Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by stage2 View Post
    Each to their own I suppose
    you gonna wear our home or away top?
    70's strip, damned if I do, damned if I don't :-)

My dads a Jambo too and I also much prefer Thin Lizzy , although I do have one of your albums. Everyone to their own but I would have only done it for them if they were in some real hardship outwith their control. This is self inflicted arrogance and they will not wait one minute to ram it down our throats when they survive this (not that they've stopped anyway). If they had any kind of humility I may have taken a different view. Transfer embargo, sign Scotland international during it, make him captain and plaster a massive poster on Tynecastle. If thats not GIRUY and we don't care I don't know what is. As I said though, its your call but it wouldn't be me in this case.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Why would any Hibby want to help these mutants, they have rammed it down our throat for years and even now they are being so smug, 5-1 1902, **** them, and the quicker they die the better for the Capital.

**** the h*****

Mr Fish, hope you lose your voice round about the 7th August.

Last edited by silverhibee; 02-07-2013 at 10:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by trev the hat View Post
    Being on tour in 1990 has clouded your judgement big fella :-)
    Shall I inform Hibs kicks for kids to expect half the takings ?
    have done fund raising gigs for Hibs Kids in the past and will do them again :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Haddington Fish View Post
    Well don't then.

Personally I would rather hold a fundraising gig for Hibs, rather than doing anything to aid their recovery but whatever floats your boat, I suppose.

Considering that we're hardly flush with cash either at the moment, I would see that as the priority rather than trying to raise money for a club that wouldn't know the meaning of the word 'humility'.

I would gouge my eyes out before I would raise funds to support them.

have done fund raising gigs for Hibs Kids in the past and will do them again :-)
    Did you get my PM?

Sorry mate but I wouldn't plsh on they ***** if they were on fire

Stinkin Hertz munts

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Sorry mate but I wouldn't plsh on they ****s if they were on fire

Stinkin Hertz munts
    Not even one single 'Fish'?

5- will never EVER beat - or - (unless in yamamathics land) good luck looking at all those mutants with unsightly pink tops on tho

Aye and the specky twins are his undercard
    Might upset a few H1b5 fans
    Fair play to him, but the very little music I've heard of his made my ears bleed.
    Cue another dose of hobo seethe on .net! Great stuff.
    Who?
    Nice wee bitter dig on his shan website.

No thanks. I'll pass on that particular 'event'.
    I've really got to laugh at this like.

He basically agrees to a bit publicity for his shan career while using the opportunity to fling another hibs myth at the general public & some Hearts fans think it's great.

Fish - GTF pal.
    Hope you realise you're wanting to help these *****.

A long think is needed before deciding to do a gig for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Sorry mate but I wouldn't plsh on they ***** if they were on fire

Stinkin Hertz munts
    would you like some petrol tae chuck on them?

Quote Originally Posted by c31 View Post
    All I see is an old rock star still wants to be in the limelight so any publicity is good publicity so they use to say but for **** sake Fish you really need to take a good ****ing look at your self and stop this ****, you ****in turncoat...
    Yep! Old Rock star! Sorry to disappoint but I gave up on Scottish/ Edinburgh record sales keeping me alive a long long time ago and the publicity fix ain't what this is about.

It's the neighbours, the long term neighbours, we couldn't exist without bitching about/ slagging off/ putting down bickering with.
    Like an old marriage that thrives on arguments and moaning if they die a part of us would die with them.

I don't "hate" them outside derby build ups and the games. After that it's "next time"! I'd like there to be more next times.

And as far as a "turncoat" goes! Sorry to disappoint you on that as well. I hope we gub them well and truly to the point of torture next season , rub it in good and proper. If they ain't there, we can't do that :-)

Damned if you do indeed. That club has cheated for years and their fans have happily went along with it. A club that will have cheated the taxpayer out of a lot of money. They don't deserve even a little sympathy.

I don't doubt it & i,m sure the kids appreciate it very much. So matching what goes to PBS is your preferred option ?

Ok I decided to come up here and post this myself before the roar.

I'm doing a gig for the Jambos to help raise funds to keep them in the game. (pause for chorus of jeering to subside from many)
    If yer looking tae raise funds, this club could still dae with some, if you're looking tae raise funds for that shower of cheating *******s yer nae Hibby that I'd want tae ken.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 03-07-2013 at 10:04 AM.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Personally I find Fish playing ''Feast Of Consequences' to the yams very amusing and high in ironic content.

Quote Originally Posted by trev the hat View Post
    I don't doubt it & i,m sure the kids appreciate it very much. So matching what goes to PBS is your preferred option ?
    I know of a fund which is about to be launched where children will benefit. In fact, a scheme already exists on this forum

Yep! Old Rock star! Sorry to disappoint but I gave up on Scottish/ Edinburgh record sales keeping me alive a long long time ago and the publicity fix ain't what this is about.

It's the neighbours, the long term neighbours, we couldn't exist without bitching about/ slagging off/ putting down bickering with.
    Like an old marriage that thrives on arguments and moaning if they die a part of us would die with them.

I don't "hate" them outside derby build ups and the games. After that it's "next time"! I'd like there to be more next times.

And as far as a "turncoat" goes! Sorry to disappoint you on that as well. I hope we gub them well and truly to the point of torture next season , rub it in good and proper. If they ain't there, we can't do that :-)

If they ain't there, who gives a ****?

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Scottish Football Economics?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Spend what you've not got and cheat everyone else, that is economics?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Spend other peoples money? Is that your idea of economics? They're getting what's coming tae them, too bad a lot of other people winnae get what's theirs because it's been flushed doon the pan by these cheating, thieving *****.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 02-07-2013 at 11:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    Spend what you've not got and cheat everyone else, that is economics?
    That's not what I'm thinking.

Yams liquidate and bye bye another portion of tv viewers, sponsorship, league saleability, and ticket sales.

That's got to be factored in to the thinking. No point delighting in teams going bust (any team) if there's reduced interest in the product that's left standing.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Then Happy Days.

**** the h*****

A sentimental mercenary, parading a Hollywood conscience.

@hibs.net private member BigKev's Avatar
    Fish man - what you thinking?

Not only have you left yourself open to abuse on here but they cretins will see this as an opportunity to fire 5-1's and all their other pish at you all night.

Have you thought this through? Ticket sales could be grim and you ostracize yourself from fellow Hibbies.

This is the mob who tried to kill us remember. The ones who said they backed Hibs in their hour of need? Well from memory lucky if 50 were there at Easter Road for the Hands Off Hibs rally.

They deserve no sympathy and certainty no help.

Administration is just a kick in the stanes to them. They're already giving it billy big time believing all is ok.

By all means do a gig but proceeds to that lot? Poor show big felly.

They deserve comeuppance. Liquidation would be the ideal scenario. They tried to kill us - they never succeeded. Let them find out what payback is really about.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    I've no problem with Fish doing a gig for them in 2013.
    If it was 1985, I'd be raging. :-)
    Fair play for explaining reasons, not the decision I would have made but each to their own.

Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    Hope you realise you're wanting to help these *****.

A long think is needed before deciding to do a gig for them.

They really do like overusing the word 'seethe' over there don't they? They think this annoying Hibs fans gives them some sort of 'upper hand' on the current slagging match, despite the fact that this gig is to help save them from extinction? Deluded ****wits.

Stuff them, let the club burn to the ground.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    A benefit gig to help set them up as a newco at Saughton park I could understand better. I might even chick in a pound but not now. Not till they have lost the stadium.