they will hopefully get and learn some humility though I won't hold my breath.
-
20-09-2013 08:04 AM #29502
I see from Heart's Companies House web-page, their annual return is now overdue.
Do BDO have to submit one ?
Interesting to see if they still name the Directors and what they say about the Share Issue that never was.
-
20-09-2013 08:08 AM #29503This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W
-
20-09-2013 08:08 AM #29504This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-09-2013 08:25 AM #29505This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-09-2013 08:42 AM #29506This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Correct, Chief Executive of the obviously insolvent Hearts and Chairman of the Big Hearts Trust.
Not a question asked by the Scotsman or EEN or a word from the other trustees.
-
20-09-2013 08:50 AM #29507
-
20-09-2013 08:52 AM #29508This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-09-2013 08:55 AM #29509This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-09-2013 09:50 AM #29510This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I haven't dealt with annual returns for PLCs so perhaps that's different and fines are incurred?
-
20-09-2013 09:52 AM #29511This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-09-2013 10:01 AM #29512
Whatever happens from here on in, Hearts have had their dirty washing hung out for all to view and its not pretty. Everyone has now seen exactly what a lying, cheating horrible club they actually are. So for me that will not be forgotten in a hurry.
-
20-09-2013 10:14 AM #29513
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
20-09-2013 10:32 AM #29514This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-09-2013 10:34 AM #29515
following media reports regarding the relationship between Big Hearts Community Trust SC037311)and Heart of Midlothian plc we have recently concluded an inquiry into the charity. We did not identify any regulatory concerns during this inquiry. We note the amount due to Big Hearts Community Trust from Heart of Midlothian plc, but the existence of a debt due to a charity from a company in administration is not a regulatory matter. If you wish any further information on this you should contact the charity. I didn't bother contacting the charity.
-
20-09-2013 10:47 AM #29516
homfc seem to be the media's darlings now. Not one media outlet pays any attention to their lying, cheating, thieving ways.
-
20-09-2013 10:53 AM #29517This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If you were not a reader of hibs.net, you wouldn't actually see much dirty on them at all !
my mums partner was over with her in the summer, he aint a big football fan but was brought up in Gorgie so obviously is a bit of a jambo. I tried to discuss the mess they are in... and his 1st response was "that's nonsense, there was an article in the scotsman this morning".... and really, the conversation ended quite quickly.
They are maybe in for a huge bang, when the carpet is pulled beneath them. (ironic I mentioned that, he is a carpet cleaner... anyways.... lol)
-
20-09-2013 11:02 AM #29518
They've almost become a parody of themselves."Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
20-09-2013 11:09 AM #29519
The scary thing is the majority if Yams I know don't think Mad Vlad has done anything wrong but you've got to remember 1-5 1902 blah blah blah.
I mentioned relegation and got told don't be daft why would the SPFL want the current 2nd biggest team in Scotland relegated.
I just laughed to be told we would be the next club to go under as we are living well about our means and losing nearly half a million a month.
I asked where that came from and he said a contact within the club and is defo ITK.
Deluded as ever and will always be in denial.
-
20-09-2013 11:41 AM #29520
So the poor wee lambs wouldn't think to look at Hibernian FC's accounts for their information - financial info to a Yam can only come from one of three sources, Vlad, Southern or a nameless ITK
Wee insolvent cakebaking poppy-stealing lambs that they are