1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 845 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3457457958358438448458468478558959451345 ... LastLast
Results 25,321 to 25,350 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    People think a Hearts Newco would be able to stay in the SPL?

Wow. This is paranoia of celtic proportions.
    It really is quite embarrassing.

It's so sad that many Hibs fans seem to swallowed, albeit subconsciously, the 'big team' propaganda spewed out by a bunch of insignificant, jumped-up, deluded muppets who have been cutting their own throats for years, while believing that they were playing with the house money.

Far from being some anointed entity, swathed in entitlements, these idiots are royally shafted, and probably in ways beyond most of us have even started to consider. And the sweetest thing, to paraphrase their old mantra: 'they've only done it to themselves."

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

It's so sad that many Hibs fans seem to swallowed, albeit subconsciously, the 'big team' propaganda spewed out by a bunch of insignificant, jumped-up, deluded muppets who have been cutting their own throats for years, while believing that they were playing with the house money.

Far from being some anointed entity, swathed in entitlements, these idiots are royally shafted, and probably in ways beyond most of us have even started to consider. And the sweetest thing, to paraphrase their old mantra: 'they've only done it to themselves."
    Yep - people need to enjoy their current plight. They're done - no need to overanalyse it and come up with obscure ways they could come out unscathed.

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    Yep - people need to enjoy their current plight. They're done - no need to overanalyse it and come up with obscure ways they could come out unscathed.
    To be fair, I think a lot of people are just trying to be thorough and cover all bases.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    There was more of a noise coming from fans of other clubs over the Rangers situation. Everybody from every other club wanted to see them punished.

It's different with Hearts however. Most fans of other clubs don't care that the smelly tramps from Gorgie cheated, simply because they're not Rangers.

where exactly are you getting all this information from ? online polls or what, couple of folk you know

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    where exactly are you getting all this information from ? online polls or what, couple of folk you know
    The claim is that he has "facts" not ".net facts."

Facts are generally showable, I'm interested in a look at them.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

But, but, I'm sure I read on Kickback that they would be debt free in a new stadium with world cup stars queuing to play for them while we were back to the peg selling.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

seconded

I'm getting fact off with this.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

You have more chance of biting your own erse.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    You have more chance of biting your own erse.
    Trying that now. Will report back.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Trying that now. Will report back.

No joy. Sorry lads.

Try harder.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Try harder.
    With the best will in the world, there's a limit to how bendy I am.

Get a Hearts ST. "We're only biting our own *****."

I'd rather bite my own erse.

Aw naw, we're stuck in a loop.

You should try it after removing a couple of ribs - it worked for me.

* though if I'm honest it wasn't my arse I was trying to reach ;)

Fantastic post, Robert.

There's still a few chapters to write before their epitaph can be placed alongside their WWI memorial at Haymarket, but they'll be remembering the dead in maroon in the not too distant.

If you honestly believe that everybody else in the country views Hearts the same way we do on Hibs.net, then your mind is seriously warped.

I haven't came across a non-hibby that actually wants to see Hearts leave the SPFL. I'm sure there are some, but I just haven't came across any.

Don't get wide and ask for statistics, because I could just ask you for the same thing.

If you honestly believe that everybody else in the country views Hearts the same way we do on Hibs.net, then your mind is seriously warped.

I haven't came across a non-hibby that actually wants to see Hearts leave the SPFL. I'm sure there are some, but I just haven't came across any.

Don't get wide and ask for statistics, because I could just ask you for the same thing.
    I'm not jumping on the bandwagon and having a go but I note that our location is Dunfie. Have you really not met an Dunfermline fans who think they should be papped out of the SPL? I live in Clackamannanshire and work in darkest Fife so I have met fans from Alloa to East Fife, Raith, Dunfermline and of course the ugly sisters and every one I speak to believes they should be punished in the same way as Rangers if the events play out the same way and that is to AT LEAST be put in div 3

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar

There's a wide spectrum of opinion between Hibs.net levels of hatred of Hearts and wanting them to stay in the SPFL if they became a newco.

At any rate, it's not up to the fans, it's up to the clubs and I severely doubt any would be stupid enough to treat a Hearts newco differently to Sevco given the backlash it would create from Rangers fans at least. Even the fans who wouldn't mind Hearts staying in the SPL can appreciate that a precedent has been set. That includes Hearts fans who seem to accept a Newco means Division 3.

Asking for factual information on a message board isn't exactly getting "wide". Getting wide would be something far cheekier than that.

You claimed to have facts, I said I wouldn't mind a butcher's , all quite polite really. Am not claiming to have any facts myself. Where's yours? (Does that sound wide?)

Interesting as I've not met a non-Hibby who wants anything other than them being papped out of the league, for a lot of the same reasons we have but with, admittedly, less loathing, just a general kind of disdain and disapproval.
    Last edited by Twa Cairpets; 14-07-2013 at 07:13 PM.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar

A colleague of mine is a Celtc supporter who sees maybe a half dozen games each season. We were chatting last week and his hope is that they die, as "they are a nasty club who have cheated for years and have a nauseating misplaced arrogance."
    ​#PERSEVERED

Not many St Mirren fans have any time for them, more so after the wee cup final. I have a few mates who follow the buddies and they always regarded the yam pretty much as we Hibbies do. Worked with an Aberdeen fan who loathes them as well.

For most fans of other teams the Yams are largely an irrelevance compared to a local rival or one of the Ugly Sisters, so on that basis I can see that it's not top of their list of things to think about. They need to be asked the question first before they'd consider it.

Ask if the rules should be fairly enforced on all clubs and they will say "yes". Highlight the financial doping that has brought the Yams to their current predicament and the response will be "serves them right."
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Oh. Welcome home.

It should be borne in mind that during the "cheating" years the points amassed by Hertz was to the financial detriment of every other club in the league. As you are financially rewarded for the amount of points accumulated the lack of sporting integrity from them would have weakened the player budgets (to varying degrees) of all other member clubs for the following season. I don't think that that will be forgotten by the fans/chairman/board of said clubs (at least it had better not!).

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Are they certain to even get a points deduction next season?

Or will that be another decision "bottled"?
    Well I see that people are still joking away in this thread.

But is anything actually happening? Or is it the usual nonsense, with nothing actually ever happening to them?
    What's tedious is all the hype about them being close to death, yet no matter how close to death we make them out to be, they never actually come close to dying.

Is there anybody on here who genuinely knows whats going on over at the pink pishpot? Or is it all just drivel?

I want to know the facts of whats actually going on over there. But this thread just seems to be full of jokes, without any indication of whats actually going on.
    I think we all know that one way or another, they will find some way to survive.

Saying "the time is near" is pointless as we'll still be saying it in 10 years time!