1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 941 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 44184189193193994094194294395199110411441 ... LastLast
Results 28,201 to 28,230 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    you have to think that with A moderate economic recovery and the subsidies from the government we are going to see a modest recovery in house prices and an interest in development sites. My mate at the council who is looking to flog a substantial bit of Meadowbank leaving space for a running track and facilities That would replace the indoor halls says there is plenty of interest from developers. By the way he says no money for capital projects because of the coalitions cuts. So no help for a Yam joint stadium. Given all this the FOH are well short of any valuation of Tynie and can't see them getting any significant fresh cash to put upfront on the table. The independent valuation will show the value of Tynie to be too far off with what is likely to be FOH's next and last bid. Liquidation must follow in the next few weeks.
    Now that will put a smile on my face after yesterday....
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Quote Originally Posted by Biggie View Post
    Now that will put a smile on my face after yesterday....
    I''d rather a good Hibs team playing attractive football with an insightful manager than Hearts go bust. If I can have both that would be Ok.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    I''d rather a good Hibs team playing attractive football with an insightful manager than Hearts go bust. If I can have both that would be Ok.
    I was trying to keep my expectations realistic
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Sidney is now back to normal after our holiday and i am raging apologies to all you guys for the suspension of my campaign on my to do list tomorrow

1. Another letter to HWU
    2. Letter to LBP
    3. Letter to Electricity company.
    4. Letter to Ambulance Service.
    5. EDC Commercial Rates Department.
    6. Letter to BDO ( not acting in best inrerest of creditors )
    7. Letter to the Insolvancy Practitioners Governing body comlaining about BDOs Actions.

I Am back.

Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    I Am back.
    You should change your name to Arnie!

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Sidney is now back to normal after our holiday and i am raging apologies to all you guys for the suspension of my campaign on my to do list tomorrow

1. Another letter to HWU
    2. Letter to LBP
    7. Letter to the Insolvancy Practitioners Governing body comlaining about BDOs Actions.

I Am back.
    Yam win and you're back. What a surprise!

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar

1. Another letter to HWU
    2. Letter to LBP

I Am back.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar

1. Another letter to HWU
    2. Letter to LBP

I Am back.
    Sidney you are now becoming an attention seeking bore. Do us all a favour and take your face for a 5h1te
    Last edited by Kojock; 12-08-2013 at 08:29 PM.

1. Another letter to HWU
    2. Letter to LBP

I Am back.
    welcome back Citizen Sid, another wee matter you could probably help get some action on...........

My mate got a splinter in his erse whilst sitting on the decrepit seats at tiny on Sunday. I told him you would be just the man to look into it for him.

Keep up the good work.

1. Another letter to HWU
    2. Letter to LBP

I'm on crack.
    Fixed

First Team Breakthrough Moon unit's Avatar

Yams-why can't the league allow us special dispensation?

The Trumpets are at it again! Keekbackers venting their spleens,suggesting that they are a special case and should be allowed to bring in extra players as...god forbid, some of their team might get injured!
    Doe's the term 'Signing Embargo' mean anything???.....

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    The Trumpets are at it again! Keekbackers venting their spleens,suggesting that they are a special case and should be allowed to bring in extra players as...god forbid, some of their team might get injured!
    This will happen.

An embargo is an embargo, end of! The boys n gals on that forum don't understand that they must use what they have & if they cannot raise a team so match gets postponed then that's more points docked in my book.

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post

They think they have it rough .. they may have an embargo but we have Fenlon

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    Sidney you are now becoming an attention seeking bore. Do us all a favour and take your face for a 5h1te
    Becoming?

Quote Originally Posted by Shields Hibee View Post
    An embargo is an embargo, end of! The boys n gals on that forum don't understand that they must use what they have & if they cannot raise a team so match gets postponed then that's more points docked in my book.
    Danny Wilson.

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Danny Wilson.
    Was already registered, get over it!

Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    Was already registered, get over it!
    He was, with Liverpool, suck it up.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

This will happen.
    It won't. The SPFL have already told them to bolt when this was raised. The SPFL are concerned about them adding players to the wage bill as well as keeping the punishment in place.

Am I right in thinking one of UKIO and UBIG won't actually be involved if a CVA goes through?

When Hearts went into administration, he was still registered as a Hearts player.

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    HE was already registered with the SPL due to his loan deal, there was no need to re-register him due to his previous resigtration, what part of this is hard for you two to understand. No rules were broken.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    When Hearts went into administration, he was still registered as a Hearts player.

Lithuanian State make £194 million claim against Ukio bankas

This was reported yesterday on Bloomberg - there are Lita 1.3 billion of creditor claims (about £324 million) of which The Lithuanian State insurance rescue fund made about 60% or £194m. They effectively own Hearts now and will be calling the shots in the admin process. Can't see them settleing for £3m from FOH.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    With an agreement that he remained Liverpool's player. homfc couldn't sell him during that ; he wasn't their player. When he joined homfc permanently, you can be sure he signed a new contract AND that homfc had to register him again, and that was all effective AFTER admin. It's just been a twisting of the interpretation of the so-called signing ban. That's why I expect there to be more challenges to the bam, and for some of those challenges to be successful.
    Lack of cover for specialist position is often given as a reason to sign keepers outside of transfer windows - must be open to homfc to use to sign a 'specialist' outfielder.
    Not enough players to complete a fixture because there's a 'virus'.
    Not enough players to fulfill a fixture because of international commitments? That's bound to feature.

The excuses will come thick and fast.

With an agreement that he remained Liverpool's player. homfc couldn't sell him during that ; he wasn't their player. When he joined homfc permanently, you can be sure he signed a new contract AND that homfc had to register him again, and that was all effective AFTER admin. It's just been a twisting of the interpretation of the so-called signing ban. That's why I expect there to be more challenges to the bam, and for some of those challenges to be successful.
    You still dont understand the process do you.

His registration was not cancelled by signing a new contract at Hearts it was proloned/extended whilst he was still registered with Hearts, yes maybe people call it a loop hole, but it was not a breach in the rules. If he left back to Liverpool, then Liverpool would have had to register him with the EFA/EPL and then his old registration would be with the EFA/EPL and not the SFA/SPL.

Come on, take the green tinted glasses off for a second, i hate them as much as any other Hibby, but i can see no rules were broken.

Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    You still dont understand the process do you.

His registration was not cancelled by signing a new contract at Hearts it was proloned/extended whilst he was still registered with Hearts, yes maybe people call it a loop hole, but it was not a breach in the rules. If he left back to Liverpool, then Liverpool would have had to register him with the EFA/EPL and then his old registration would be with the EFA/EPL and not the SFA/SPL.

Come on, take the green tinted glasses off for a second, i hate them as much as any other Hibby, but i can see no rules were broken.
    Actually, I do. I well understand no rules were broken. I well understand a loophole was used. It went against the spirit of the ban, morally wrong, but what's a moral to that club. They even steal from the Poppy Trust.

He may have been registered to play for homfc, but he signed a contract after admin. Everyone talks about a signing ban, while the wording of it is a "registration ban".

My point is that they'll find other loopholes, deceptions, pleading of "fair play", "special case", or manipulative means to sign more players. And they will.

They will try. To be fair, there aren't too many stupid, desperate fudleys looking to sign for a fitba team that's going bust and who role a dice to see who gets paid this month :D

Fortunately wonga still do payday loans :D

Actually, I do. I well understand no rules were broken. I well understand a loophole was used. It went against the spirit of the ban, morally wrong, but what's a moral to that club. They even steal from the Poppy Trust.

He may have been registered to play for homfc, but he signed a contract after admin. Everyone talks about a signing ban, while the wording of it is a "registration ban".

If that's the case, why aren't they doing it already? Hearts have made 0 enquiries about player availability. Adding players to the wage bill will reduce their survival time.

*EU APPROVES LIQUIDATION AID FOR UKIO BANKAS RESOLUTION - Bloomberg

Now Hearts effectivley in hock to the EU as well as Lithuanian state