Miles Kane's new album that was released yesterday is a cracker! New Beady Eye that is being released next Monday is being streamed on iTunes is also brilliant!
-
04-06-2013 11:52 AM #61
-
05-06-2013 09:41 AM #62This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
is crap.
-
05-06-2013 11:20 AM #63This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-06-2013 11:37 AM #64This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-06-2013 08:00 AM #65
Sleeping With Sirens - Feel.
Not quite as heavy as I was expecting but its an outstanding album.
Attila's new album About That Life is out this month aswell.
-
06-06-2013 08:07 AM #66This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteMadness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.
-
06-06-2013 12:36 PM #67
The new Frank Turner album is good and the new Propagandhi album.
Generally just blasting The Loved Ones and The Mighty Mighty Bosstones atm, not new but fits the weather I feel!
-
08-06-2013 11:21 AM #68
Not a new album (released in 2010) but I recently bought A Promise to Burn by Framing Hanley and it's been on a lot the past few weeks.
Looking forward to their new album, due for release later this year.Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.
-
09-06-2013 09:30 PM #69This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 12:03 PM #70This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 03:01 PM #71
I love the first Beady Eye album, this new one though isn't very good at all, I've tried to perevere with it but really struggling.
-
01-07-2013 09:32 PM #72
Editors new offering is awesome IMHO
"There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull
-
02-07-2013 12:44 PM #73
Ach, I must be getting auld, but the new Sabbath album 13 does it for me, quality fae start tae finish. Also heard snippets of the new Alice in chains album, The devil put dinosaurs here, and it's is no bad.
-
07-07-2013 10:36 PM #74This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-07-2013 05:39 PM #75
Been out for a little bit but really been digging the best of Art Brut entitled 'Top of the Pops'. A lot of fun and a hugely under appreciated band.
"I've seen her naked...twice!"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5hCTPFpfmUU
-
09-07-2013 06:30 PM #76This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-07-2013 02:25 PM #77
Savages album is brilliant.
And the Stooges. How can you not love a song like Double D's. Iggy writes a whole song about how much he likes ladies with a certain amount of busty substances. Pure rock n roll poetry. Fantastic guitar playing by a guy in his sixties too.
-
10-07-2013 11:31 PM #78This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-07-2013 08:08 AM #79
Not an album but anyway....I'm loving this song right now. Will definitely be checking then out at TITP this weekend.
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=XlLVCPi...%3DXlLVCPit_gk
-
11-07-2013 09:41 PM #80This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-07-2013 04:55 AM #81This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
) nice to see he gave everyone a song to sing too (except the LL). What impressed me most was his voice, unfortunately when you see PM now you realise that it's been long since gone... ...and, haven't light shows come on a long way since then!
-
13-07-2013 08:39 PM #82This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I did see PM on stage at the closing of the olympics, and yip his voice has got up and left. Saying that he must be nearly 70 now, so understandable i suppose.
-
16-07-2013 05:37 PM #83
Attila - About That Life
Falling In Reverse - Fashionably Late
Both have been stuck on repeat.
-
16-07-2013 06:12 PM #84
If anyone likes female Scottish singer-songwriters then I can strongly recommend Traces by Karine Polwart, was one of the short list for Scottish Album of the year 2012. Also recommended is Shipwrecks & Static by Inge Thomson; Inge plays in Karine Polwart's band.
-
20-07-2013 09:54 PM #85This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Holy Esque are doing it for me just now, from Glasgow. Love the singers voice.
-
21-07-2013 03:44 AM #86This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
From "the59 sound" album? Heard the Horrible Crowes? His side project. Very goodKicking it in Wellington .
-
26-07-2013 08:12 AM #87
Discovered an other oldie which has been on repeat for a bit of late:
Still Searching - Senses Fail
Probably my favourite concept album of all time!Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.
-
-
03-08-2013 08:42 PM #89
Well, I've only heard of the Beatles and the Stereophonics so far
I'm hoping my age will mean muted laughing when I reveal that my favourite CD's at the moment are Some Nights by Fun and All The Little Lights by Passenger.
I'm not really into any one kind of music or particular artists. I listen and if I like, I likeThis is how it feels
-
08-08-2013 08:16 AM #90This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Had it on in the office this morning, much to the displeasure of the PhD students and MSc students.
Best album I've heard in a very long time!Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.