1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 778 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2786787287687767777787797807888288781278 ... LastLast
Results 23,311 to 23,340 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Reading that briefly, doesn't look like a registration embargo can be imposed.

Or have I misread it?

What is this likely to mean in real terms?

Hmmmmm, interesting..... very interesting!!

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Or have I misread it?
    It doesn't cover any potential punishment at all.

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    Yes it does.

"Disciplinary Rule 14: Full membership or associate membership may be suspended or terminated, or a fine may be issued, in any of the following circumstances:-"

Or have I misread it?
    Only allows for suspension or termination membership or a fine. I'm sure they will make up an alternative though!

That's SFA though. Do the SPL (or whatever) still have to think up a punishment in addition to the 15 points? They also still have an SPL hearing due for not paying wages.

Yes it does.

"Disciplinary Rule 14: Full membership or associate membership may be suspended or terminated, or a fine may be issued, in any of the following circumstances:-"
    Ah ok. Of course. It'll be a fine then. Chuck it in with the rest.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Only allows for suspension or termination membership or a fine. I'm sure they will make up an alternative though!

That's SFA though. Do the SPL (or whatever) still have to think up a punishment in addition to the 15 points? They also still have an SPL hearing due for not paying wages.
    How about the entire squad walking down Easter Road, naked except for a green scarf?

Wellllllll, Bryan Jackson did say he didn't want a fine.

Termination it is then.

Seriously, though, depending on the size of the fine, BJ may be right about it tipping them over the edge. Didn't RFC get one of £100k? Or was that for the whole Whyte stuff?
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 01-07-2013 at 03:57 PM.

Any new fine would need to be met though wouldn't it? Admin only protects the stuff piled up before does it not?

Fifty grand fine.

It'll be a fine, then the SFA will have to accept a p/£ piss take in the CVA.

Not sure the SFA has the guts to suspend or terminate their membership.

Cannae see how it can be construed as an alleged breach, they went into Admin last month, nae alleged about it.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar

Or have I misread it?
    This is purely for the insolvency event (ie administration) and, at best, it will involve a fine of some description.

Transfer embargos etc. will be dealt with seperately and be down to other aspects of their troubles (ie non-payment of wages).
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Not sure the SFA has the guts to suspend or terminate their membership.
    Nope will be due in hard cash.

No, it will be treated as a football debt and it will need to be paid in full. If they do not pay in full they will not be granted a license to play football in the Scottish League (be it SPL or 3rd division).

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Thought punishments were a fine, embargo or censure.

Dunfermline got an extended embargo.

Hearts descent into insolvency has been littered with non payment of wages, non payment of taxes, non payment of creditors, wind up orders, ridiculous wages paid they couldn't afford, false assurances on solvency, plain lies and crazy outbursts from the clubs owner against the SFA.

They are surely desrving of the most serious sanctions but the administrators have already pleaded for no fine and buyers have already declared their intention/desire to be buying players before the window shuts.

Just how the SFA will manage to engineer issuing a 'punishment that isn't a punishment this time' is anyone's guess.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    This is purely for the insolvency event (ie administration) and, at best, it will involve a fine of some description.

Transfer embargos etc. will be dealt with seperately and be down to other aspects of their troubles (ie non-payment of wages).
    Dunfermline's transfer ban will remain in place until at least the end of the year following a Scottish FA disciplinary hearing.

The Pars were already subject to a Scottish Football League-imposed ban on signing players over the age of 21 whilst they remain in administration.

And the SFA says the embargo should continue until the end of 2013.

Continue reading the main story
    “I hope that we can now put these issues behind us and continue the battle to keep the team afloat
    ”

Bryan Jackson

Dunfermline administrator
    The club's administrator Bryan Jackson described the hearing as "fair" and said an appeal was "unlikely".

"They adequately took into account the specific circumstances that we face at Dunfermline," he explained on the club's website.

"I recognise that they had to impose a penalty on the club for going into administration and believe that the transfer embargo until 31 December 2013 on players aged over 21 matches, to an extent, the existing SFL sanctions and is a reasoned response from the SFA.

"Whilst we are awaiting the written official judgement it is unlikely that we will be appealing this decision."

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Any wages spent on Wilson (that were earmarked for Sutton anyway) wouldn't have gone to the creditors as at the date Hearts entered administration. The funds that go to creditors will come from however much the buyer is willing to pay. The wages that Wilson is paid will have to be generated from the income the club earns during (and possibly after) administration.
    If BDO run Hearts profitably between now and them exiting administration who gets any surplus funds if they dont go to the creditors?

I am, however, pretty confident an overall deal has been done and its now just a case of how long it takes to satisfy the legal formalities.
    Last edited by The Falcon; 01-07-2013 at 04:18 PM.

Rangers received fines of £160k. These consisted of £50k for the administration, £100k for bringing the game into disrepute and £10k for Craig Whyte being a twat (or something similar).

Dunfermline escaped a fine (due to mitigating circumstances) over the £134k tax bill that put them into adinistration, but they did get their signing embargo extended to offset this.

I would expect Hearts to receive a £50k fine for the administration event and either a further one for bringing the game into disrepute or a specific (lengthy) transfer embargo.

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Fat old Yam tube. Hope he properly snaps at the PBS and has to be sectioned.

He didn't leave.

Said Pinocchio.
    They should have forced the *******s to keep Ngoo!

Danny who? If they've spent money they don't have signing somebody they already had on their books who cares? If the Yams are creaming themselves about that then it's simply hilarious, not a cause for moral outrage?

Has anyone had the foh email today from ryan macgowan, apparently he is watching events closely from china and encouraging people like me to convert my pledge.

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Has anyone had the foh email today from ryan macgowan, apparently he is watching events closely from china and encouraging people like me to convert my pledge.

The wording of the Yam complaint is exactly the same as the Pars (for which they got no fine but embargo extended until December).

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish...1&newsID=11753

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    The wording of the Yam complaint is exactly the same as the Pars (for which they got no fine but embargo extended until December).

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish...1&newsID=11753
    I think they should get the biggest fine possible and an embargo, they have done much worse than the pars. I hope those in charge also take in tae account the yams use of a loophole tae sign Wilson while under embargo from the SPL. Nail them, throw the book at them, throw everything at them.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Cannae say I'm tearing my bawhair out over this.

It would be wrong of me to harbour some kind of faux outrage over the departed admin staff either as I want the whole crass institution shut down entirely so they're all oot on their erse.

So they've signed Danny Wilson....wowzers. I won't lose sleep over them retaining someone who helped them finish tenth. As for the morality of it all, they wouldn't recognise a moral if it turned up at their door with a piggy bank and a puss covered in paint.

All their positivity will have all but evaporated within the first few weeks of the season when they get tonked by all and sundry.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    OK, so they've maybe found a 'loophole' in the rules to register Wilson but come on, some people are making a bit much of this. Morally Repugnant? Seriously?

They are a club in big trouble regarding the number of players they have on their books and they've worked a flanker to get one more, who's nothing more than an average player. They still have a squad who, if they survive the season, are odds-on to get relegated.

I totally get the aspect of people having been made redundant but, first and foremost, they are a football club. Without players on the pitch, there IS no business for the behind the scenes people to run. All the administrators have done is shown the priority for keeping this particular business going.
    Totally agree.

People love a bit of outrage though and the fact that its Hearts just makes things worse.

Gamertag: stevesyb
    I'm disgusted by the fact he was ever involved with Hibernian Football Club. We have that arse piece Calderwood to thank for that one.