1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 734 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2346346847247327337347357367447848341234 ... LastLast
Results 21,991 to 22,020 of 47452
    I would imagine he will end up back at Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    £8m for the liabilities that are their trading position - no cash purchased either - and the disaster area that is PBS!

That's gonna take some seriously mental multi-millionare to step forward.

Roll up, roll up
    Nonsense. It'll just take £5 million to buy the club off Vlad, then the new owner will get a CVA 'just like Rangers did' paying the creditors off at 10p in the pound.

At least, this is what my yam workmate said last week, and with a straight face told me he was off to buy a Euromillions ticket

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Nonsense. It'll just take £5 million to buy the club off Vlad, then the new owner will get a CVA 'just like Rangers did' paying the creditors off at 10p in the pound.

At least, this is what my yam workmate said last week, and with a straight face told me he was off to buy a Euromillions ticket
    I've heard a better one. £2m for club and stadium, nae debt and payable over a number of years...oh wait thats FoH plan.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    "[BDO] need to evaluate what is real and what isn’t."

There are things real and things unreal and in between is The Hearts ;)

http://youtu.be/jtkUO8NpI84

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    I've heard a better one. £2m for club and stadium, nae debt and payable over a number of years...oh wait thats FoH plan.
    I've got an even better one.

"Gee us our club for nowt with all the assets..... and wae wint naen of the debt either".

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    As i have said previously, These Roasters will get away with this!...as usual they fall in the SH 1 T and come up smelling of roses!..too many are painting the doomsday scenario, but my sneaking feeling is that they will wriggle out of it, and they will be back with their billy big Baw's ways ... Big club etc etc!!!. I dont think the administrators are being ruthless enough in the pursuit of the truth!
    if edinburgh Council help them out over this matter....I will be finished with Scottish football..end of!
    The administrator has been in post a few days. ....what would you have them do?

Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibs View Post
    Now we know where the share money went

http://www.aol.co.uk/video/ultraluxu...ool/517808830/
    Not that I'm doubting the content of the link, but.. AOL still exists?

Jambo pal says admin is great.Debt free at the start of the season he said.All we need to do is get 15 more points than Partick he says.Should be easy he said.Partick are rotten he said.Wow i thought.

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    As i have said previously, These Roasters will get away with this!...as usual they fall in the SH 1 T and come up smelling of roses!..too many are painting the doomsday scenario, but my sneaking feeling is that they will wriggle out of it, and they will be back with their billy big Baw's ways ... Big club etc etc!!!. I dont think the administrators are being ruthless enough in the pursuit of the truth!
    if edinburgh Council help them out over this matter....I will be finished with Scottish football..end of!
    Strange post, they have already been hit. 15 points down before a ball is kicked. If they get out of administration its nothing to do with anyone in football. If the Liths accept 10p in the pound then that's there decision. Also no chance of the council helping them out

I wonder why the HSE are bringing this up at this moment in time

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...tadium-1983367

On the one hand it scuppers any plans of a new stand but it also throws a spanner in the works of someone building on the PBS site. It would seem that there are unseen hands at work who have the yams interest at heart.

Some of the stuff on Brokeback is just priceless..

Part of me reckons 95% of posters are Hibees on the wind up, surely folk can't be that deluded?!?!

Lots of back patting and self congratulating going on, raised 20k in a few days, someone thinks JKB will be able to keep the club a float day to day

All these plebs pumping money into there ****hole of a club that's going under, I'll utterly crease myself when they go under and the pink perverted joeys that have chucked all their cash down the swannie, I'll laugh even harder at them

Phannies, to a man!

Yer club is deid guys, there's **** all you can do about it, give your money to a worthy cause with a future...

See here.... www.Hibernianfc.co.uk

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    This updated story goes a bit more in depth,

http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-...club-1-2973951
    "Also, we’re not a bunch of spivs. The people around me are reputable, credible and wealthy and have Hearts’ best interests at heart"

BUT

"I don’t know them all, but I know some of them"

"they are genuinely doing it because they want to save Hearts."

BUT

"most of them are Hearts supporters. Not all, but most."

Aye OK Gordon.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Strange post, they have already been hit. 15 points down before a ball is kicked. If they get out of administration its nothing to do with anyone in football. If the Liths accept 10p in the pound then that's there decision. Also no chance of the council helping them out
    Agree re the council...

Just to give a bit of an idea on the new "green belt stadium"......

1) it was simply a sop to the council planning committee to try and get the wider application through
    2) there are No actual plans written up on a design etc... It's purely a zoning designation (which of course can change in future)
    3) there is no stadium build in any stage of the proposed building phases
    4) Murray has no up front money to pay for the build
    5) the council have no immediate access to money for this type of scheme and are actually targeting a reduction in out goings (hence delays in new schools etc)

On the flip side, the council might think that because its a joint rugby & football stadium the political fall out would be lessened, however they still need to get past why a sports ground is more important than schools, roads etc.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    The levels of delusion reach new heights....From the comments on the consortium story in the SoS

since1902

9:20 AM on 23/06/2013
    Wee Donald 8.29. There is a strong case that the pitch at Tynecastle should NEVER be built upon. How many peoples ashes have been scattered on that grass over the decades ? Thousands I would guess. The leader of the council just needs to make it chrystal clear to the Lithuanian Administrator's advisors that they will not get consent to build on Tynecastle. That will limit ambitions for recovering debt by selling the stadium and keep the price sensible for FoH or whoever.

Speechless!

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post

On the one hand it scuppers any plans of a new stand but it also throws a spanner in the works of someone building on the PBS site. It would seem that there are unseen hands at work who have the yams interest at heart.
    There doesn't appear to be anything new in this story. It doesn't claim to be a new report - are they simply rehashing what the Yams/council report already told us?

The quotes just state the obvious ie the council would be obliged to consult HSE regarding planning permission. Typical disconnect between headline and content by the DR.

No doubt Jambos will jump on this as conclusive proof that the stadium will be their's for a pittance now of course.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    I saw on an earlier post that our debt is nearer 6.5m, down from 17m about 10 years ago. Take into account that we finished our stadium ( 2nd biggest in the spl!) and built our own training complex, that's not bad going. I think we may have made an overall loss last year ( 180,000?) but I'd imagine we'll be better this year. No payment to a sacked manager, another great cup run which was televised in every round, European football and increased season ticket sales. Tick tock indeed Jambos!
    It's in The HFC Ltd Financial Report for Year Ended 31/07/2012 - Net Debt was £ 6.4m [Loss of £ 0.5m from 2011]. The P & L Report showed Loss for Financial Year 2012 as £ 957,111 with 2011 being a Loss of £ 886,286.

The Yams have a great fixation that everything needs to be of epic proportions!

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    100%

My Facebook friends will have seen I was chatting with a millionaire uber jambo last night.

In the past he's always been "we'll get out of this just you see". Last was a change that rocked me to the core!

Jack they don't deserve to exist, I'm sickened, I don't care anymore.

The poor laddie has woken up. Hearts are this, Hearts are that - nothing even remotely positive. He then extolled the virtues of STF and uncle Rod! Hibs are a fantastic example he told me. Well I tell you my flabber has never been so gasted :D

As well as all the crap we know about he told me their 'true' debt level BDO are working from.

£59 million!!!!!!!!

"Really" I said "is that all."

He also asked if I would take him to Easter Road next season "cause these ######### are not getting another penny from me, even if I win the Euro millions" "Of course I will, you can start by signing up for the Hibs Lotto. I'll send you a link."
    Space to let

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar

Unable to attach Pdf but below is a link taken from the HSE website. Really blows Daily rag fears as utter buff
    Basically there is no real risk of Ethanol exploding, last incident was in India in 1966 !mainly due to heat.

In summation there is not enough incident data to worry about and no risk !!
    http://www.hse.gov.uk/research/hsl_p...3/hsl03-08.pdf

Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    Unable to attach Pdf but below is a link taken from the HSE website. Really blows Daily rag fears as utter buff
    Basically there is no real risk of Ethanol exploding, last incident was in India in 1966 !mainly due to heat.

Im sure the council funded feasibility study alluded to this too.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    http://www.fc-erzgebirge.de/index.ph...er&artval=8456

Novikovas off to Germany. Will they get a Dev fee?

They died in 2012. I think you mean Sevco.

Been following the pars fans takeover on twitter for a while now. The fans group has asked for the second bidder in the process (who is anonymous) to reveal themselves.

What a story it would be if it turned out to be FOH. With a view to binning the pars and setting up hearts again using east end park etc.

About the kind of morale fibre we've come to expect from that mob so maybe not just a far fetched guess?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post

If planning permission were to be denied by the council, it's more likely they would cite the 'Loched Butterfly' precedent. The yams would have a strong case as an endangered species

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

As well as all the crap we know about he told me their 'true' debt level BDO are working from.

£59 million!!!!!!!!
    Did he say how he knew this?

excuse my ignorance regarding the immediate area surrounding tynecastle,but in recent years has there been a surge in building of offices,flats around Russell road and upgrading the railways.that to me says to me there is little or no chance of explosions or any related dangers from local factories or breweries.planning permission would not have been granted if there was a health hazard,sentimentality is the hold up ,and influence from well placed politicians,the main problems with the builders is the cost of removing the stands before construction which may be greater than the value of the land.why can the stadium be used for football if there is danger next door.

Always wondered why Vlad didn't build the hotel, stand etc. "Safety concerns by HSE were one reason ex-owner Vladimir Romanov shelved plans for a £51million redevelopment of Tynecastle in 2008. The Russian wanted to create a hotel, shopping complex, sports bars and leisure centre as part of a new main stand complex." .........................There was me thinking he didn't have the money, what a load of Keek

Quote Originally Posted by LeighLoyal View Post
    They died in 2012. I think you mean Sevco.

Quote Originally Posted by big gogs View Post
    excuse my ignorance regarding the immediate area surrounding tynecastle,but in recent years has there been a surge in building of offices,flats around Russell road and upgrading the railways.that to me says to me there is little or no chance of explosions or any related dangers from local factories or breweries.planning permission would not have been granted if there was a health hazard,sentimentality is the hold up ,and influence from well placed politicians,the main problems with the builders is the cost of removing the stands before construction which may be greater than the value of the land.why can the stadium be used for football if there is danger next door.
    They even built a new High School not a goal kick away from the site. Do you really think they would have done that if there was any risk.

And a Sainsburys on the other side.