1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 836 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3367367868268348358368378388468869361336 ... LastLast
Results 25,051 to 25,080 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Word on the street is that this guy Jamieson has little or no assets to speak of and is certainly not cash rich.

I particularly like this recent press quote:-

"According to credit agency records, since the late 1980s Jamieson has been the director of 21 other companies which were subsequently dissolved. They include Boroughmuir (Sales) Limited, Bush Beverages Limited, Internet TV Limited and Superpuck Ltd. Jamieson was unavailable for comment last night."
    He had probably nipped up to the Central for a couple of pints with the other wasters John.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    I had a quick look but no success.
    Does anyone know/find the restrictions on the sale of the old school.
    i thought it was meant to be on the market by now.
    Details are not up yet. I was told someone had been on holiday

To get to the council estates sales.

1) Council home page
    2) On left hand list - click Business and Trade
    3) On left hand list again - click Commercial land and Property
    4) In centre page at top of list -click Find Commercial property sale/let
    5) Scroll down and a map of the city appears. Click the red star in Gorgie and details of the social work premises at the start of Gorgie road appear. The School details will appear here soon.

Had a look back in my files to the the Yam Happy Times. In March 2008 HoMFC agreed to buy the school premises for £ 4.1 million index linked to the to the increase in residential values in Scotland.

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Had a look back in my files to the the Yam Happy Times. In March 2008 HoMFC agreed to buy the school premises for £ 4.1 million index linked to the to the increase in residential values in Scotland.
    I find that hard to believe

They had £4.1M in 2008

And wanted to invest in schoolbairns

Oh, wait....

Details are not up yet. I was told someone had been on holiday

To get to the council estates sales.

1) Council home page
    2) On left hand list - click Business and Trade
    3) On left hand list again - click Commercial land and Property
    4) In centre page at top of list -click Find Commercial property sale/let
    5) Scroll down and a map of the city appears. Click the red star in Gorgie and details of the social work premises at the start of Gorgie road appear. The School details will appear here soon.

Cheers for that, I was following that path at one point but gave up.
    it should clear up a few points, I wouldn't think the restrictions would differ from the distillery aspect for the Roseburn end at least if there are different zones in place.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    What do the 5 stars represent?

glorious *****!
    the only 5 star I've heard of, is Crawford's 5 star whisky. maybe he's involved with the distillery next door, and they want to expand their production site

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    If Massone sold swynie and led the yams into the Lowland league............i'd probably involunteraly cream myself.
    this.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Fairly strong rumours in the US that he's keen to relocate his NFL team to London, bit off topic for this thread, but I can't decide if his owning Fulham is a good or bad thing for them...

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    A motor industry entrepeneur

Could it be STF in disguise

Not being in Edinburgh these days means i am obviously missing something, but reading all the (piss poor press thats outs there) suggests that one of the 3 bidders is a given for taking this pile of poo on..............but if they are all talking about @£5/6m bids (some spread over umpteen years) and the debts alone are north of £25m, surely they are taking a wizz in the wind and they will all amount to the square root of heehaw and the adminstration will have to admit that they have been fleecing the muppets the same as the mad one............

or am i struggling with cross border understanding!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Fairly strong rumours in the US that he's keen to relocate his NFL team to London, bit off topic for this thread, but I can't decide if his owning Fulham is a good or bad thing for them...
    I was meaning al-Fayed.

He's always had an affinity with Gorgie. Indeed, he named his boy after Doddie Macdonald.

And.... it would give some posters on here even more reason to hate the Yams.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 12-07-2013 at 10:29 PM.

Sky interview with Bryan Jackson here, when asked if any of the 3 bids were acceptable in taking the club forward his reply was no.

Some work still to be done by all 3 me thinks.

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/vide...ids-for-hearts

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Surely Massone would fail a fit and proper person test?
    Anyone bidding for Hearts would fail the test because of the Sanity Clause in the SPFL regulations! No-one in their right mind would bid.

Massone did say: "You can'ta de fool me, there ain't a no San-ity Claus"!

Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post
    Not being in Edinburgh these days means i am obviously missing something, but reading all the (piss poor press thats outs there) suggests that one of the 3 bidders is a given for taking this pile of poo on..............but if they are all talking about @£5/6m bids (some spread over umpteen years) and the debts alone are north of £25m, surely they are taking a wizz in the wind and they will all amount to the square root of heehaw and the adminstration will have to admit that they have been fleecing the muppets the same as the mad one............

or am i struggling with cross border understanding!!!
    A wee bit.

It was always going to be Xp in the £. Nobody ever thought otherwise.

As for the administration, can't agree that they are fleecing anyone. Thus far, they've done things pretty efficiently IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    So it looks like Ann Budge and JK Rowling have kept their hands in their pockets, at least for now. If I've got this right, we have a guy from Sheltered Housing in Peebles. a not fit and proper Italian, and a potless group of fans. BDO need to play a stormer to make a silk purse out of that lot. I think they will be looking to delay and delay so that Premier League status is preserved. Over to you SPL!!!!
    It has been a very hot day today, and I got sunburnt. was cooling down as this evening progressed but i'm all hot/cold and shivery now, having read the latest pages of this saga unfolding. It has mair twists than JR Ewing on Dallas! I'm now looking oot my list of bus companies, to get quotes for Greenock on the 10th/11th of Aug. (don't know if sky can switch to another venue last min.) certainly wont be CharlieIirons buses though

A wee bit.

It was always going to be Xp in the £. Nobody ever thought otherwise.

As for the administration, can't agree that they are fleecing anyone. Thus far, they've done things pretty efficiently IMO.
    Cheers CWG, being remote from the local vibe is a bit of a weird one..............will keep watching, and reading!!

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post
    Sky interview with Bryan Jackson here, when asked if any of the 3 bids were acceptable in taking the club forward his reply was no.

nice link Seems like a man that is trying hard not to ***** himself.

Quote Originally Posted by Islington Hibs View Post
    Who knows what will happen but frankly if the Lithuanians refuse a CVA DBO will threaten them with getting virtually nothing back. Tynecastle is only valuable with planning permission and you can bet the council/ Salmond will not allow that. We have to make sure the council and our dear first Minister don't play foul. There are virtually no other assets. Totally unfair, if this happens, as they are cheating runts but I suspect you could get the whole thing for £3 or 4 million. The question is does one of their 400,000 fans have £4m? FoH are a non runner so its really down to who this 3rd bid is?
    There is not a hope of planning permission being blocked. The City Council would get flayed on appeal and Salmon would not intervene after getting his fingers burned by Donald Trump.

Even Hearts and the City Council have admitted that Tynecastle is 'not fit for purpose'. Anyone recall the recent feasibility study part funded by the City Council? The pitch is not big enough for EUFA rules. The old main stand would cost a fortune to replace. You could probably build a complete new stadium for less cost than that. The rest of the stadium isn't up to much either.

The paranoid obsession that the City Council will somehow 'rescue' Hearts is up there with most conspiracy theories. It will not happen.

I suspect that Tynecastle will be sold on but may be leased back to a Hearts Newco short-term until the housing market recovers.

Hearts stink

The administrator says they've for enough to last 3-4 months.
    Do they not need to have enough for a full season?

I wonder what he would say if asked if e can guarantee they can play a full season's fixtures?

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    There is not a hope of planning permission being blocked. The City Council would get flayed on appeal and Salmon would not intervene after getting his fingers burned by Donald Trump.

Even Hearts and the City Council have admitted that Tynecastle is 'not fit for purpose'. Anyone recall the recent feasibility study part funded by the City Council? The pitch is not big enough for EUFA rules. The old main stand would cost a fortune to replace. You could probably build a complete new stadium for less cost than that. The rest of the stadium isn't up to much either.

The paranoid obsession that the City Council will somehow 'rescue' Hearts is up there with most conspiracy theories. It will not happen.

I suspect that Tynecastle will be sold on but may be leased back to a Hearts Newco short-term until the housing market recovers.
    By the City Council

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post

I wonder what he would say if asked if e can guarantee they can play a full season's fixtures?
    The SPL should be in there asking tough questions and feeding answers back to the other clubs, fans and the media. Where there is doubt, they should also be explaining what contingency plans are in place to ensure that the season is not disrupted. There is no reason the season should go pear shaped because the Yams are unable to fulfil fixtures - the SPL/SFA have had ample warning.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post

He won't be asked.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    The SPL should be in there asking tough questions and feeding answers back to the other clubs, fans and the media. Where there is doubt, they should also be explaining what contingency plans are in place to ensure that the season is not disrupted. There is no reason the season should go pear shaped because the Yams are unable to fulfil fixtures - the SPL/SFA have had ample warning.
    There is no SPL/SPFL rule that states that a club has to guarantee they can play all fixtures. A club would be punished if they actually failed to play a fixture without good reason.

Maybe what you're talking about should be in place, but it's not. It would have to be agreed by the clubs. I also doubt whether any club could practically guarantee in advance that they could pay for all of their activities up to a year in advance. Most clubs operate on the assumption that they will receive revenues during the season - they don't have the costs of the season fully funded in advance.

I think you're also over-estimating the amount of difficulty caused by a club ceasing operations during a season. It just means that the league carries on a club short and the other teams miss out on one or two home games. The Swiss league did this in 2011/12 when Neuchatel were kicked out of the league after 18 games of a 36 game season. Everyone else missed one home game.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2011–12_Swiss_Super_League

The other problem about what you're suggesting is that if the authorities demoted a club in severe financial difficulties, they would potentially make the situation far worse. Hearts are not that attractive to buyers as it is, if they were demoted to (say) the Third Division then they would become a lot less attractive and would consequently be in greater danger of liquidation.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 13-07-2013 at 06:56 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    He had probably nipped up to the Central for a couple of pints with the other wasters John.
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post

I actually thought BJ was quite impressive here though the alacrity with which he said NO was pleasing. It really only serves to confirm my impression though that BDO are p-ing in the wind for now. They're working their way through the standard admin template, making a decent fist of it, keeping themselves busy & justifying their fees but they know that someone's parked a great big submarine across the road ahead & TBH I don't think they have a clue (understandably) how to proceed beyond that point. Happy days!
    ps, he really does have a cadaverous look!

@hibs.net private member iainm1875's Avatar

Five Stars?

Five Stars football ltd????? Surely this is a Rangers reference to the 5 stars they have above their badge, the reason for which has never been clear.

Quote Originally Posted by iainm1875 View Post
    Five Stars football ltd????? Surely this is a Rangers reference to the 5 stars they have above their badge, the reason for which has never been clear.
    Was it not one star for every 10 titles the old club had won, or was one star for every £10 million they had ripped off their creditors for ?
    Last edited by greenginger; 13-07-2013 at 07:30 AM.

This Massone bloke seems to be the bogey man they don't want anywhere near the PBS.

I know he ripped off Livi. for a few quid and has a few screws loose, but does he have any other previous and what is his day job ?

This Massone bloke seems to be the bogey man they don't want anywhere near the PBS.

I know he ripped off Livi. for a few quid and has a few screws loose, but does he have any other previous and what is his day job ?
    A lawyer. Think the Liths will take the £5m on offer from him. Their torture will continue!

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    A lawyer. Think the Liths will take the £5m on offer from him. Their torture will continue!
    What did he do that was so bad at livi? Will he pass the fit and proper person to own a club test?