The way I heard it the administrator was suggesting some problem with credit cards which they were trying to sort out. Could the card companies be refusing to handle their business?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 21,901 to 21,930 of 47452
-
22-06-2013 08:03 PM #21901
-
22-06-2013 08:06 PM #21902
Forgive me if this obvious statement of fact has been identified by a fellow member, but is the main objective of an administrator, not to establish a solution that is in the best interests of creditors.
On this basis, why would BDO give a stuff about the hearts fans? And how do these fans know that their money won't go to creditors one way or another.
-
22-06-2013 08:06 PM #21903This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Ah, I get your point.
-
22-06-2013 08:07 PM #21904
Surely the next big problem is going to be that once Jackson & Co have got the CVA out of the road and a " buyer" in place there requires to be a substantial amount of working capital made available along with guaranteed cash flow .
OK saying " we will buy the club" but to operate it on a strong financial basis is another matter .
The "ABBA " song comes to mind !!!
In my dreams I have a plan
If I got me a wealthy man
A man like that is hard to find
but I can't get him off my mind
Ain't it sad
-
22-06-2013 08:08 PM #21905This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 08:10 PM #21906This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 08:27 PM #21907
Does anyone have the lance Armstrong 5-1 pic. Think it's photoshopped but need it for baiting purposes.
-
22-06-2013 08:40 PM #21908
I can understand why credit card companies and finance companies wouldn't want to touch anything hearts related due to concerns about charge backs, likelihood of payment reaching maturation, but why wouldn't they be able to take/process debit card payments? Surely the money is in the specific dafty's account, so there shouldn't be any reason that its only cash or cheque?
-
22-06-2013 08:44 PM #21909This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Edit: Google images search lance armstrong 6, there's a few.Last edited by robinp; 22-06-2013 at 08:46 PM.
-
22-06-2013 08:44 PM #21910This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 08:45 PM #21911This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 08:49 PM #21912
Would it be wrong to suggest that the remaining chairmen in the SPL shouldve been prepared for the Hearts demise and cut their cloth accordingly, after all we all knew it was coming.
-
22-06-2013 08:50 PM #21913This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 08:51 PM #21914
they dont do deals
-
22-06-2013 08:53 PM #21915This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The use of the word "easy" was in a relative sense. I should have said "easiest".
-
22-06-2013 08:55 PM #21916This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The steps look braw though.
-
22-06-2013 08:56 PM #21917This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 09:01 PM #21918This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 09:02 PM #21919
-
22-06-2013 09:04 PM #21920This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-06-2013 09:13 PM #21921This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.
-
22-06-2013 09:14 PM #21922
-
22-06-2013 09:16 PM #21923
I know it's like shooting fish in a barrell, but hooked a yam on FB by posting this after the usual carp from them (pun intended to escape swear filter
)
Honestly cannae see the yams survive this one, finally getting their comeuppance for all those years living out with their means. 3000 ST need to be sold in 14 days, thats just to get them to the start of the season, than a season with a signing ban 24 players available for selection and -15 points. this is of course if the administrators can guarantee the SPFL that they can complete their fixtures. To come out of admin they have to settle the bil/securityl for tynie (6.5mill) get cash together for a CVA, and have cash to finish the season. The walk ups will be far less cause of the extra 3000 ST sold. So aye jambos, have your 1-5 and your 1902, but just remember this, your kids and your grandkids will support Hibs the only team in Edinburgh, and the only sign of hertz will be bitter old jambos in the pub holding up their two hands signalling 1-5, ya bunch o **** muppets. Was the exsistance of your club worth it? hahahahahahahaha
been flinging insults my way, nae proper arguements, I'm a junkie, Leith is full of them don't cha know?!? Really touched a nerve with this one, it is too easy the now, but soooo much fun
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
-
22-06-2013 09:19 PM #21924This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Unbelievable. It wasn't even Sandy K.
-
22-06-2013 09:21 PM #21925This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Liquidation is inevitable at some point. The issue is a) when and b) how long it takes them to come back afterwards.
This represents the perfect storm, the potential 'Third Lanark' scenario.
-
22-06-2013 09:22 PM #21926This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Any other club would have died a long time ago.
-
22-06-2013 09:27 PM #21927
It's not all bad news for the Yams.
Despite Rangers/Sevco having a years start in the admin stakes, they are within touching distance of catching them up on this thread.
-
22-06-2013 09:31 PM #21928
BDO are going to have to come clean in the next few days as to their exact financial position, and no amount of cakes and scones will suffice to see them through.
I'm going to take my Jambo mate out for a few gins
-
22-06-2013 09:31 PM #21929This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You came and you gave without taking
Will we send you away? oh Sandy!"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
22-06-2013 09:36 PM #21930
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote:giruy: