1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 927 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 42782787791792592692792892993797710271427 ... LastLast
Results 27,781 to 27,810 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ano hibby View Post
    £50m in property in Russia..WOW that is some laundry operation. This particular can of worms got plenty to reveal.
    Incredible..surely papers will run with this today.
    Probably run with the 'Hearts as victims of a con man' angle.

Someone's been a bit creative about Romanov on wiki?

" At the age of ten he attended his first ever Hibernian match, thus signalling the start of a healthy relationship with the Hibs faithful.[1]"

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    I think BDO said that they would be able to make it through to Christmas, presumably because once the season starts they will receive money from the SPL in addition to the normal ticket money. I assumed that meant that they were hoping to have sold the Yams by then, meaning that funding for the second half of the season would be the responsibility of the new owner, but Birch's comments yesterday about them still being in administration in February seems to rule that out.

I'll make a bold prediction. Massone is the only one offering enough hard cash up front to satisfy the secured creditor. He'll then offer the club to Save Hearts In Trouble for a nominal sum because he has no interest in a football team and this avoids the fit and proper person test. And he'll offer to let them play rent free at the PBS for a couple of seasons providing they support his planning application for housing, because he knows that they have nowhere else to go and with the main supporters group muzzled, the process will be quicker.

End result is a financially restricted Yams surviving on bake sales and any DDs that haven't been cancelled as they groundshare at Livingston and play in the lower divisions.
    I made a similar bold prediction a while back - see post#24777 and subsequent conversation with one of the Cropley/God folk - but I doubt if Mr Massone* would be particularly charitable given the way he's been treated by FoH, the fans and the press - full price for the club and full commercial rent until he can have his wicked way with the property is the way to go for him.

It looks to me like this is the only alternative to liquidation if the two sides can bring themselves to talk to each other.

*If he does gain control of the club we should hold a sweep on how long it takes for him to become Mr (or Signor) Massone - I give it three days.

£50m in property in Russia..WOW that is some laundry operation. This particular can of worms got plenty to reveal.
    They will once i get my teeth into this new pen purchased yesterday and i am of work today pen in hand now.

Sidney

Did hibs.net not discuss Vlads £50m mansion about 2 or 3 months ago?

I seem to recall there only being a gardener about and that Vladsister or Vladmum had been the only recent visitor???

I can't help but think that the Lt authorities would have been better hiring dotnet to lead the investigation.
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    They will once i get my teeth into this new pen purchased yesterday and i am of work today pen in hand now.

Sidney
    Power to your pen oh hissin Sid!

The Hibs Net community are eternally grateful.

Gerrintaethem!

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    I made a similar bold prediction a while back - see post#24777 and subsequent conversation with one of the Cropley/God folk - but I doubt if Mr Massone* would be particularly charitable given the way he's been treated by FoH, the fans and the press - full price for the club and full commercial rent until he can have his wicked way with the property is the way to go for him.

It looks to me like this is the only alternative to liquidation if the two sides can bring themselves to talk to each other.

*If he does gain control of the club we should hold a sweep on how long it takes for him to become Mr (or Signor) Massone - I give it three days.
    Or Il Duce as many seem to like his "if you're going to the lies tell big ...." I mean "Better to live a day as a lion than 100 years as a sheep." which is a but harsh on the Dons who I'm sure have a superior record to Livi.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

All courtesy of Bosnian steelworkers and pensioners and small savers in Lithuania who will most likely lose everything.

To quote Lord Foulkes on Vladimir Romanov "He's the real deal". He sure is.

And not one iota of an expression of remorse or shame emanating from a certain part of our City or acknowledgement that their "success" of the last few years has come at the expense of these people (not to mention the public bodies, charities and small businesses that have been ripped off big-time in Scotland).

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    All courtesy of Bosnian steelworkers and pensioners and small savers in Lithuania who will most likely lose everything.

And not one iota of an expression of remorse or shame emanating from a certain part of our City or acknowledgement that their "success" of the last few years has come at the expense of these people (not to mention the public bodies, charities and small businesses that have been ripped off big-time in Scotland).
    Thanks for the reminder re Wee George's contribution to all of this, we can sometimes get too carried away at the sheer scale of what agent Vlad has achieved but without Wee George and Medals Mackay's contribution Vlad may not even have got a foot in the door. so a big round of applause for the noble lord.
    Attached Images Attached Images

I give it three minutes.

Have to agree - Massone pays £5m for club and then sells to FOH for small nominal amount. This is the man who paid nothing for Livi then could not even pay the electric bill and swindled Livi out of the sell on fees for their two best assets. Massone wi be shown not to have the money to put up on the table now. FOH do not have anything approaching what Ukio want. They and we know there is no planning issue with Tynie and Ukio have it valued at £6.8m. It's liquidation folks!

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Yams thread on this boakingly cringeworthy
    Had a look at this and agree.

There are a few that recognise him as bad for Hearts, but they are soon reminded of the glory days etc and that actually they are Hobos anyway.

One comment, though, was about Burley and THAT night in Diggers. Any ideas?

But Shirley he can't run far

He's had a stroke and a heart attack

aye, but unfortunately he cant remember what hospital he was taken to when the lithuanian authorities asked for the paperwork as proof

I think folk are deluding themselves :D :D :D if they think Massone will sell anything for a nominal amount. The guys a proven shyster and will cream* them for all he can, in a blackmail sort of way. See selling Livvy as an example.

* Should of course be milk but we all know they are considerably thicker than that :)

Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post

There are a few that recognise him as bad for Hearts, but they are soon reminded of the glory days etc and that actually they are Hobos anyway.

could be the night they drew straws to see who'd get the Romanov tattoo on their back (a part of Romanovs take over deal).Caused a bit of a rammy.Well that's one theory to why someone would do such a thing.

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post

This is a big part of the story that the MSM seem to be ignoring. The lives ruined and the trail of misery left by Vlad right across Europe. Misery caused by Romanovs greed and which the Hearts board colluded with. Who gives a monkeys about people losing their jobs, their savings and businesses and charities not getting paid........" we won two cups and finished second once.........1902, wee team, 5-1 etc...".

If Hearts survive in their present form ( and by that i mean if they dont reform as a NewCo ), they will, as far as i`m concerned, be known forever as a tainted disgrace.......cheats, swindlers and liars.......the club who didn`t pay the Red Cross and the Poppy Factory.

( and they can harp on forever more about the poppy wreaths being paid for.............Hearts FC, the club, NEVER paid that money back )

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    I think folk are deluding themselves :D :D :D if they think Massone will sell anything for a nominal amount. The guys a proven shyster and will cream* them for all he can, in a blackmail sort of way. See selling Livvy as an example.

* Should of course be milk but we all know they are considerably thicker than that :)
    I'm not so sure it won't be a small fee for the club. FoH have given me the impression that a newco from the pissy stains of liquidation is nearly as preferable as the original entity.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    When Romanov was looking to take over a Scottish club his "people" made contact with a few clubs one of them being Hibs. One of the Hibs board approached my source and asked him if he could make a few enquiries into Romanov. The result of his enquiry was DO NOT TOUCH HIM WITH A BARGE POLE.

Lo and behold a few months later the Mad One was in the hot seat at Tynie.

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    When Romanov was looking to take over a Scottish club his "people" made contact with a few clubs one of them being Hibs. One of the Hibs board approached my source and asked him if he could make a few enquiries into Romanov. The result of his enquiry was DO NOT TOUCH HIM WITH A BARGE POLE.

Thats certainly true with Dunfermline n Dud Utd

Ahh FFS we could have won that cup 5-1, anything else wouldn't matter as we'd have beaten them 5-1.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493

I remember a story at some point confirming that Romanov had also approached Dunfermline and a few other clubs in the scottish leagues at the same time with an offer to get Lithuanian players in from Kaunas to get exposure in british football and sell them on for profits which would be split between him and the club and everyone, apart from the yams, told him to bolt.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    The three other clubs were, Dundee, Dundee Utd and Dunfermline.

Didn't realise Caversham had already outlined a similar scenario, so credit where it's due.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

It's a different situation this time because at Livingston the value was all in the club as Almondvale is owned by West Lothian Council.

Now the money is to be made on selling the PBS for housing, and the sooner the better for Massone because he'll have to borrow the money to acquire the site. If he attempts to screw Save Hearts In Trouble for £500k then they will lead the objections to planning consent which will draw out the process and result in various appeals before Massone finally gets his way. But if he gifts them the hoofball club for a nominal quid in exchange for their support, it undermines any individual objections when the club owners are supportive of the change. It also makes it harder for the fans opposed to the move to raise funds for the legal costs involved in any objection.

This would also suit the property developers as they can be seen to only get involved once planning permission has been given and so can avoid any negative publicity associated with being the ones applying for the change of use.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

@hibs.net private member Dirkster23's Avatar
    Yams thread on this boakingly cringeworthy
    This is my favourite, so far-

Jam Tarts 1874

• Reserve Team

Posted Today, 07:40
    Romanov's only crime as far as Hearts is concerned is not having his businesses sufficiently diversified to cope with the credit crunch in 2008 and subsequent economic downturn.

He may well be guilty of mis-appropriating Lithuanian tax payer's money, only time will tell on that one.

Way back to when Csaba was manager, Romanov was already warning about having to cut costs. No-one was listening it seems.

Romanov did not put Hearts into administration, those fans who stopped supporting Hearts last season, did not buy shares in favour of pledging to FoH and did not buy season tickets if favour of pledging to FoH are who put us into administration. The full houses that Fedotovas pleaded for, 1,000 more shares sold and 1,500 more season tickets sold would have seen us survive into the new season with many players off the wage bill and an opportunity to have an orderly takeover of the club.

Robinson killed Hearts, Romanov gave us an extra 8 years, no-one should forget that.

Happy as Larry!

Quote Originally Posted by Dirkster23 View Post

Jam Tarts 1874

• Reserve Team

Romanov's only crime as far as Hearts is concerned is not having his businesses sufficiently diversified to cope with the credit crunch in 2008 and subsequent economic downturn.

He may well be guilty of mis-appropriating Lithuanian tax payer's money, only time will tell on that one.

Way back to when Csaba was manager, Romanov was already warning about having to cut costs. No-one was listening it seems.

Romanov did not put Hearts into administration, those fans who stopped supporting Hearts last season, did not buy shares in favour of pledging to FoH and did not buy season tickets if favour of pledging to FoH are who put us into administration. The full houses that Fedotovas pleaded for, 1,000 more shares sold and 1,500 more season tickets sold would have seen us survive into the new season with many players off the wage bill and an opportunity to have an orderly takeover of the club.

Robinson killed Hearts, Romanov gave us an extra 8 years, no-one should forget that.

Wind up, Stockholm syndrome or weirdo. You decide

Jam Tarts 1874

• Reserve Team

That is staggering in its delusion and sheer stupidity. I cant get over the fact that so many of them believe this sort of ill-informed pish......' if we`d just baked a few more flapjacks and cherry bakewells then we`d have avoided admin and all would have been barry '...........truly astonishing.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot

Jam Tarts 1874

• Reserve Team

That bit beggars belief.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    The worrying thing is, given the crippling ignorance of the Hearts fans, I think that guy is being serious.

Apparently the £50m was actually 50m Lita and refers to an amount he's accused of embezzling. (about £12m).

The mad one also approached Celtic, was told straight away to beat it.

Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post

I drink in the Diggers

I'll do some fishing