1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 740 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2406406907307387397407417427507908401240 ... LastLast
Results 22,171 to 22,200 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    Aye, it's brutal tonight?

Cant purely just be yams looking in surely
    Our well respected journalists will be looking in for their next headline.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    I think if this bag packing came to a supermarket near to me, I would let them pack the bags and refuse to pay them.

Put Thrupennys and auld Pennys in the buckets

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Nae chance - and this guy's son is part of the FoH lot

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...rty-faker.html
    Nae surprise there either, the opportunity to dip in must be so much greater here

He's no the only one thieving from their own over there so they will need to be quick.

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Put Thrupennys and auld Pennys in the buckets
    Was thinking more a bar of imperial leather and a can of Sure

Would hate to see the nick of the items that they all start auctioning every time the begging bowls out. Must have changed hands four or five times now

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar
    The figure of 3000 season tickets being banded about was mentioned by the Adminitrators but the main bit i listened too was the monetry figure of £800000 just to get hearts to the start of the season.

They all seem to be purchasing kids or OAP/concession therefore even selling 3000 may not do it. Also on CC - belive they have stopped that now but point is how much they got in the bank as BDO cant pay to run the club with Zip cash in the bank, if they have a bank that is.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    The Blue Knights from last season are back as the Maroon knights up for a takeover bid.

Now those boys did have a few quid about them didn't they?

Hiya lazy 'journalists'

Was the the Barron Knights I hear you say are trying to save Hearts

First Team Breakthrough Moon unit's Avatar

Ian Murray M.P- Full time Jambo?

Are the good folks of Edinburgh South concerned in the slightest about the amount of time their M.P is devoting to the Yam cause?...
    over on Keekback he is happy to play the role of Demi god, answering messages to his devotees who are slavering at his knees! He states to the media that any time devoted to FOH is in his 'spare time'! This guy must have some amount of spare time!...are his constituents/ Labour Party asking questions???

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    Are the good folks of Edinburgh South concerned in the slightest about the amount of time their M.P is devoting to the Yam cause?...
    over on Keekback he is happy to play the role of Demi god, answering messages to his devotees who are slavering at his knees! He states to the media that any time devoted to FOH is in his 'spare time'! This guy must have some amount of spare time!...are his constituents/ Labour Party asking questions???
    I was thinking exactly the same thing, surprised no ones complained to the council

Claims to be doing it all in his own time.

Prior to them going in to administration this pillar of the community was suggesting that Yams should buy season tickets using their credit cards as the banks would take the hit. You would think his party would want to distance themselves from the immoral self serving prick.

Quote Originally Posted by Sconaldo View Post
    Nah, hates McCoist.
    So he's not all bad then?
    This is how it feels

Looking forward to other week of denial, panic and finger-pointing down Gorgie way. Every morning coming down the the computer and clicking on Kickback - it feels like being a kid at Christmas and going down to a big pile of presents under the tree.

When the derby tickets go one sale, say for £28 a pop, I quite fancy offering the sum of £2.80 (though I'd be willing to pay up to £11.20)

If it's ok for the jambos to live high on the hog on tick for years, then at payment time offer only 10p in the pound (but perhaps up to 40p in the pound if pushed), then I'm thinking if it's ok for their outgoings then surely (logically and consistently) it must be equally fine as a principle for their incomings.

After all, they are actively shafting the taxpayer and the local newsagent/electricity company/Council/Police Force in similar vein.

Or am I missing something?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    When the derby tickets go one sale, say for £28 a pop, I quite fancy offering the sum of £2.80 (though I'd be willing to pay up to £11.20)

If it's ok for the jambos to live high on the hog on tick for years, then at payment time offer only 10p in the pound (but perhaps up to 40p in the pound if pushed), then I'm thinking if it's ok for their outgoings then surely (logically and consistently) it must be equally fine as a principle for their incomings.

After all, they are actively shafting the taxpayer and the local newsagent/electricity company/Council/Police Force in similar vein.

Or am I missing something?
    5-1 & 1902

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    A family fun day? I hope the police are aware of this.
    Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    The Barren or Vacant Knights more like ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Would rather we went for Mark Wilson

Two solid full backs with him and McGivern

McManus and McPake/ Forster in at CH

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    The Blue Knights from last season are back as the Maroon knights up for a takeover bid.

Now those boys did have a few quid about them didn't they?
    Enterprising chaps. Rent-a-Knight available for weddings, funerals and Bar-mitzvahs apparently. Just finished a short tour with Bonny Tyler.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Interesting that King Rudi is lieing low throughout all this debacle.

For someone that was milking about 10k-15k a week from them, you'd think he could afford to buy a few season tickets.

All is Barry though as he once turned up to the Brahoose ;) to serve a few pints.

Yeah, throughout everything that's happened - HIS NAME - has been strangely posted missing on any of their forums or 'Opinion-pages' of the papers. Before they went into administration - HIS NAME -featured as much as '1902', '5-1', 'Wee Team' etc in their 'vast arsenal' of barbs aimed at us. No requests of - "Rudi, come back, we need you" or even suggestions of Locke asking him (Yes, I know about their current embargo - THEY don't seem to, though) ??. After all, currently he is a FREE-AGENT ?. It's very strange - HIS NAME - has not come up in ANY shape or form, it must be the longest period of time - - HIS NAME - hasn't cropped up !!

I wonder if it's actually the case they HAVE asked him ................................. and his reply was NOT to their liking ??

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    That's a name I never thought I'd hear again!

Just illustrates how much 'spare' time these MPs have to spend their £60k or £70k salaries.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by RoxburghHibs View Post
    Just read the article in today's EN about David Murray's plans to re-develop greenbelt land in West Edinburgh. Part of the plans is a new sport stadium - why do I get this bad feeling that the council will back this and hearts will get a free stadium out of this!
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    I think if this bag packing came to a supermarket near to me, I would let them pack the bags and refuse to pay them.

I heard they tried this a month earlier At Tesco and that's why Sparky ****ed off with his Lucozade.

Quote Originally Posted by Paisley Hibby View Post
    Our average home attendance last season was 10935. But in the 3 home games we had against the Yams the attendances were: 12,887; 17,052 and 15,007. Also the atmosphere at all 3 of those games was SO much better than (say) St Mirren or Motherwell. Do we really want to lose that?
    Doesn't matter what we want. It's out of our hands.

Hearts have spent beyond their means for years, now the cash has run out and they cannae pay their bills. Their stadium is in hock to a bankrupt firm overseas because the club refused to face up its responsibilities.

They've broken the rules and now they must face the punishments due them. As with the Huns, any other outcome isn't acceptable.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Looking forward to other week of denial, panic and finger-pointing down Gorgie way. Every morning coming down the the computer and clicking on Kickback - it feels like being a kid at Christmas and going down to a big pile of presents under the tree.
    This is better than Christmas Bob

1-5 is now a Pyrrhic victory for the Jambos

The Jambos have done something amazing, taken their best recent victory over Hibs and turned it into their own worst nightmare. 1-5 was not enough of margin to justify endangering their whole club and put them in the edge of extinction, they may have won this one game but they have been paying (or not a the case might be) the price ever since. 1-5 will always be for me the day the Jambos died, it was their final flourish before chickens came home to roost. the price they paid to win that game is still unpaid. If things turn out as bad as they might, I can see the day we will be giving the ex-Jambos the 1-5 sign. Now for the mighty Hibs to not concern ourselves with them any more and march and become the second force in Scottish Football. GGTTH

5-1 will die with their club. They'll say "oh, but it still happened. It's the memories that count".

Then we'll simply say "We are a living memory, what are Hearts?"

I concur - great minds and all that ;)
    it'll be like "metatarsal" - all of a sudden Pyrrhic victories will spring up all over the place ;)

@hibs.net private member s2hart's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Yeah, throughout everything that's happened - HIS NAME - has been strangely posted missing on any of their forums or 'Opinion-pages' of the papers. Before they went into administration - HIS NAME -featured as much as '1902', '5-1', 'Wee Team' etc in their 'vast arsenal' of barbs aimed at us. No requests of - "Rudi, come back, we need you" or even suggestions of Locke asking him (Yes, I know about their current embargo - THEY don't seem to, though) ??. After all, currently he is a FREE-AGENT ?. It's very strange - HIS NAME - has not come up in ANY shape or form, it must be the longest period of time - - HIS NAME - hasn't cropped up !!

I wonder if it's actually the case they HAVE asked him ................................. and his reply was NOT to their liking ??
    I wonder if he too is in Chechnya with his pal Vlad counting the bake sale money

On a side note that 'pleasing' picture of Christian Bale, I actually though it was the guy from Dawsons Creek, the smugness on a face you'd never tire of slapping