1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 797 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2976977477877957967977987998078478971297 ... LastLast
Results 23,881 to 23,910 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I agree with PTS that it's too early to start assuming it's a Newco. The whole process of the CVA route has to be exhausted first.

However, in the scenario of a Newco....... there would only be one place in the SPFL up for grabs. It would be up to each NewCo to make a case for their admission to the SPFL. Along with Spartans, Gala, Hutchie Vale or whoever else fancied it.
    Surely that's changed now with the formation of the lowland league.Spartans are already there.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Surely you mean create a new club called "Hertz".

I think some guy called Derek has an idea for a 'Heart of Lothian', though it sounds a bit Fishy to me

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    It makes me laugh that over on keekback they are going on about how they have such a "fantastic support" for raising funds.

1) they have done **** all till now to try stop this as they were far to busy living in Vlad fantasy world

2) their lack of protest or rallying has been remarkable!

3) they have not done anything exceptional, nothing any other set of fans wouldn't do in the same predicament, in fact they have done less than most sets of fans would do!

Fantastic support eh? hahahahahaa oh please, don't embarrass yourselves, your support is deluded, arrogant and completely pathetic

They've suckled at Vlads nipple too long.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    The SPFL board. Any punishment attached to the transfer is entirely at their discretion.

Wonder if the Tache will be on it

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Wonder if the Tache will be on it
    Nope, because he's a high heid-yin at the SFA.

http://www.eveningtelegraph.co.uk/sp...board-1.108010

Thompson (Dundee Utd)
    Riley (Celtic)
    Fraser (Aberdeen)
    Gray (Hamilton Accies)
    Mulraney (Cowdenbeath)
    Darroch (Stenhousemuir)

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    It makes me laugh that over on keekback they are going on about how they have such a "fantastic support" for raising funds.

1) they have done **** all till now to try stop this as they were far to busy living in Vlad fantasy world

2) their lack of protest or rallying has been remarkable!

3) they have not done anything exceptional, nothing any other set of fans wouldn't do in the same predicament, in fact they have done less than most sets of fans would do!

Fantastic support eh? hahahahahaa oh please, don't embarrass yourselves, your support is deluded, arrogant and completely pathetic
    Since they stayed in the SPL on the last day of the season in 2009-10, Kilmarnock have played some excellent football and their fans have seen their team finish in 5th, 7th and 9th in the league, whilst winning their first trophy in 15 years last year. They still desperately want Johnson out.

could be a good idea to start buying the rights to hearts of lothian,the hearts,hertz of midlothian etc

Quote Originally Posted by gramskiwood View Post
    They've suckled at Vlads nipple too long.
    now he's taken it away they're wailing their lungs oot.

Plea by BDO for yet more money from Hearts fans http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3228158

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    now he's taken it away they're wailing their lungs oot.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Plea by BDO for yet more money from Hearts fans http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3228158
    The piggy banks will be empty now, they'll have tae start stealing and mugging auld grannies.

'Top team stars'

First Team Breakthrough seven nowt's Avatar
    they're ****ed!
    Last edited by seven nowt; 04-07-2013 at 01:06 PM.

Gamertag: Paolo30
    Quote Originally Posted by seven nowt View Post
    breaking news

they're ****ed!
    Care to divulge? Source? Anything!!!!???

Quote Originally Posted by seven nowt View Post
    breaking news

they're ****ed!
    It's hardly breaking news.

Hibs.net has had that exclusive for a few years now.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Time for medals' laddie to start robbing shopkeepers again!

Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    They are calling him a hibs troll now.
    If only there was someone who could write a letter to complain.

Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    'Top team stars'

It would be really interesting to see who from and how much these supposed offers were.

FOH are 2,000 short of the target they had for funding, must have been all the Hibs fans who pledged.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23181096

Foundation of Hearts confident they will meet bid deadline

The fans' group aiming to buy Hearts insist they will meet the 12 July deadline set by administrators. The Foundation of Hearts also said they had two options to finance their bid.

Foundation chairman Ian Murray MP claimed that almost 4,000 fans have converted pledges of support into direct debits - 2,000 short of their target. "We are nearly there and the Foundation will select the most appropriate route," he said.

Murray, the Labour member for Edinburgh South, added: "Should we be able to hit our own target for pledges we will in a position to draw down substantial capital to confirm a viable bid to take Hearts into the ownership of the people that matter most, the supporters."

The two funding options for the consortium remain confidential until after the deadline, but the group say both rely on securing as much financial support from individual fans as possible, coupled with partnerships with businesses.

Former Hearts captain Dave McPherson has also backed the Foundation's efforts. "I want to offer my complete support," he said. "I hope the Foundation can secure the very final pledges requires to make the sort of bid to the administrators that they consider most appropriate to the future of this club."

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    FOH are 2,000 short of the target they had for funding, must have been all the Hibs fans who pledged.

The fans' group aiming to buy Hearts insist they will meet the 12 July deadline set by administrators. The Foundation of Hearts also said they had two options to finance their bid.

Foundation chairman Ian Murray MP claimed that almost 4,000 fans have converted pledges of support into direct debits - 2,000 short of their target. "We are nearly there and the Foundation will select the most appropriate route," he said.

Murray, the Labour member for Edinburgh South, added: "Should we be able to hit our own target for pledges we will in a position to draw down substantial capital to confirm a viable bid to take Hearts into the ownership of the people that matter most, the supporters."

The two funding options for the consortium remain confidential until after the deadline, but the group say both rely on securing as much financial support from individual fans as possible, coupled with partnerships with businesses.

Former Hearts captain Dave McPherson has also backed the Foundation's efforts. "I want to offer my complete support," he said. "I hope the Foundation can secure the very final pledges requires to make the sort of bid to the administrators that they consider most appropriate to the future of this club."
    What a slavering twunt that Murray is.

How anybody can take that seriously as an MP I'll never ken.

Have you offered any of yer dosh though Dave?
    Last edited by Saorsa; 04-07-2013 at 12:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    I'm glad Birch has come out now and clarified that the assets are still frozen cos the media have been missing that since March. How many times have they told the world that Hearts are close to being bought and now it comes out that it was never possible.

I've also noticed a reduction in posts that say "Hearts will wiggle out of this".
    I think Hearts will Wiggle out of this

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post

Am I right in saying that they had said there was 6,000 pledges in total? That would mean they are looking for a 100% conversion rate for them.

Taking out the amount of 'not quite so honest' bids by us guys, that would have been a ridiculous target anyway.

There will also be a fair few genuine offers of pledges by Hearts fans who, having had time to sleep on it, have decided (or the Mrs has decided) that they can't justify it.

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    No she's not my cousin and not his personal secretary. I was making a point that it's not really Hibs class calling her a "munter" IMO. You never know who's looking in and there was no need for it.
    Thats very precious of you.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    It would be really interesting to see who from and how much these supposed offers were.
    I've already filed it with Peter Lawells response to Sevco knocking back a Jelavic bid. Something about £29m and outer space for Gary Hooper.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    The offers would have been for next to nothing because:

a) Hearts in administration declined them
    b) They don't have any players worth more than a bag of pick n mix
    c) Clubs would just be testing the water with first offers, knowing full well that theres a chance they could get the players for nothing in the near future

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    . So do I. Does Bob though?
    Bob was undecided the last time we spoke.

First Team Regular therealgavmac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Surely you mean create a new club called "Hertz".

And their first attempt at a signing would be that Dutch boy.... van Rentle

Excellent idea!

Quote Originally Posted by TrickyNicky View Post
    I can't get the image of all The Cropley's sitting around the table like The Waltons doing the math on Hearts CVA.

" Big Crop " ( AKA - JohnBoy ) signs off each night by writing on this thread, thus allowing us to sleep peacefully, knowing right from wrong!
    We have the newco Waltons...the Dalton's of Gorgie. The family tha put the crap into scrap!

My only concern is, if Cropley was God and now God was Cropley...who the hell was their boss, Turnbull?

I really don't care about 1-5 and 1902.......and by that I mean we can always look ahead as Hibernian Football Club to next season. We have 0-7, 6-2. Every team, including Hearts, can recover from single game 'humiliations'.

You can keep your 1-5, 1902, administration, cake bake sales, piggy bank raids. They are NOT worth a prolonged period on a life support machine. Someone turn it off and save BDO a few quid on electicity bills.

I am here in Paris at the moment and at many ATM's there are beggars with their sad faces and littlle paper cups....I'm sure it is FOH 'officials'!

Quote Originally Posted by gavmac View Post
    And their first attempt at a signing would be that Dutch boy.... van Rentle
    Could then HERTZ van RENTLE
    and his sister would be
    AVIS van RENTLE

What will the SFA decide......

...is sufficient punishment for HMFC (IA).
    Looking ahead to the BDO deadline on "the glorious 12th of July" for bids for HMFC (IA), the SFA notice of complaint served on HMFC (IA), and the reply to the SFA within 7 days, and subsequent hearing to be heard on the 18th of July. The noises coming from BDO about newco scenarios doesn't bode well for their forthcoming meeting with the SFA. I'm sure the SFA will be looking for guarantees that HMFC (IA) will be able to complete their fixtures, ( unless that is something only the SPFL will decide on ) in the coming season. If the admins can't give that assurance, I think the SFA will suspend their membership for a year. Any reason why that will / won't happen?