1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 731 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2316316817217297307317327337417818311231 ... LastLast
Results 21,901 to 21,930 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    So 24 hours after 500 were sold, in the first 24 hours, "close to 500 had attempted to buy tickets".
    The way I heard it the administrator was suggesting some problem with credit cards which they were trying to sort out. Could the card companies be refusing to handle their business?

Forgive me if this obvious statement of fact has been identified by a fellow member, but is the main objective of an administrator, not to establish a solution that is in the best interests of creditors.

On this basis, why would BDO give a stuff about the hearts fans? And how do these fans know that their money won't go to creditors one way or another.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Anyone trusting an agent is a fool!
    What about agent Vlad?

Ah, I get your point.

Surely the next big problem is going to be that once Jackson & Co have got the CVA out of the road and a " buyer" in place there requires to be a substantial amount of working capital made available along with guaranteed cash flow .
    OK saying " we will buy the club" but to operate it on a strong financial basis is another matter .

The "ABBA " song comes to mind !!!

In my dreams I have a plan
    If I got me a wealthy man
    A man like that is hard to find
    but I can't get him off my mind
    Ain't it sad

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    How long is a piece of string?
    Twice as long from the middle to one end

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    Twice as long from the middle to one end
    Unless your name is Barry Anderson and Hearts tell you otherwise.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Does anyone have the lance Armstrong 5-1 pic. Think it's photoshopped but need it for baiting purposes.

I can understand why credit card companies and finance companies wouldn't want to touch anything hearts related due to concerns about charge backs, likelihood of payment reaching maturation, but why wouldn't they be able to take/process debit card payments? Surely the money is in the specific dafty's account, so there shouldn't be any reason that its only cash or cheque?

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    Does anyone have the lance Armstrong 5-1 pic. Think it's photoshopped but need it for baiting purposes.
    Its not a 5-1 picture its him showing how many TDF titles he had by doping (at that time).

Edit: Google images search lance armstrong 6, there's a few.
    Last edited by robinp; 22-06-2013 at 08:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    Surely the next big problem is going to be that once Jackson & Co have got the CVA out of the road and a " buyer" in place there requires to be a substantial amount of working capital made available along with guaranteed cash flow .
    OK saying " we will buy the club" but to operate it on a strong financial basis is another matter .

The "ABBA " song comes to mind !!!

In my dreams I have a plan
    If I got me a wealthy man
    A man like that is hard to find
    but I can't get him off my mind
    Ain't it sad
    Said it a few times on here. The CVA is the easy bit. The hard bit is satisfying the secured creditor(s).

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    I can understand why credit card companies and finance companies wouldn't want to touch anything hearts related due to concerns about charge backs, likelihood of payment reaching maturation, but why wouldn't they be able to take/process debit card payments? Surely the money is in the specific dafty's account, so there shouldn't be any reason that its only cash or cheque?
    The bank might not get paid.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Would it be wrong to suggest that the remaining chairmen in the SPL shouldve been prepared for the Hearts demise and cut their cloth accordingly, after all we all knew it was coming.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbymick View Post
    Would it be wrong to suggest that the remaining chairmen in the SPL shouldve been prepared for the Hearts demise and cut their cloth accordingly, after all we all knew it was coming.
    Judging by Neil Doncaster's recent comments, the SPL have been all over this for a while. However, they are bound by their own rules and have acted accordingly thus far.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Said it a few times on here. The CVA is the easy bit. The hard bit is satisfying the secured creditor(s).
    are hmrc not the next biggest creditor though?

they dont do deals

Quote Originally Posted by rossc View Post
    are hmrc not the next biggest creditor though?

they dont do deals
    We don't know that yet. We also don't know the extent of the secured creditors.

The use of the word "easy" was in a relative sense. I should have said "easiest".

Quote Originally Posted by shezer View Post
    20K from just one internet forum is impressive.Whose to say there's not more donations to the club directly?
    Bear in mind that all this money they are or are not raising is only going towards keeping the lights on. If they achieve that they then have to find a buyer who is willing to pay enough to satisfy the liquidators of both Ukio and UBIG and finance the shortfall that will result from having already spent all of next season's ST money. If they manage that they're lumbered with a squad that's significantly weaker than the one that finished 10th last season and they can't sign any new players. And they're already 15 points behind the rest of the league.

The steps look braw though.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbymick View Post
    Bang on the money. Hibs and every other club simply have to cut back if our income goes down due to a club like hearts/rangers going under, cut your wage bill to compensate for the loss of income. It's simple really, the only complication is how soon you can make the cut but if you are prudently run then you will be able to make the cash back over a three year period once you cut your cloth.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Bear in mind that all this money they are or are not raising is only going towards keeping the lights on. If they achieve that they then have to find a buyer who is willing to pay enough to satisfy the liquidators of both Ukio and UBIG and finance the shortfall that will result from having already spent all of next season's ST money. If they manage that they're lumbered with a squad that's significantly weaker than the one that finished 10th last season and they can't sign any new players. And they're already 15 points behind the rest of the league.

the simple one liners are sometimes the best

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    We don't know that yet. We also don't know the extent of the secured creditors.

The use of the word "easy" was in a relative sense. I should have said "easiest".
    And given the criminal investigations going on in LT - Tynecastle could well be caught up in a seizure of 'Proceeds of Crime Act' and that will take years to sort out.

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    http://nationalpostsports.files.word...armstrong6.jpg

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.
    Yams have been given a fish and are also being beaten black and blue with the rod.

Quote Originally Posted by shezer View Post
    I have an uneasy feeling they are going to find a way out of this. They have raised 20K on kickback. There are even a few over here that like them and are donating
    Are you a Zjambo mole or have not read all 770 pages of this thread I detail?

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    I know it's like shooting fish in a barrell, but hooked a yam on FB by posting this after the usual carp from them (pun intended to escape swear filter)

Honestly cannae see the yams survive this one, finally getting their comeuppance for all those years living out with their means. 3000 ST need to be sold in 14 days, thats just to get them to the start of the season, than a season with a signing ban 24 players available for selection and -15 points. this is of course if the administrators can guarantee the SPFL that they can complete their fixtures. To come out of admin they have to settle the bil/securityl for tynie (6.5mill) get cash together for a CVA, and have cash to finish the season. The walk ups will be far less cause of the extra 3000 ST sold. So aye jambos, have your 1-5 and your 1902, but just remember this, your kids and your grandkids will support Hibs the only team in Edinburgh, and the only sign of hertz will be bitter old jambos in the pub holding up their two hands signalling 1-5, ya bunch o **** muppets. Was the exsistance of your club worth it? hahahahahahahaha

been flinging insults my way, nae proper arguements, I'm a junkie, Leith is full of them don't cha know?!? Really touched a nerve with this one, it is too easy the now, but soooo much fun

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Are you a Zjambo mole or have not read all 770 pages of this thread I detail?
    Posters on here as recently as three weeks ago thinking they may come out 'unscathed'.

Unbelievable. It wasn't even Sandy K.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    And given the criminal investigations going on in LT - Tynecastle could well be caught up in a seizure of 'Proceeds of Crime Act' and that will take years to sort out.
    This the really exciting part in my opinion.

Liquidation is inevitable at some point. The issue is a) when and b) how long it takes them to come back afterwards.

This represents the perfect storm, the potential 'Third Lanark' scenario.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Posters on here as recently as three weeks ago thinking they may come out 'unscathed'.

Unbelievable. It wasn't even Sandy K.
    They do happen to be very jammy bassas though.

Any other club would have died a long time ago.

It's not all bad news for the Yams.

Despite Rangers/Sevco having a years start in the admin stakes, they are within touching distance of catching them up on this thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    This the really exciting part in my opinion.

Liquidation is inevitable at some point. The issue is a) when and b) how long it takes them to come back afterwards.

This represents the perfect storm, the potential 'Third Lanark' scenario.
    The fact is, Robert - The UBIG assets were frozen for a reason. Not on some two-bob whim that could see them (UBIG/Ukio/Yambolinos®) out of the mire in a few weeks - this is terminal and corrupt.

BDO are going to have to come clean in the next few days as to their exact financial position, and no amount of cakes and scones will suffice to see them through.

I'm going to take my Jambo mate out for a few gins

Quote Originally Posted by 1875er View Post
    ha ha ha ha admins can we keep this one please..

Quote Originally Posted by SandyK View Post
    Sorry, gotta reply to this beazer of a post:

All this from your team full of loanees who you can't afford, including a player who has single-handedly kept you in the SPL for two seasons in a row. And the wages you are paying that you can't afford also? If you take one glance at your year end accounts you will see that where you're leaking money. It's borrowed money, A DEBT!

Hearts aren't a patch on the present Hibs team!? When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards. Hearts have a poor squad now, but it is still on par with the Hibs squad.

Open your eyes gents and ladies - you, and the vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament that puts your very exisistance in danger. Until you are making money (not losing it as Hibs are) come back and give me your fake moral high ground. Vlad was idiotic with his approach to running Hearts, and we are where we are. We'll ride this out - may even come back stronger - we'll just have to wait and see won't we.

One team in Edinburgh???

YOU WISH!!
    oh Sandy!
    You came and you gave without taking
    Will we send you away? oh Sandy!
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    I know it's like shooting fish in a barrell, but hooked a yam on FB by posting this after the usual carp from them (pun intended to escape swear filter)

Honestly cannae see the yams survive this one, finally getting their comeuppance for all those years living out with their means. 3000 ST need to be sold in 14 days, thats just to get them to the start of the season, than a season with a signing ban 24 players available for selection and -15 points. this is of course if the administrators can guarantee the SPFL that they can complete their fixtures. To come out of admin they have to settle the bil/securityl for tynie (6.5mill) get cash together for a CVA, and have cash to finish the season. The walk ups will be far less cause of the extra 3000 ST sold. So aye jambos, have your 1-5 and your 1902, but just remember this, your kids and your grandkids will support Hibs the only team in Edinburgh, and the only sign of hertz will be bitter old jambos in the pub holding up their two hands signalling 1-5, ya bunch o **** muppets. Was the exsistance of your club worth it? hahahahahahahaha

been flinging insults my way, nae proper arguements, I'm a junkie, Leith is full of them don't cha know?!? Really touched a nerve with this one, it is too easy the now, but soooo much fun
    Never dawned on me before but that would be an absolute knife in the heart(s) :giruy: