1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 895 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3957958458858938948958968979059459951395 ... LastLast
Results 26,821 to 26,850 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    FOH delay the direct debits until September until they are satisfied they can reach an agreement. - http://ow.ly/i/2Ki3E/original

More like they know the end is nigh!!!
    I think they've thrown in the towel. They don't have the money to satisfy the Lithuanians, and they (correctly) won't go to Massone in a pact.

FOH delay the direct debits until September until they are satisfied they can reach an agreement. - http://ow.ly/i/2Ki3E/original

Do you really think that's the case??

Is there a real chance that liquidation will come before then?

What do FoH really expect to get? As I read it, they've 5500 folks pledging an average of circa £20 a skull - everything going well, that's income of only £110k per month. Given that the season ticket money has been spent, this whole 'movement' hasn't a hope in hell of keeping the club afloat.

Surely BDO and the Lith admins will tell them to bolt.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Is there a real chance that liquidation will come before then?
    I am assuming so. Bit strange is not, to delay bids a whole month given their financial woes. I would be very worried if I was a yam!

Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    Any one got any ideas who else i can send letters ? my endless personal pursuit of justice must be continued until the day the PBS Is closed down and the yam fuds are doomed.

Sidney.
    Have you tried Sindey Crosbie?

Any one got any ideas who else i can send letters ? my endless personal pursuit of justice must be continued until the day the PBS Is closed down and the yam fuds are doomed.

Sidney.

Sidney's shrink?

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    The infighting on Brokeback just now over the Foundation of Yams is quality Haha
    Care to summarize for us as I refuse to even click on links to that festering ******* hole.
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by crabis View Post
    It's not such a mind boggling concept for a company to lease premises - sometimes selling the premises to a lease-back company to achieve this.

If anyone buys Hearts they will effectively be buying two things - the club and the ground. All I was saying that the UKIO administrators may get better value by selling separately. I'm not making a big deal over this but I reckon it is a possibility

.. but what about the club as a going concern in the SPL? That'd be worth more than a pound - 2 quid at least surely!
    For the club and stadium to be seperated wouldn't that need to involve liquidation? And liquidation would result in them losing their SPFL status?

To start selling assets, as a going concern, I would assume that a CVA would need to be agreed? It might well be that BDO could get enough in the pot from splitting assets to satisfy a CVA but would that not mean Hearts without a stadium? If if they dont have a stadium, why pay a couple of million towards a CVA? Just liquidate and start a couple of divisions lower with a clean slate?
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ginger_rice View Post
    Care to summarize for us as I refuse to even click on links to that festering ******* hole.
    If you don't give money you are not a real fan, aye you are, no your no, you are a bawbag and a roaster, yer ma is a roaster

FoH marketing and PR is shocking, do you want Alastair Campbell to do the PR, your ma is a roaster etc Haha

Quote Originally Posted by ginger_rice View Post
    Odd sensible Yam contends that they are totally ****ed. Shouted down by hate mob of rapid paedos, who say world domination is only a heartbeat away.

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    The way things are going it would appear the John Collins famous quote about them being a Sunday League Pub Team are about to come to pass
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

To be fair I think they have always said they would do that, wasn't July's payment the same?

The bit I don't get is they could have had extra upfront capital, so why turn it down?
    OK there is the admin of returning it, but surely you would prefer the capital.

Maybe they don't see newco as that bad an option?

Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    To be fair I think they have always said they would do that, wasn't July's payment the same?

The bit I don't get is they could have had extra upfront capital, so why turn it down?

It's another guessing game being played here by FOH. I just don't think it makes sense at such a crucial time for them as you mentioned. All very complex - the Yams way of working.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493

Heart of Westlothian sharing a stadium in livingston in EoS league.

To be fair I think they have always said they would do that
    I think they'd said that any money taken would be returned if they were unsuccesful. I suspect that, as others have suggested, they know that they don't have enough and are postponing rather than the costly route of refunding. Also, the longer that they hang in there the more chance of the league starting and the higher the chance of them being allowed to continue in the SPFL after it all implodes.

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    For the club and stadium to be seperated wouldn't that need to involve liquidation? And liquidation would result in them losing their SPFL status?

To start selling assets, as a going concern, I would assume that a CVA would need to be agreed? It might well be that BDO could get enough in the pot from splitting assets to satisfy a CVA but would that not mean Hearts without a stadium? If if they dont have a stadium, why pay a couple of million towards a CVA? Just liquidate and start a couple of divisions lower with a clean slate?
    Yes, it probably causes more problems than it solves. But I reckon that a bid less than the value of Tynecastle would not be countenanced and I wondered if there were other possibilities.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    I think they'd said that any money taken would be returned if they were unsuccesful. I suspect that, as others have suggested, they know that they don't have enough and are postponing rather than the costly route of refunding. Also, the longer that they hang in there the more chance of the league starting and the higher the chance of them being allowed to continue in the SPFL after it all implodes.
    Cwg has already stated that it if liquidated they will cease trading immediately. I dont see how they could continue in the league after that, , whateverthe governing body might like

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Some of them really don't get it do they? Kickback-Ugly American, on 30 July 2013 - 02:30 AM, said:A century of tradition
    A rabid fan base
    Biggest club in the 14th largest metro area in the UK
    A dedicated effort by the supporters to buy the club and invest in it
    A stadium as atmospheric as any in Britain

It will take some years, but I still see glory days for us again. Provided FoH get a hold of the club, some time in my lifetime, hopefully in the next decade, Hearts will finish top of the table in the top tier.

I really don't have that much doubt about this, actually.

He is right about the bit in bold though.

Sidney.
    Jim'll Fix It...... Nah, maybe no eh!

I'm still torn between wanting them liquidated before the start of the new season, and having them stagger on in some form, and face the humiliation of implosion en route, followed by liquidation. Decisions, decisions....

@hibs.net private member JollyGreenGiant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I'm still torn between wanting them liquidated before the start of the new season, and having them stagger on in some form, and face the humiliation of implosion en route, followed by liquidation. Decisions, decisions....
    Lets just see them die asap for me! This waiting game is doing my head in.

Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    Cwg has already stated that it if liquidated they will cease trading immediately. I dont see how they could continue in the league after that, , whateverthe governing body might like
    The league chairmen would just need to vote to transfer their share to the Newco. That's what they tried to do with Rangers, but the majority voted against (after fan pressure). If a majority voted in favour of a transfer then they may be allowed to complete the season (unless the rules now prevent it).

Me too, Bob.

Them starting the season in a moribund state, reliant on fans pledges which will undoubtedly peter-out once the internal squabbles and bickering within FoH really kick-in, and upon implosion, they're kicked-out of the SPL. Divisions...divisions

I'm struggling with that one myself, Bob. Instant fun and fireworks, or a protracted, slow-burn, gift-that-keeps-giving scenario?

On balance, I think I'm going to have to go for the more cautious 'bird in the hand is worth two in the bush' approach, and opt for instant extermination. You just never know.
    Last edited by s.a.m; 30-07-2013 at 06:15 PM.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The company has to cease trading, so yes.
    Will be get any warning so that we can rush down and watch the padlocks going on ?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Odd sensible Yam contends that they are totally ****ed. Shouted down by hate mob of rapid paedos, who say world domination is only a heartbeat away.
    Blimey, are there subsections of paedos over there? Slow, lingering, festering, grooming-for-years types, and then this other mob you mention? Committee meetings in The Fiddlers' Arms, chips out of the Rapido on the way home, that sort of thing?

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    But who in their right mind is going to pay multiple millions for a club with no ground to play their ganes and a circa £500k season rent to then find.
    FoH are the trumpe.., sorry "bidders" who'd do that - if they are that silly. I hope they succeed.

Sidney.

You'll have to start sharing your replies, I think, to fuel the fires of imaginative suggestions.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    You'll have to start sharing your replies, I think, to fuel the fires of imaginative suggestions.
    He'd need his own postcode if he started getting replies.