1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 976 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 476876926966974975976977978986102610761476 ... LastLast
Results 29,251 to 29,280 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    Not sure, but my first thought after reading it was "How does an administrator have the authority to overide a criminal investigation?" .. which is what I think was the reason why the assets were frozen?
    Do you have to ruin EVERYTHING?!?!!

I was quite happy not knowing. I'm going to curl up on my kitchen floor now and pretend I'm a crumb.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Do you have to ruin EVERYTHING?!?!!
    To be fair, it's just an opinion .. that could be shot down shortly by a financial/law expert .. and I'll then be joining you, and HR, in the corner with a "D" hat on.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Is there no deadline set for a revised bid?

Or are we waiting on something happening in Lithuania?

All seems very quiet at the moment.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    #allisfrozen
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Is there no deadline set for a revised bid?

Or are we waiting on something happening in Lithuania?

All seems very quiet at the moment.

Ian Murray (MP) and the UKIO Admin are sat across a table right now in a smokey saloon. Murray has a pair of twos and the Admin has a full house.

Murray is trying to force a big grin across his face, so as to look confident. A wee dog just peed on his slippers....

That should have read as "unintelligent". But now you've quoted it so there is no point in me changing it as the damage is done so I'm now sat here feeling even more stupid.

However, you laughed at my post which didnt make sense so you can join me in the stupid corner. There's a hat with a "D" on it, pull up a chair.

You've genuinely ruined my day. Hope you're happy, Hibbyradge......
    HAHAHAHA, burst oot laughing at ma work, folk think ahm intelligent, oops should say daft.

That should have read as "unintelligent". But now you've quoted it so there is no point in me changing it as the damage is done so I'm now sat here feeling even more stupid.

However, you laughed at my post which didnt make sense so you can join me in the stupid corner. There's a hat with a "D" on it, pull up a chair.

Happy to join you in the corner, or as a crumb on the floor, but I must point out that I did not laugh at your post.

I tittered in a knowing, and condescending, manner.

Just so's we're clear, likesay.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Happy to join you in the corner, or as a crumb on the floor, but I must point out that I did not laugh at your post.

I tittered in a knowing, and condescending, manner.

Just so's we're clear, likesay.
    Goodbye cruel world.........
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Goodbye cruel world.........
    #alliscrumb

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    #alliscrumb

Now where is my stoorsooker??
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Ian Murray (MP) and the UKIO Admin are sat across a table right now in a smokey saloon. Murray has a pair of twos and the Admin has a full house.

Murray is trying to force a big grin across his face, so as to look confident. A wee dog just peed on his slippers....
    Nope....aces over eights aka "the dead man's hand" lol

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EK_Hibs View Post
    This is what they are saying about the frozen assets on kickback:

"UBIG's assets will only remain frozen until the Lithuanian courts appoint an administrator, which should be very soon now. Whether or not Romanov is found / caught, whether he is found guilty of anything, or not, is now completely irrelevant to Hearts and how / when we get out of administration."
    From the 26th July

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...-in-lithuania/

Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe (UBIG) had administrators appointed by Kaunas District Court on Thursday after they signalled insolvency to the authorities in May.
    Yam fuddery at its finest.

If you read your original post slowly (move your lips if necessary) it makes perfect sense to me.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    I believe it was actually in protest at our ticket prices, .
    They may have claimed that as a reason but they knew they were in for a gubbing. I doubt any support as duplicitous as the jamtards would admit to that though.

Protest schmotest in other words.

Shhhhhhhhh.

Oh its all gone quiet over there, its all gone quiet ....

Give how keen S.H.I.T. are so very keen to keep everyone in yamland glowing with expectation I find it very odd how quiet they have been of late, particularly after the theft, sorry draw down, from the Diddies bank accounts.

You can't imagine for a minute they'd keep a successful theft, oops there I go again :yamfacepalm:, draw down a secret. At the very least I'd expect an 'in line with expectations' statement to reassure the lemmings following their leap of faith.

I am left with the feeling it went badly, horribly badly, all gone wrong.

Oh what a shame, but pleasing at the same time.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Shhhhhhhhh.

Oh its all gone quiet over there, its all gone quiet ....

Give how keen S.H.I.T. are so very keen to keep everyone in yamland glowing with expectation I find it very odd how quiet they have been of late, particularly after the theft, sorry draw down, from the Diddies bank accounts.

You can't imagine for a minute they'd keep a successful theft, oops there I go again :yamfacepalm:, draw down a secret. At the very least I'd expect an 'in line with expectations' statement to reassure the lemmings following their leap of faith.

I am left with the feeling it went badly, horribly badly, all gone wrong.

Oh what a shame, but pleasing at the same time.
    Unfortunately they did release a statement saying they had a 98% success with the draw down.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Unfortunately they did release a statement saying they had a 98% success with the draw down.
    98% on the FIRST payment. So 2% checked oot before a single red cent was taken. Lets see where they are at Xmas.

That was the percentage of direct debits, there were also reports that something 20% were duplicated. 2% missing with 20% possible duplicated isn't so rosy.

Anyway I was referring to the money raised. Sorry, should have been clearer.
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Did they ever say how much actual real money was collected?

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Apparently they can't due to the "ongoing negotiations"...

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    98% on the FIRST payment. So 2% checked oot before a single red cent was taken. Lets see where they are at Xmas.
    Not tynecastle. A skip. Not much difference, one might think.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    That's convenient

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    I don't think they did which suggests to me it was a lot less than they expected otherwise Ian Murray MP would have been shouting about it from the rooftops.

Maybe they only raised £6207 which would not be the sort of number you would want to shout about
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

That Ian Murray released a statement saying "We are pleased to announce we have collected £19025151, lol, **** the Hibs, I'm an mp"

That's convenient
    Very. Especially since the money collected has nothing to do with the bid. It's only supposed to be used after FOH have bought the club

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    What a load of pish. They are quick to annouce that they collected 98% of the 7500 who pledged but cannot reveal the figure??!!!

*****, hurry up and **** off and die soon, I am getting bored of FOH and that fat **** Murray's bull**** spin.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    What a load of pish. They are quick to annouce that they collected 98% of the 7500 who pledged but cannot reveal the figure??!!!

*****, hurry up and **** off and die soon, I am getting bored of FOH and that fat **** Murray's bull**** spin.
    7,500×0.98×£19=£139,650

Number of pledges x 98% x the average DD reported a few weeks ago = the amount they should have received.

But I doubt they did.

It's hardly up there with Einstein but if silly old me can do it then so can administrators here and in Lithuania.

I'm surprised you lot of hoboconomists canny work that out using your pegabacus. pft!

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    I don't think they did which suggests to me it was a lot less than they expected otherwise Ian Murray MP would have been shouting about it from the rooftops.

Maybe they only raised £6207 which would not be the sort of number you would want to shout about
    If I was looking to buy a 2nd hand car then I wouldn't want the dealer to know how much money I have.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    If I was looking to buy a 2nd hand car then I wouldn't want the dealer to know how much money I have.
    Irrelevant. Your parents are buying the car and you are paying them back.

Its how BIDDIES and FANNIES operate.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Irrelevant. Your parents are buying the car and you are paying them back.

Its how BIDDIES and FANNIES operate.

More like trying to guess a jakey's wealth by how much gets tossed to him a month while sitting on the pavement with a slavering mutt at his feet.