1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 893 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3937938438838918928938948959039439931393 ... LastLast
Results 26,761 to 26,790 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    Keep believing ya pish stained jakey.

Attachment 10732
    That picture's just crying out for a photoshopper to change the last four letters to 'lend'.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    That picture's just crying out for a photoshopper to change the last four letters to 'lend'.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Surely the Lithuanians have months of untangling the UKIO/UBIG mess?

They may be tempted to postpone the recovery of this paltry amount if homfc can claim to expect a full season of trading, in the hope another, better suitor comes along?
    I wonder if the Lithuanians have someone already in the background who is not interested in the football club but just getting a hold of the land?

Hence the hint about millions more being needed and the underlying hint of those millions being forthcoming tout de suite - or else.

Just wondered. After all, if you were only interested in the land, why pfaff around with the administrators of HMFC and all this 'going concern' nonsense rather than go straight to the Lithuanians who are the real decision makers and let them know you are ready to buy and pay x amount if it's a liquidation sale? Tactically, you would also want to see the liquidation in process asap hence the pressure on BDO to move things along.

That way the Lithuanians can force FoH and Massone either to come up with a much better offer prontissimo or they proceed straight to liquidation.

Not much reason to hang around whilst BDO and FoH count the pennies and halfpennies in the kiddies' piggybanks and try to sell half-stale buns for ten a penny and still be millions short when you could get your hands on some real cash through a liquidation sale.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    That pish from the same man who tweeted in agreement with Ian (I'm an MP) Murray a few weeks back that in spite of everything, 5-1 made it all "worth it".

Complete roasters.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    It's alright! Hang off on the Doomsday predictions! The Hibs tickets are selling well and they're having a "Trial of Gary Locke" in the Gorgie Suite this coming Monday where tickets are £10 each!

#allisonceagainbarry...
    Don't forget the Foo Fighters gig too

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    I wonder if the Lithuanians have someone already in the background who is not interested in the football club but just getting a hold of the land?

Hence the hint about millions more being needed and the underlying hint of those millions being forthcoming tout de suite - or else.

Just wondered. After all, if you were only interested in the land, why pfaff around with the administrators of HMFC and all this 'going concern' nonsense rather than go straight to the Lithuanians who are the real decision makers and let them know you are ready to buy and pay x amount if it's a liquidation sale? Tactically, you would also want to see the liquidation in process asap hence the pressure on BDO to move things along.

That way the Lithuanians can force FoH and Massone either to come up with a much better offer prontissimo or they proceed straight to liquidation.

Not much reason to hang around whilst BDO and FoH count the pennies and halfpennies in the kiddies' piggybanks and try to sell half-stale buns for ten a penny and still be millions short when you could get your hands on some real cash through a liquidation sale.
    good points, well made, I'll sleep better tonight!

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Evening News Sport@edinburghsport3mHearts fans refuse to give up fight for club as takeover bid is rejected http://bit.ly/1bEOYZk

Former chairman George Foulkes said the blanket brush-off was akin to “horse trading” and warned that driving the club to extinction was a dysfunctional financial gamble.
    He said: “I’m a big fan of Dad’s Army and as Lance-
Corporal Jones would say ‘Don’t panic!’. We are not at the stage of Private Fraser’s ‘We’re doomed’ and in my view this is all part of normal negotiating procedure.
    “It’s the Foundation and the Massone bid which the Lithuanian administrators are using to try to get as much as they can out of the administration process. Now is the time for more people to come in and back the Foundation of Hearts.
    “If there is a gap between what the Lithuanian administrator wants and what’s been offered, the Foundation will be more able to bridge that gap if more people get involved.”
    He added: “The one thing the administrators have to realise is that if the club goes into liquidation they won’t get more, they will get less.
    “The only people who can make profitable use of the asset is the football club. It’s not like the old situation [in 2004] when Cala Homes were willing to pay a huge amount of money to build flats.
    “The property market has collapsed and the number of empty properties in Edinburgh enormous. There is an availability of land, particularly around Fountainbridge where you can find acres and acres of empty space, so liquidation will be a fire sale and is going to make less. They are better selling it as a going concern.”

Foulkes ya ****in roaster

Its not like the biggest and the best developers have ridden out the recession, are quickly recouping their share prices and are on the prowl for development sites given how dirt cheap they can get them. What better a place to get an absolute bargain, cut-price development than to buy from an institution on its knees run by administrators begging for money? It would also be great PR for them with such a high-profile development (e.g. Arsenals Highbury flat development).
    Cala, Persimmon, Miller, Barrats, Hammerson and a host of Edinburgh development companies would be able to afford many millions more than any of the pathetic consortium's are currently bidding.

Whether the deluded idiots over the road like it or not, the administrators and current owners of the club do not give one single flying **** about Heart of Midlothian Football Club. In Lithuania (and everywhere else outside of the UK) they are absolute nobodies who these businessmen have no affiliation or feelings about. As soon as a good bid, even an unofficial approach comes in, boom, bye bye Hearts.
    They will compare themselves to Rangers, except their fanbase is -20x and they have no valuable assets worth keeping as a footballing complex since they rent from a university and their stadium is crumbling around them.

I genuinely cannot see how keeping the club alive is in the best interest of their creditors who have already been shafted a few for millions.

Quote Originally Posted by Matt92 View Post
    Its not like the biggest and the best developers have ridden out the recession, are quickly recouping their share prices and are on the prowl for development sites given how dirt cheap they can get them. What better a place to get an absolute bargain, cut-price development than to buy from an institution on its knees run by administrators begging for money? It would also be great PR for them with such a high-profile development (e.g. Arsenals Highbury flat development).
    Cala, Persimmon, Miller, Barrats, Hammerson and a host of Edinburgh development companies would be able to afford many millions more than any of the pathetic consortium's are currently bidding.

Whether the deluded idiots over the road like it or not, the administrators and current owners of the club do not give one single flying **** about Heart of Midlothian Football Club. In Lithuania (and everywhere else outside of the UK) they are absolute nobodies who these businessmen have no affiliation or feelings about. As soon as a good bid, even an unofficial approach comes in, boom, bye bye Hearts.
    They will compare themselves to Rangers, except their fanbase is -20x and they have no valuable assets worth keeping as a footballing complex since they rent from a university and their stadium is crumbling around them.

I genuinely cannot see how keeping the club alive is in the best interest of their creditors who have already been shafted a few for millions.
    Bullseye

Rolland

Anyone else notice Rollands comment on the latest EEN article? Stating that both Lithuanian admins would join forces to agree a deal with the preferred bidder and that Hearts would start the season debt free with a fully invested squad, albeit with minus 15 points. Yes, all this will happen by Saturday.

Does Rolland have a show on at this years Edinburgh Fringe Festival? I would be surprised if he didn't, the guy is absolutely hilarious.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Puzzle View Post
    Anyone else notice Rollands comment on the latest EEN article? Stating that both Lithuanian admins would join forces to agree a deal with the preferred bidder and that Hearts would start the season debt free with a fully invested squad, albeit with minus 15 points. Yes, all this will happen by Saturday.

Does Rolland have a show on at this years Edinburgh Fringe Festival? I would be surprised if he didn't, the guy is absolutely hilarious.
    Season starts on Friday.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt92 View Post

One of your said compaines I work for, i dont think they plan to bid....however a quick chat with one of the devolpment directors puts a value on the land between 9 - 12 million, said around 10 mil would be his estimate of an acceptable bid.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    One of your said compaines I work for, i dont think they plan to bid....however a quick chat with one of the devolpment directors puts a value on the land between 9 - 12 million, said around 10 mil would be his estimate of an acceptable bid.
    £10m! That's only about a paragraph of work for that fiction writer that's got a soft spot for the yams (no, not Southern/Bathgate/Anderson - I mean Jakey Rolling).

She'll just buy it and give it back to them, or they'll owe it to herself, or somesuch. It looks like they're going to get away with everything Scot free.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    What I would like to know is ...... do our Admin guys have plans for additional servers to cope with the flood of posts when the Big L happens ?

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    They lot are going nowhere!

The FOH are coming back in with a much improved offer.

#allisbarry

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    What I would like to know is ...... do our Admin guys have plans for additional servers to cope with the flood of posts when the Big L happens ?
    Back up generator is ready to go. The national grid is gonna light up like a Christmas tree

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    That pish from the same man who tweeted in agreement with Ian (I'm an MP) Murray a few weeks back that in spite of everything, 5-1 made it all "worth it".

Complete roasters.
    #allisbathgate

Quote Originally Posted by Puzzle View Post

Rolland really is a prize plum and a of epic proportions.

Another roaster of epic propertions is Falkirk Jambo, a slavering gibbering buffoon of a man.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post

Another roaster of epic propertions is Falkirk Jambo, a slavering gibbering buffoon of a man.
    Not to mention wereheretostay and weefordy, complete cheese quavers - they bite at every opportunity.

I see Murray has the begging bowl out again for more pledges.

November 2012: "If we could harness 25,000 Hearts fans, and we think we can, paying £10 a month then that's £250,000 a month coming in."

July 2013: "The Foundation’s bid is by far the most transparent of the remaining two and has backing from around 5500 Hearts fans."

Quote Originally Posted by Makaveli View Post

November 2012: "If we could harness 25,000 Hearts fans, and we think we can, paying £10 a month then that's £250,000 a month coming in."

July 2013: "The Foundation’s bid is by far the most transparent of the remaining two and has backing from around 5500 Hearts fans."

5500?? Is the number getting smaller? Thought they had over 6000.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post

A mere fraction of the global interest they have the potential to harness.

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    The 5500 figure is from today's Banderson article.

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Here's an understatement:

5,500 < 25,000

What happened to the 400,000 fanbase they claimed to have

The 5500 figure is from today's Banderson article.
    On 18/07 they were 'on their way to 6,000'. Maybe that's where I got that number.

http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/...rray-1-3006053

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post

I can beat that, remember thon VictorIan that used to back up Vlad at every opportunity, he must be in a straight jacket somewhere !.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    I can beat that, remember thon VictorIan that used to back up Vlad at every opportunity, he must be in a straight jacket somewhere !.
    He did speak some pish

The EEN photographer credited with the photo is a Hibby. And a genius!

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    He did speak some pish
    I always thought VictorIan had to be a Hibby at the wind up

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Why would they let them build a new school next to it if it was unsafe at all?

If a housing developer wasn't given permission to build by the council could they appeal this in the courts? Sounds to me like the council are trying to move the goalposts to suit their agenda.
    They might even take it to the Local Authority Ombudsman.
    Last edited by Prof. Shaggy; 30-07-2013 at 02:27 PM. Reason: Spelling!!