1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 915 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 41581586590591391491591691792596510151415 ... LastLast
Results 27,421 to 27,450 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    The liquidators represent the creditors. Why would they sue and use up the creditors' money?

It would be up to rump HMFC to sue and they don't have a bean.

Don't think the Collyer Bristow case was the same issue. They were sued for negligent advice IIRC.
    They would make a decision on whether it was in the interests of the creditors to sue (that's the bit that would be like the Rangers case. BDO obviously thought it was worth it.) If, as Bajillions set out a few pages ago, the liquidators saw a case for loss of income, then they would be quite entitled to use some of the money available to them.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    "But Mr Dent, the plans have been available in the local planning office for the last nine months."

"Oh yes, well as soon as I heard I went straight round to see them, yesterday afternoon. You hadn't exactly gone out of your way to call attention to them, had you? I mean, like actually telling anybody or anything."

"But the plans were on display ..."

"On display? I eventually had to go down to the cellar to find them."

"That's the display department."

"With a flashlight."

"Ah, well the lights had probably gone."

"So had the stairs."

"But look, you found the notice didn't you?"

"Yes," said Arthur, "yes I did. It was on display in the bottom of a locked filing cabinet stuck in a disused lavatory with a sign on the door saying 'Beware of the Leopard'."
    Thanks for the fish.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 01-08-2013 at 12:14 PM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...gh.1375355187?

Locke saying the've been punished enough. It never rains but it showers, eh Gary? Never mind, there's maybe a glimmer of golden sunlight out there for you somewhere. Maybe Division 1 of the EoS League for 2014-15 if you can get a ground to play in somewhere?

The liquidators represent the creditors. Why would they sue and use up the creditors' money?

It would be up to rump HMFC to sue and they don't have a bean.

Don't think the Collyer Bristow case was the same issue. They were sued for negligent advice IIRC.
    They do, Hearts have cash in the bank. It makes sense for the liquidator to sue the SPFL. If it costs them, say, £200k to bring the court case and they win £5m then it will be worth it because this would mean more money for the creditors, it would also mean a likely overturning of the decision meaning a greater return on the Football club part of the liquidation.

"Don't get into a fight with a man who has nothing to lose"

To clarify for CropleyWasGod. BDO weren't trying to hide the creditors list, I just got the impression they didn't expect it to become common knowledge so quickly. I guess they hoped football fans wouldn't have the gumption to check Companies House. Clearly Mr Jackson doesn't frequent Hibs.net
    Last edited by Gus Fring; 01-08-2013 at 11:56 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post

Locke saying the've been punished enough. It never rains but it showers, eh Gary? Never mind, there's maybe a glimmer of golden sunlight out there for you somewhere. Maybe Division 1 of the EoS League for 2014-15 if you can get a ground to play in somewhere?
    Ha ha ha - 2 glorious summer's in a row

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    That list is shameful (businesses they have used and completely disregarded including charities) and hilarious in parts - one individual is owed £41!!!

Will be an absolute disgrace if they get out of this without squaring off the many they conned along the way while still signing players...
    they claim that the McCrae's battalion debt has been paid, any proof of that?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    I notice Belouis Some is attempting a comeback with a re-worked version of their 1985 classic - Imagination

Golden Gary was asked to manage, both hands behind his back
    Thought he was desperate, lack of job offers saw to that
    Only you can try to see what I'm really like
    He said, only you can understand the way I've been pished on tonight
    He blamed excesses on the Lithuanian dream
    So seldom witnessed, never-er seen
    Hah - hah - hah - hah - hah...

Liquidation - could make a laughing stock of you
    Liquidation - could make me love you too
    Liquidation - is all I want from you-ou

They lost their virtue before they could write
    They lost their last clue when they went and signed N'goo
    You'll have to guide me, to fund these impossible share schemes
    You make me steal from charities, unstealable things
    He blamed excesses on the Lithuanian dream

And - he blamed excesses on the Lithuanian dream

Liquidation
    Liquidation
    Liquidation
    Liquidation

Liquidation
    Liquidation
    Liquidation
    Liquidation
    Liquidation
    Liquidation
    Liquidation
    Liquidation
    Excellent. Not sure I'd like to see the video though...

This kind of sucking up to the media really is an insult to all those they owe money to, what a shameless shambles of a club.

First Team Breakthrough Harpandcastle's Avatar

Sure I read somewhere he prefers golden showers to golden sunlight.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Doesn't matter if members of the public step up to make a payment now. Good on them if they do.
    The damage to Hearts reputation is done. They are the club who trousered the poppy money.

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    If it has been paid, it wasn't by homfc. And that's to their eternal embarassment.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    They do, Hearts have cash in the bank. It makes sense for the liquidator to sue the SPFL. If it costs them, say, £200k to bring the court case and they win £5m then it will be worth it because this would mean more money for the creditors, it would also mean a likely overturning of the decision meaning a greater return on the Football club part of the liquidation.

To clarify for CropleyWasGod. BDO weren't trying to hide the creditors list, I just got the impression they didn't expect it to become common knowledge so quickly. I guess they hoped football fans wouldn't have the gumption to check Companies House. Clearly Mr Jackson doesn't frequent Hibs.net
    I know you accountancy types are not always computer literate but you can put an electronic 'watch' on any company registered at Companies House...no brainer really. ;-)

Aww boo hoo poor little us, we are being victimised, everyone out to get us, poor wee us . . . .

Aye ****ing right, these arrogant, deluded morons have given it the big un' for years whilst they have been cheating, screwing so many people and organisations including charities and small business out of a hell of a lot of money so that they could splash ridiculous amounts of cash on players to get ahead. They lapped up the cheated success they bought now they have to deal with the consequences! It was always gonna end this way, everyone could see that the club was heading for a major crash as it was clearly being run by crooks and liars but no hearts fans continued to skip merrily along in Vlad fantasy land and therefore never stopped and realised where their club was heading. These ***** deserve EVERYTHING they get and more. Horrible, scabby, disgusting, moral-less, shameless laughing stock of a club!

Unsure if already posted, list of creditors now on Scotsman site.
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...full-1-3024802

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    Aww boo hoo poor little us, we are being victimised, everyone out to get us, poor wee us . . . .

Aye ****ing right, these arrogant, deluded morons have given it the big un' for years whilst they have been cheating, screwing so many people and organisations including charities and small business out of a hell of a lot of money so that they could splash ridiculous amounts of cash on players to get ahead. They lapped up the cheated success they bought now they have to deal with the consequences! It was always gonna end this way, everyone could see that the club was heading for a major crash as it was clearly being run by crooks and liars but no hearts fans continued to skip merrily along in Vlad fantasy land and therefore never stopped and realised where their club was heading. These ***** deserve EVERYTHING they get and more. Horrible, scabby, disgusting, moral-less, shameless laughing stock of a club!
    And...relax
    Great post!
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 01-08-2013 at 12:16 PM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Unsure if already posted, list of creditors now on Scotsman site.
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...full-1-3024802
    Yesterday's news, courtesy of CWG

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Doesn't matter if members of the public step up to make a payment now. Good on them if they do.
    The damage to Hearts reputation is done. They are the club who trousered the poppy money.
    Heart of Midlothian FC - the club with no shame

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Yesterday's news, courtesy of CWG
    Copied and pasted. Joke newspaper!!

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    Heart of Midlothian FC - the club with no shame
    Soon to be the club with no hame.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    What I meant was that, because the company is in administration, no action can be taken on pre-administration debt. It would only be legal to cut off the supply if the company failed to pay its current debt.

See above
    I Understand now still seems unfair

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyisGod View Post
    I know you accountancy types are not always computer literate but you can put an electronic 'watch' on any company registered at Companies House...no brainer really. ;-)
    Um... sorry to disillusion you, but that's exactly how i got the BDO report. I do it all the time, for a variety of reasons.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 01-08-2013 at 12:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post

OK, but I was thinking of the time after a possible liquidation had taken place.

Was always told that there is no such thing as a sure thing in litigation - if there was no cases would ever get to court!

spectator sport

Whilst nothing finnancial can be done to the ex and current directors of HoM, perhaps the said directors should be taken down the grassmarket and horse-whipped. Lying, cheating ****.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Whilst nothing finnancial can be done to the ex and current directors of HoM, perhaps the said directors should be taken down the grassmarket and horse-whipped. Lying, cheating ****.
    Yes it can.

If they can be shown to have taken on additional debt after the date that company was shown to be insolvent, they can be held personally liable for those debts.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Yes it can.

If they can be shown to have taken on additional debt after the date that company was shown to be insolvent, they can be held personally liable for those debts.
    I would imagine this is quite difficult to prove?

Soon to be the club with no hame.
    Must be a song in that for a week on Sunday

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    I would imagine this is quite difficult to prove?
    Yeah, and it would depend on a liquidator having sufficient funds to take the necessary action.

Um... sorry to disillusion you, but that's exactly how i got the BDO report. I do it all the time, for a variety of reasons.
    That was my guess :-)

Cropleys ken stuff :-))

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Any ideas what time the hearing is, and when we are likely to find out the outcome?

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Yes it can.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyisGod View Post
    That was my guess :-)

Cropleys ken stuff :-))
    I didn't know that ;-)
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Any ideas what time the hearing is, and when we are likely to find out the outcome?
    130 pm

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Right about Now, The funk soul brother
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.