1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 820 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3207207708108188198208218228308709201320 ... LastLast
Results 24,571 to 24,600 of 47452
    I do remember listening to Chic Young, just before ko time sportscene years ago and he was revealing another of his exclusives about a guy coming in wi' big money for hertz. on the same programme, the then hertz chairman ,(chris robinson) after being quizzed on the matter said to chic,live on bbc............so chic, would this be the same guy from the borders, that lives in a caravan! not saying for a minute, that this guy eventually got a hoose in lord provost way, or even stayed in a caravan. could be a cuz, fur aw' ah know.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Provest Walker Court is a sheltered housing complex. http://www.housingcare.org/housing-c...-scotland.aspx
    I'll defo not be applying for wan o' they hooses. clearly states that if yer dug dies, your no allowed another yin!

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKddRTvnS1k

THIS is how save a club. THIS is real fans.
    Brilliant. If ever any of us feel the strain of supporting the Hibs, the rally footage will cure anything! I couldn't get off work for it, easily my biggest Hibee regret.

Is there any film of the rally the yams surely had in 2005 against the selling of their soul?

Admin Cup is confirmed - apologies if already posted:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...-cup-1-2994496

All proceeds will go to BDO and they will divvy out between the two clubs, i.e. keep the cash and use it to pay bills as they see fit.

Is this a big enough cup for you Yams?

Sorry to keep going back to keechback but I can hardly paste for laughing.

you can pretty much tell who actually goes to the games on here and who's just a keyboard warrior/ finance expert by that opinion alone.
    Can you, I think you can spot the people who can see the big picture... How many big teams play in dilapidated limited stadiums

We're not talking Mcdairmid Park and a few burger vans next to a tesco... this will be master planning unseen in Edinburgh on this level. Actually quite exciting really

Maybe talking pish but haven't the 3 stands only got a 20 year life span? Or have I made that up?
    25 years when opened. But I think that was something that was unlikely to be a big problem after the initial 25.

Thing for me is the group could be thinking of American market in the future. Us Americans get pretty attached to any club with American players on them, ie Everton, Fulham(McBride/Dempsey), Tottenham. Heck when Rangees signed Bocanegra\Bedoya along with having Edu, Rangers games were on tv (Fox Soccer Plus) within a few weeks.
    Putting aside what a new stadium would look like for a second.

If we were to move to a new ground somewhere like Hermiston Gait, where would folk go for a drink before a big game? The Crofters? The Dodger?
    With a degree of investment the stadium can be up there with the best
    Selling Tynie could, optimistically, at least pay back their initial 5million investment. They would essentially then own a football club that needs a new stadium. All they would need to do now is buy the land for the new one when it is relatively cheap and then sell the Tynie land whenever the housing or construction market feels like picking up again
    The atmosphere would be brilliant, maybe they'd even build a running track round the outside of the pitch too

Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    Sorry to keep going back to keechback but I can hardly paste for laughin

Dunderhall - do yourself (and us) a favour and focus on 'new' info rather that looking backwards (or sideways). We all read the forums.

Just my advice - and take it at face value.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    Bob Jamieson

http://companycheck.co.uk/director/905870143

Check the bottom of the list
    "Cash at bank: No Accounts
    Net Worth: No Accounts
    Total Current Assets: No Accounts
    Total Current Liabilities: No Accounts"

Sounds familiar

the Admin cup. that has a good feel to it. hertz, at the front again. marvellous.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Dunderhall - do yourself (and us) a favour and focus on 'new' info rather that looking backwards (or sideways). We all read the forums.

Just my advice - and take it at face value.
    Speak for yourself - I don't give enough of a **** about Hearts to go on their forum so happy to see some amusing quotes like these

First Team Breakthrough Tollhouse Hibee's Avatar
    from linkedin he even looks like a jambo

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Admin Cup is confirmed - apologies if already posted:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...-cup-1-2994496

All proceeds will go to BDO and they will divvy out between the two clubs, i.e. keep the cash and use it to pay bills as they see fit.

Is this a big enough cup for you Yams?
    Get the open-topped bus ready. With the best youngsters in Scotland, another 5-1 is on the cards, particularly if Craig Thomson referees.

Quote Originally Posted by inverurie exile View Post

He looks like one of those suspected Nazi war criminals that you see being arrested on the news from Buenos Aries!

First Team Breakthrough Tollhouse Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    He looks like one of those suspected Nazi war criminals that you see being arrested on the news from Buenos Aries!
    just another jambo lol

If Charles Green went for a pint at the caravan park...

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    If Charles Green went for a pint at the caravan park...
    Uncanny likeness to Charlie boy

Ffs seperated at birth. The liquidation twins.

"I've got psh stains but I'll sit and smile and hope it dries up"

Looks another pishy breaks to me.

First Team Breakthrough Duffys13's Avatar
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23227616

"Hostages of fortune" Think they boy watched too much of the A-Team back in the day and has got confused.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Duffys13 View Post

"Hostages of fortune" Think they boy watched too much of the A-Team back in the day and has got confused.
    ''We wanted to say: 'Stop! You're alienating the fans and creating a gap between the club and the supporters in the way you portray us across Scotland.'

A big boy did it and ran away.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    ''We wanted to say: 'Stop! You're alienating the fans and creating a gap between the club and the supporters in the way you portray us across Scotland.'

A big boy did it and ran away.
    'Well, yeah we wanted to say that, but we didn't. We just let him get on with it thinking he knew what he was doing. I mean, he's sailed a submarine round the Baltic don't you know? and that's good enough for me'

I thought for a second this headline referred to the atmospheric conditions around the Gorgie area

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-23231194

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot

The comments are spectacular down below.

Some guy 'Thomaso' replying to 'el diablo' a St Mirren Fan.
    The "fate that awaits the Club" is the FOH bid being accepted by BDO with the Lithuanians having confirmed they are willing to accept a CVA.
    Not what you want to hear however, THAT is the anticpated outcome - from those closely involved in the process.
    Hearts fans "laughed at St Mirren - make that up did you? We did however slag them for McGarvey parading with the Celtic team in 85.
    el diablo responds
    You slagged McGarvey parading with the Celtic team in 85..?
    The year in which he was a celtic player!
    you aint the brightest cookie! I don't suppose you have pictures of the last league game in 1986 at love street with McGarvey parading??? No strangely no one has. But there is plenty of footage of the last game at Dens Park where Hearts only needed a point and blew it!
    thomaso does the Sunday Mail defence
    Yes you are right - 86 it was - Massive gold star to you. There were photos in the Sunday Mail with McGarvey on the pitch with Celtic players well after the game finished.
    Reading the guff you post day in day out - you are no Einstein yourself

http://www.owlstalk.co.uk/forums/ind...sports-hearts/Reading the Owls Forum about Club 9 Sports makes for some interesting lunch time viewing

What they're basically saying is we knew it couldn't last but we were to busy enjoying the good times.
    Well the good times are gone and it's now time to face reality, enjoy oblivion ya mugs.

First Team Breakthrough hibseleven's Avatar
    BDO are gonna accept D'OH, sorry, the offer from FOH? And the Liths will agree to a CVA?

Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post
    http://www.owlstalk.co.uk/forums/ind...sports-hearts/Reading the Owls Forum about Club 9 Sports makes for some interesting lunch time viewing
    So the bid is 5 mars bars, 3 this year and 2 next and an annual administration fee of just under 10%...

I liked the post: you really know a club has hit rock bottom when they're connected to Club9. Others calling them vultures...

Perhaps they could rebrand and call themselves Club12?

Quote Originally Posted by hibseleven View Post
    BDO are gonna accept D'OH, sorry, the offer from FOH? And the Liths will agree to a CVA?
    Of course... and a brand new bowl stadium (with gym, crèche, shops, restaurants and of course the ability to host big gigs).

#allisbarry
    #shandeal
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 10-07-2013 at 12:07 PM. Reason: posts merged

haven't used the #allisbarry tweet for a day or two now.....

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Club 9 seem like ideal partners for Club 12.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Club 9 seem like ideal partners for Club 12.
    might as well be Club Tropicana!!!

Quote Originally Posted by hibseleven View Post
    Only after they get paid up front I heard.