1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 846 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3467467968368448458468478488568969461346 ... LastLast
Results 25,351 to 25,380 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    If you honestly believe that everybody else in the country views Hearts the same way we do on Hibs.net, then your mind is seriously warped.

I haven't came across a non-hibby that actually wants to see Hearts leave the SPFL. I'm sure there are some, but I just haven't came across any.

Don't get wide and ask for statistics, because I could just ask you for the same thing.
    Behave, everyone else either despises them or finds them too insignificant to form an opinion on. Wideo.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    A colleague of mine is a Celtc supporter who sees maybe a half dozen games each season. We were chatting last week and his hope is that they die, as "they are a nasty club who have cheated for years and have a nauseating misplaced arrogance."
    Good post, i have been busy with work but i plan to write a letter to this BDO Mob this evening to instruct them to act in the best interest of the creditors

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    Good post, i have been busy with work but i plan to write a letter to this BDO Mob this evening to instruct them to act in the best interest of the creditors
    This must be costing you a fortune in stamps.

Uh-oh. Things have just got real!

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Oh. Welcome home.
    He's not. He must have come up trumps putting the .net money on 15

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    He's not. He must have come up trumps putting the .net money on 15
    Can you back - 15 in Vegas?
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 15-07-2013 at 05:14 AM. Reason: posts merged

HUTCHYHIBBY is looking forward to their response.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    No you dont. The three years accounts is a UEFA requirement and you cant play in the top divisions under UEFA juristiction without one.
    Mebbes aye mebbes no, but given their unique role in saving Europe from tyranny, I am sure an open letter to Sepp Blatter would clear up any potential difficulties here. No doubt some kick backer is already on it, and there will be a draft on Ian Murray's desk when he's got a spare moment to read it.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Mebbes aye mebbes no, but given their unique role in saving Europe from tyranny, I am sure an open letter to Sepp Blatter would clear up any potential difficulties here. No doubt some kick backer is already on it, and there will be a draft on Ian Murray's desk when he's got a spare moment to read it.

Springbank will happily nominate Sydneyhibby for the letter writing duty...

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Springbank will happily nominate Sydneyhibby for the letter writing duty...
    Mikey will donate some of his Vegas winnings towards the stamp.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Can someone write to the Royal Mail and find the whereabouts of all the share certificates lost in the mail too?

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Can someone write to the Royal Mail and find the whereabouts of all the share certificates lost in the mail too?
    Sorry. Not this week. Our letter-writer-in-chief is too busy.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post

Hope its Sean Lawson, or whatever his name was. It would take until the cup final to read it!
    Space to let

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    brilliant. Good luck!

Aboot time tae! They`ve been on tenterhooks waiting on Sidney telling them they`re ' good to go '.......

First Team Breakthrough hibbypostie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Aye we were going to bring in extra staff for the bulk posting still any day now eh

Must be the only club in football who announces in the press when they have paid their players & staff.

So that will be a sizeable chunk of the fans money spent already.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...time-1-3001415

HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson has confirmed that players’ wages will be paid on time tomorrow, with full staff salaries to follow next week.

Gary Locke and his squad received an advance on July’s wages earlier in the month after going unpaid during June. Jackson stated today that the remainder has been approved and will be in players’ bank accounts tomorrow.

Momentous day, is there a wordsmith around who could put together an appropriate letter to congratulate them on paying their players?

I hear Bryan Jackson and bdo are to be appointed by asafa Powell and Tyson gay.

They needed someone with experience of delivering the Big message:

Forget "no place for cheats in our sport"
    That's so 20thcentury

Athletics NEEDS big names, and can't survive without them

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Momentous day, is there a wordsmith around who could put together an appropriate letter to congratulate them on paying their players?
    Sidney is busy.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post
    Must be the only club in football who announces in the press when they have paid their players & staff.

Never in doubt.

The extra 3,000 season tickets will cover July/Aug, the SPL money from last season will cover September and maybe some of October, the walk-ups might just about cover up to November .. December will be a real struggle .. and then they're finished.
    Last edited by StevieC; 15-07-2013 at 01:16 PM.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post

HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson has confirmed that players’ wages will be paid on time tomorrow, with full staff salaries to follow next week.

Gary Locke and his squad received an advance on July’s wages earlier in the month after going unpaid during June. Jackson stated today that the remainder has been approved and will be in players’ bank accounts tomorrow.
    Good old Banderson, back in the Scotsman hot seat. Failed to work in a disparaging comment about Hibs into his story though - he'll be disappointed with himself there.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    Never in doubt.

The extra 3,000 season tickets will cover July/Aug, the SPL money from last season will cover September and maybe a bit of November, the walk-ups might just about cover the rest of November .. December will be a real struggle .. and then they're finished.
    In the Yam's cash flow projs they've got the sale of special edition maroon poppies in November, the kid's Xmas savings for December, a 1 for 1 anniversary rights issue for suckers in Jan. They are claiming royalties on all heart shaped symbols used in Feb, proceeds from the LC Final in March, bake sale in April and proceeds from their Special Relationship Cup in May. All in all a realistic, self sufficiency plan to put to the SPL :)

Delighted for Los Yambolinos. At this crucial time the last thing they and their creditors need is any distraction from evaluating those three very enticing bids for the club.

The SPL would be crazy if they let this mess of a club commence the season in admin, shares frozen and legal action in Lithuanian in the menu. They are creating a massive problem for themselves come Christmas.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    It looks like it's all quiet on the liquidation front for the time being. With Jackson saying it will take 3-4 weeks to go through the 'bids', we may as well start looking forward to a European adventure, St Johnstone's first 3 points of the season on 3rd August and our kick-off on the 4th.

Under 3 weeks until the new league campaign starts, time for this thread to take a well earned summer holiday!

Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post
    It looks like it's all quiet on the liquidation front for the time being. With Jackson saying it will take 3-4 weeks to go through the 'bids', we may as well start looking forward to a European adventure, St Johnstone's first 3 points of the season on 3rd August and our kick-off on the 4th.

Under 3 weeks until the new league campaign starts, time for this thread to take a well earned summer holiday!
    Spoilsport

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Delighted for Los Yambolinos. At this crucial time the last thing they and their creditors need is any distraction from evaluating those three very enticing bids for the club.

The SPL would be crazy if they let this mess of a club commence the season in admin, shares frozen and legal action in Lithuanian in the menu. They are creating a massive problem for themselves come Christmas.
    Is there not a rule that says each club has to be able to provide the finances to see themselves through to the end of each season?
    With BDO saying they have the money for the next 3 or 4 months, shirley that is in contravention of the rules?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post

Don't think so somehow, SFA or is it SPL inquiry into collapse of the Yams this week.

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    Is there not a rule that says each club has to be able to provide the finances to see themselves through to the end of each season?
    With BDO saying they have the money for the next 3 or 4 months, shirley that is in contravention of the rules?

Quote Originally Posted by Prof. ****gy View Post
    Spoilsport
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Ditto