1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 716 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2166166667067147157167177187267668161216 ... LastLast
Results 21,451 to 21,480 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    TBF it's a decent gesture and probably more than what most of their ex-players will do.
    Giving back up to £1200 IF 3000 tickets are sold, after taking out a small fortune while being there and on probably about 10 times that a week now. isnt a decent gesture.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by carnoustiehibee View Post
    Giving back up to £1200 IF 3000 tickets are sold, after taking out a small fortune while being there and on probably about 10 times that a week now. isnt a decent gesture.
    Absolutely reeks of someone trying to play up to an image created by oneself.

You're either giving them the money or you aren't.
    Last edited by Treadstone; 21-06-2013 at 02:05 PM.

Aye

He's a ****ing welt anyway

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    TBF it's a decent gesture and probably more than what most of their ex-players will do.
    Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    fair play to him tbh.... despite the fact they deserve to go through a lot of pain...it's good to see their football "family" step up and engage at long last...
    They're aiming for 3 thousand, so he's safe in the knowledge that he'll only have to fork out £1200? I wouldn't be surprised if he managed to earn that in a few hours.

1 for every 100 bought would have been putting his money where his mouth is. At least he's getting paid now.

(too late - spent far too long trying to find out what he was now getting paid )

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    He's a fud. My MP should be looking out for Edinburgh South and not Edinburgh South-West and it's business interests. He is certainly not getting my vote next time, not that he was getting it anyway as he is just a big roaster.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    3 directors sacked?

BDO have also confirmed that three Lithuanian directors - Roman Romanov, Sergejus Fedotovas and Vitalijus Vasiliauskas - have been sacked.

In a statement, the accountancy firm said: “The Lithuanian directors were all sacked immediately from the club and have no involvement in its future.”
    No ****, Sherlock.

Quote Originally Posted by gillythehibby View Post
    I see auld lord pi$hy breeks has come out of hiding with a new plea to the believers.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...push-1-2973121

They must have offered him strong drink and a free season ticket for their 3rd division "adventure". I thought they were trying to rally the troops not pi$$ them off even more. .
    Aye, Vlad couldnae handle the reek of pish in the getaway Sub and turfed him oot intae the Firth of Forth!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby cal View Post
    Taken from JKB
    Anyone willing to help these deluded yams out!!!!!!

.hows about a day out at the royal Edinburgh hospital
    with a nice straight jacket.

Here are the things we need:

• Urgently - a decent DJ. The last guy was awesome but I can't recall where he was from.

• Lots & lots of bottles, small stuff for the raffle/tombola - the last time this was very well supported & very popular.

• Donations of home made cakes (we even had some Hearts themed stuff last time)

• Bunting & baloons - Does anyone know anyone who could donate/lend some decorations?

• A baloon artist - anyone know someone who would lend their support to do this?

• Peppa pig & Minnie Mouse were there last time - can we get them again?

• Hair braiding - this was popular. Anyone?

• Face painting - the girl who done this was excellent - can we contact her again? Anyone?

• The bouncy castle will no doubt be hired through the same firm who were excellent. Perhaps we could have a donation for this (it's about £80) if the guy doesn't donate it for free?

• Anyone do photography? We could have the kids photographed with a couple of players with the stadium backdrop. Anyone do this for free & be willing to email the photos to each donator after the event?
    oh deary me, my sides.
    I have written LOL a lot over the years, but this really did make me laugh.
    too much, stop already.

@hibs.net private member Bighoose's Avatar
    Taken from JKB

• Face painting - the girl who done this was excellent - can we contact her again? Anyone?

• The bouncy castle will no doubt be hired through the same firm who were excellent. Perhaps we could have a donation for this (it's about £80) if the guy doesn't donate it for free?
    This so reminds of the Phoenix Nights episode when they are trying to reopen the Phoenix Club and they hire the Bouncy Castle with the extra "Sammy the snake" and the bloke doing the face painting with spray cans of permanent paint.

Think I might watch this over the weekend, just to cheer myself up in whats been a trying week for us all

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Re-post from the Bombay TV thread:

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/cr...86ab230fb.html

Small, cheap gesture from and overpaid player. Tell you what, I'll donate the equivalent proportion of my own earnings to FOH cause with the same condition (less my standard £ 3.00 processing fee). So, if they sell their 3000 STs, how do I collect my net £2.70 and get added to their unsecured creditor list ??

Re: Puss Painting

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Even in retirement I can't keep up with this thread - anything happen in the last 9 pages?

Anyway here's my news …

Not much of a queue at ‏‎10:21 this morning.Attachment 10378

That lassie coming out by the way is a worker type.

Talking with a TV crew there who had been put there to interview ST buyers said there had been NO ONE since they arrived earlier in the morning.

Enquiring about the strips (which they didn't know about but do now ) they did say there had only been a delivery by a beer lorry yesterday to which I replied the champagne lorry did the same at ER
    LOL at those crash barriers. Form an orderly queue, plums.

Taken from JKB

• Urgently - a decent DJ. The last guy was awesome but I can't recall where he was from.

• Lots & lots of bottles, small stuff for the raffle/tombola - the last time this was very well supported & very popular.

• Bunting & baloons - Does anyone know anyone who could donate/lend some decorations?

• A baloon artist - anyone know someone who would lend their support to do this?

• Anyone do photography? We could have the kids photographed with a couple of players with the stadium backdrop. Anyone do this for free & be willing to email the photos to each donator after the event?
    Despite the fact they can't spell it, there will be no shortage of Balloons at that shindig.

Its admin time, there's plenty need to be afraid
    its admin time, hearts need more cash or cupcakes made
    and in this world of admin we can spread a smile of joy
    throw your arms around a yam at admin time.

But say a prayer, pray for the jambo ones
    in admin time, the hibees are all having fun
    there's no money left at tynie, its been all pissed up the wall
    and vlad has gone to russia, and wont answer any call
    and the admin bells that ring there
    are the clanging chimes of doom
    well tonight thank god its them instead of you.

And there wont be football at tynecastle come august time
    the greatest gift they'll get this year is life ooooooo
    Where reality isn't known
    No revenue or income flows
    Do they know it's tick tock time at all?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    LOL at those crash barriers. Form an orderly queue, plums.

Despite the fact they can't spell it, there will be no shortage of Balloons at that shindig.

Where reality isn't known
    No revenue or income flows
    Do they know it's tick tock time at all?

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Even in retirement I can't keep up with this thread - anything happen in the last 9 pages?

Anyway here's my news …

Not much of a queue at ‏‎10:21 this morning.Attachment 10378

That lassie coming out by the way is a worker type.

Talking with a TV crew there who had been put there to interview ST buyers said there had been NO ONE since they arrived earlier in the morning.

Enquiring about the strips (which they didn't know about but do now ) they did say there had only been a delivery by a beer lorry yesterday to which I replied the champagne lorry did the same at ER
    BDO must have been optimistic as they have provided barriers to form an orderly queue. I assume the only people in the queue are Casper and friends?
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//compdetails

HOMFC. Company Details - In Administration

I know we all know, but somehow it just looks .........

PLEASING !

Taken from JKB

BIG team. BIG ideas.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    They're aiming for 3 thousand, so he's safe in the knowledge that he'll only have to fork out £1200? I wouldn't be surprised if he managed to earn that in a few hours.

1 for every 100 bought would have been putting his money where his mouth is. At least he's getting paid now.

(too late - spent far too long trying to find out what he was now getting paid )
    Isn't the proceeds from the ST sales going to be used to pay the players? So he's offering to repay some of his wages back to the club BUT only if he gets paid - what a hero !! The sacrifices these chumps make :)

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Isn't the proceeds from the ST sales going to be used to pay the players? So he's offering to repay some of his wages back to the club BUT only if he gets paid - what a hero !! The sacrifices these chumps make :)
    Is he not playing in China now?

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    He doesn't play for Hearts

Just read the article in today's EN about David Murray's plans to re-develop greenbelt land in West Edinburgh. Part of the plans is a new sport stadium - why do I get this bad feeling that the council will back this and hearts will get a free stadium out of this!

Pishybreeks at it again on the EEN....

Begs fans for final push.... Makes me wonder how much wonga he is donating?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    BIG team. BIG ideas.
    "Family fun day"............You'd have to be mad to let any children near the Savilledome given their previous employees "reputations"

Can't believe Mowgli is not taking bananas any more. What a prick.

The best part of that story was the accompanying illustration of the monkey with banana earrings. I remember telling someone about it and they refused to believe me.
    Last edited by Cabbage East; 21-06-2013 at 02:27 PM. Reason: Admin.

Somebody on Brokeback selling ''Save our Hearts Beer''
    http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....r-hearts-beer/
    Last edited by kdhibees1; 21-06-2013 at 02:52 PM.

I sincerely hope that was a copy and paste effort

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Taken from JKB

That is absolutely tragic. Oh how the "mighty" have fallen. Absolute cringe on open wounded cringeyness.

That mob crack me up.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

First Team Breakthrough Fisherrow Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Somebody on Kickback selling ''Save our Hearts Beer''
    http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....r-hearts-beer/
    Put me down for a case of Hoppy Seconds ya roaster.

"Love the enthusiasm!

Part of the problem is I'd only be able to make 23 litres at a time, and it would take ~3 weeks."

If they do survive until next season, and that is a big IF, my resident Jambo has just told me they don't have a Centre Half with any experience as Barr, Webster and Zalukas are all gone. Wonder what other positions they can't cover?

First Team Breakthrough GraniteCityHibs's Avatar
    I'm in my bed ill so I knocked up another couple of these. Bill Lumbergh reference might not land with many but it made me laugh at least.
    Attached Images Attached Images