1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 732 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2326326827227307317327337347427828321232 ... LastLast
Results 21,931 to 21,960 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    would you be interested in selling it?
    Not allowed to mate sorry . They only got so many cause they thought they wouldnt sell them
    Last edited by hibees 7062; 22-06-2013 at 09:58 PM.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    oh Sandy!
    You came and you gave without taking
    Will we send you away? oh Sandy!
    SANDY.....what an appropriate name for a jambo.

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    http://m.gumtree.com/v?adId=1022501785

Thought this was quite amusing !
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    They do happen to be very jammy bassas though.

Any other club would have died a long time ago.
    Not really Hibercelona. The process being followed is pretty near as outlined by our financial insight posters on here making it easier to understand. They may have took a different route but essentially are on the same road as predicted by these guys. Impatience seems to be the biggest factor in thinking that the Yams may thwart their anticipated conclusion but again our 'in the know' guys have reasoned to why such things are likely to happen. They have been pretty much bang on so far so I for one am ready to trust their opinion to see this through.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    They do happen to be very jammy bassas though.

Any other club would have died a long time ago.
    Most other clubs are smaller than Hearts. That's why they have lasted longer than Motherwell, Livi, Dundee, Airdrie etc.

Ewan Murray on twitter says £170k of the £800k needed for wages raised so far.

I actualy think they'll sell the 3k season tickets required. I don't think that'll be enough to save them though.

They'd be better saving the money now and giving it to whatever their club looks like after the dust settles.

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Most other clubs are smaller than Hearts. That's why they have lasted longer than Motherwell, Livi, Dundee, Airdrie etc.
    Most? Dontcha mean all ;-)
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Ewan Murray on twitter says £170k of the £800k needed for wages raised so far.

I actualy think they'll sell the 3k season tickets required. I don't think that'll be enough to save them though.

They'd be better saving the money now and giving it to whatever their club looks like after the dust settles.
    You left out the juicy bit.

Ewan Murray@mrewanmurray1h
    Believe 170k in new Hearts bank account by today. And a salary bill, post cuts, of £800,000. And a number of total chancers circling...

Salary bill £800k!!!

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Would love him to sign. 10% because he's a decent defender on his day. 90% because the puddle drinkers would be sick as parrots. Immature and childish, I know.
    In a way, I feel the same, however, in the current climate I think the money spent could be used on someone better ( we still need strikers)

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    I can understand why credit card companies and finance companies wouldn't want to touch anything hearts related due to concerns about charge backs, likelihood of payment reaching maturation, but why wouldn't they be able to take/process debit card payments? Surely the money is in the specific dafty's account, so there shouldn't be any reason that its only cash or cheque?
    There is also the debit card chargeback scheme to consider.
    Most banks participate,but not all, as the scheme is voluntary, it doesn't have the legal status of section 75 for credit cards.
    However it is broadly similar to the credit card cover in that you can claim for goods not delivered, damaged or not as described.
    It has an advantage over credit cards in that the goods limit of £100 doesn't apply, so you are better using a debit card for low cost items, say a single match ticket in the yams case.

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Quote Originally Posted by wazoo1875 View Post

That's brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post

Believe 170k in new Hearts bank account by today. And a salary bill, post cuts, of £800,000. And a number of total chancers circling...

Salary bill £800k!!!
    So that's approx 650 season tickets. 150 more today. Hardly earth shattering. I bet they were expecting long queues and a tidal wave of renewals!!

Quote Originally Posted by mutley View Post
    In a way, I feel the same, however, in the current climate I think the money spent could be used on someone better ( we still need strikers)

This. I wouldn't mind him at all but we definitely need to get 2 strikers signed and would rather see that cash going towards that.
    Last edited by hfc rd; 22-06-2013 at 10:04 PM.

Well bleak was the word used to describe their situation. I like that word. Bleak.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    So that's approx 650 season tickets. 150 more today. Hardly earth shattering. I bet they were expecting long queues and a tidal wave of renewals!!
    My prediction - It'll die down until Thursday then I reckon they'll sell another 1500 over next weekend due to people getting paid at the end/beginning of the month, but that'll be their lot, about £300k short

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    My prediction - It'll die down until Thursday then I reckon they'll sell another 1500 over next weekend due to people getting paid at the end/beginning of the month, but that'll be their lot, about £300k short
    If that is how it pans out, and it seems likely, the administrators will call it a success. Anything less than half their announced target would have been a problem for them.

Despite a slow start, the news is starting to reach foreign lands...

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=l58Rk...e_gdata_player

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I think hibs fans did step up to the plate last season, our attendances increased despite the fact that we had one of our worst seasons in years culminating in an embarrassing defeat in the cup final. Hibs fans are amongst the most loyal fans in the country, I can't think of another team that has had as many kickings as us and still came back for more.
    I've thought that, for many years. some may say more fool you, but I think it's a whole lot more than that kind of thinking. I think the average Hibs fan has a determination to see our club survive despite everything that's been thrown at us over the years. many,many dissapointments at cup finals/semis etc and being laughed at by OF fans and clubs when taking our best talent at the most hurtful times over many years. and of course the Mercer years and we are still here, in a better position than almost all other clubs, while our bitter rivals can only try to make snidey remarks about the Scottish cup..... we shall overcome, not so sure about them though.I do also think that we will surpass our ST numbers a lot more than some suggest. only today I spoke to a couple of guys that are determined even more that they will be assisting and encouraging family members to "make the pledge" and get a ST.!

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post

Salary bill £800k!!!
    My cousin claims they've taken 300k in the last 48 hours. No idea what his source is though.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    Does anyone have the lance Armstrong 5-1 pic. Think it's photoshopped but need it for baiting purposes.
    Any one of those pictures is fair game now. Without a shadow of a doubt, the most pathetic thing I have EVER read was when a mate showed me a Jambo who had posted on Facebook after the last game of the season saying "Hahaha! Hibs finished on 51 points! You couldn't make it up!!'"

The fact that the - 15 points is 5-1 in reverse is almost poetic.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Any one of those pictures is fair game now. Without a shadow of a doubt, the most pathetic thing I have EVER read was when a mate showed me a Jambo who had posted on Facebook after the last game of the season saying "Hahaha! Hibs finished on 51 points! You couldn't make it up!!'"

The fact that the - 15 points is 5-1 in reverse is almost poetic.
    I should add that I duly informed my mate that if we're playing that game, to point out that we finished SEVEN points above them.

His transfer was always astonishing in that not only had Hearts not actually signed him and obviously hadn't the money to do so, but also in why Wilson was so eager to commit himself to a new club so soon when he would attract numerous offers over the summer as soon as Liverpool made it known that he was available.

Quote Originally Posted by wazoo1875 View Post

Quite funny there was an advert for Stork marg at the bottom with the tag line 'helping Britain bake better since 1920'!!!!!!

mullen - naw

wilson - naw

webster - aye

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post

Froam a roaster over at Weallbuttonuptheback regarding Killie not being punished for Kenny Shiels comments.

They really are thick as poo in the neck of a bottle

Shirley nobody is thick as that

Must be a wind up

I was at school with him. He's a decent guy.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I was at school with him. He's a decent guy.
    This could be serious and credible bidders then?

Would like to hear more about his turbulent eight months in Hong Kong.

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    This could be serious and credible bidders then?
    Could be.... but, as he says, it could die a death.

He seems to have a figure in mind. Whether that's enough for the creditors is anyone's guess.