1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 870 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3707708208608688698708718728809209701370 ... LastLast
Results 26,071 to 26,100 of 47452

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    This. It's never been good.

Not to fifers i suppose but its always been GOOD to be a Hibby

Quote Originally Posted by OrdHibby View Post
    When you're in a hole...

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    It's always been Ooh to be. There is a song It's Good To Be a Hibee written by Billy McKenzie and is on the compilation CD of Hibs Songs.

???? I have been going to see Hibs a long time and when that song started its always been Ooh

FACT ENDOF

PS what the flying F has staying in Fife have to do with it?

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    ???? I have been going to see Hibs a long time and when that song started its always been Ooh

FACT ENDOF

PS what the flying F has staying in Fife have to do with it?
    Fife Folk ken whits goan oan

Any chance of starting a new thread for Hibs related song lyric arguments?
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 24-07-2013 at 04:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Fife Folk ken whits goan oan
    Aye anyway they deid yet?

Thot we'd better get back in subject?

Aye anyway they deid yet?

Thot we'd better get back in subject?
    Still on life support but they could take a turn for the worse when bidders are asked to show the colour of their money tomorrow. FoH with 200 Globe bottles and the promise of the proceeds of Ligalong with Gary won't cut the mustard.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Barry and the EEN twitter accounts have tweeted that the person posting under the name Barry Anderson, in the Pie and Bovril forums, is not the REAL Barry!

Had a wee look and particularly liked the prediction for the league in May 2014.

01) Celtic
    02) Motherwell
    03) ICT
    04) Hibernian
    05) Aberdeen
    06) St Johnstone
    -----------------------
    07) Dundee Utd
    08) Ross County
    09) Kilmarnock
    10) St Mirren
    11) Partick Thistle

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Barry and the EEN twitter accounts have tweeted that the person posting under the name Barry Anderson, in the Pie and Bovril forums, is not the REAL Barry!

Had a wee look and particularly liked the prediction for the league in May 2014.

01) Celtic
    02) Motherwell
    03) ICT
    04) Hibernian
    05) Aberdeen
    06) St Johnstone
    -----------------------
    07) Dundee Utd
    08) Ross County
    09) Kilmarnock
    10) St Mirren
    11) Partick Thistle
    Callous jambos

Denying cash strapped Killie a bottom six post split fixture

That could kill Kilmarnock, if the rumours are to believed that Killie are touch and go

Does mr Doncaster have a view on the impact of hearts not finishing the season on his other member clubs? 2 games against Morton is better than one game against hearts

Naw mate, you're thinking of the song 'it's good to be Gay', which I presume was written by a Hearts fan on account of the fact they're unnaturally obsessed with the topic.

Just a quickie, what will happen to hertz if they are liquidated before the season starts or are liquidated after it starts, and what will happen to the league if they are liquidated before/after season begins?

They need to make a decision and fast. Imagine a team sitting 2nd after beating the Yams 3 times then bang they go pop and all results are void.

The powers that be are playing a very dangerous game IMHO.

The yams will start the season but will they finish it??

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    It's always been Ooh to be. There is a song It's Good To Be a Hibee written by Billy McKenzie and is on the compilation CD of Hibs Songs.
    We're really buzzin so bring your cousin.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Just a quickie, what will happen to hertz if they are liquidated before the season starts or are liquidated after it starts, and what will happen to the league if they are liquidated before/after season begins?
    Noticed that the official site is missing one league fixture - the 3rd derby at the PBS on 29/3/14! Just surprised they put the other two up.
    Last edited by portycabbage; 24-07-2013 at 12:09 PM. Reason: got the year wrong!

@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar
    We're really buzzin so bring your cousin.
    Superb line!

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post

01) Celtic
    02) Motherwell
    03) ICT
    04) Hibernian
    05) Aberdeen
    06) St Johnstone
    -----------------------
    07) Dundee Utd
    08) Ross County
    09) Kilmarnock
    10) St Mirren
    11) Partick Thistle

Quote Originally Posted by portycabbage View Post
    Noticed that the official site is missing one league fixture - the 3rd derby at the PBS on 29/3/14! Just surprised they put the other two up.
    Aye noticed that a few days ago masel.Ah well looks like we might be losing some points then.

They need to make a decision and fast. Imagine a team sitting 2nd after beating the Yams 3 times then bang they go pop and all results are void.

The powers that be are playing a very dangerous game IMHO.

The yams will start the season but will they finish it??
    And the Yams know that. All they have to do is play the first few games and they will assume the powers that be will do all they can to help them through the season, as the alternatives are utterly horrendous for the SPL. That will include the pre-payment of TV money, delay or removal of any o/s SPL/SFA fines, rearrangement of fixtures to maximise the Yams income/cash flow, and leniency when it comes to financial discipline/accounting.

I've second hand information that FoH want to purchase the club leaving the debt and some bint will buy the PBS with her resent windfall. She'll lease it back for a small fee, loss interest most likely, then sell the PBS at a profit once a new stadium/village is built in the Ratho area. I hope this is garbage but this is something the council in partnership with a certain ex-hun chairman have been scheming.
    ***** first post but i haven't read this anywhere so thought i'd pass on the info.

GoodToBe

I heard this as well

She's gonna knock down Ratho and build a whole new village complete with a mega hotel and new shiny stadium equipped with it's own painted steps and 50 watt light bulbs

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Still sticking to the line that once UBIG officially enters administration that BDO will then start discussing transfer of shares, no mention of assets frozen due to criminal investigation. General reporting still seems to give impression CVA is a given. Is their something our ITK guys are missing?

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Still sticking to the line that once UBIG officially enters administration that BDO will then start discussing transfer of shares, no mention of assets frozen due to criminal investigation. General reporting still seems to give impression CVA is a given. Is their something our ITK guys are missing?
    Go back a year and a CVA was nailed on for Rangers according to the Scottish press.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    Go back a year and a CVA was nailed on for Rangers according to the Scottish press.
    C'rect.

Dealing with Spike's theme, this has become another "if you repeat it often enough, it becomes the truth". One media outlet says something,and the rest think "oh, they must know what they're talking about", and repeat it.

I have yet to see anything to convince me that UBIG's entering administration will magically defrost the shares.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

That's true.

Just doesn't seem to be any dissenting voice in the MSM at all suggesting that monies offered might not be enough to satisfy creditors. Reading between the lines I get the feeling our media think 'Johnny Foreigner' will accept anything they are given and should be grateful for it.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Naw mate, you're thinking of the song 'it's good to be Gay', which I presume was written by a Hearts fan on account of the fact they're unnaturally obsessed with the topic.
    If it's the TRB you're thinking of, you might mean "Sing if you're glad to be gay".

And I think it's a whole lot more ironic than you give it credit for.
    Last edited by Prof. Shaggy; 24-07-2013 at 01:51 PM. Reason: Superfluous quotation of CWG!

That's true.

Just doesn't seem to be any dissenting voice in the MSM at all suggesting that monies offered might not be enough to satisfy creditors. Reading between the lines I get the feeling our media think 'Johnny Foreigner' will accept anything they are given and should be grateful for it.
    Agree....

Seem to recall the MSM last year saying right up until the 11th hour that HMRC would 100% play ball with the Rangers CVA... Right up to the point that HMRC openly said a day or so before the vote that errrrr, no we wont and they went pop amid much dragging of knuckles and gnashing of one tooth against gums from the residents of Govan.......

If someone said to me, I'll give you £2M for your debt and I could realise say £6M for the one large liquitable asset anyway I know which way I would be jumping (especially if I was bankrupt myself).....

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbySpurs View Post
    Agree....

Seem to recall the MSM last year saying right up until the 11th hour that HMRC would 100% play ball with the Rangers CVA... Right up to the point that HMRC openly said a day or so before the vote that errrrr, no we wont and they went pop amid much dragging of knuckles and gnashing of one tooth against gums from the residents of Govan.......

If someone said to me, I'll give you £2M for your debt and I could realise say £6M for the one large liquitable asset anyway I know which way I would be jumping (especially if I was bankrupt myself).....
    I wouldn't even forgive Hibs that level of debt.

That's true.

Tell them to read Insolvency News!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbySpurs View Post
    Agree....

True - but this time around, hmrc's share of the debt isn't big enough for an effective vote. It is all down to the Lithuanian take on matters.