1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 715 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2156156657057137147157167177257658151215 ... LastLast
Results 21,421 to 21,450 of 47452
    From Scotsman:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...stic-1-2973240

One positive for remaining staff was Birch’s assertion that Hearts can be salvaged. “I believe it is saveable. The key thing is a quick sale,” he said.
    As has been explained on here extensively, there are numerous barriers to a quick sale happening. It's one minute to midnight for HMFC... BDO seem to have given the supporters the next fortnight to buy season tickets but I wonder if they'll wait that long before pulling the plug. Surely they will be monitoring season ticket sales today and Saturday and if they don't pick up...

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby cal View Post
    Taken from JKB
    Anyone willing to help these deluded yams out!!!!!!

.hows about a day out at the royal Edinburgh hospital
    with a nice straight jacket.

Here are the things we need:

• Urgently - a decent DJ. The last guy was awesome but I can't recall where he was from.

• Lots & lots of bottles, small stuff for the raffle/tombola - the last time this was very well supported & very popular.

• Donations of home made cakes (we even had some Hearts themed stuff last time)

• Bunting & baloons - Does anyone know anyone who could donate/lend some decorations?

• A baloon artist - anyone know someone who would lend their support to do this?

• Peppa pig & Minnie Mouse were there last time - can we get them again?

• Hair braiding - this was popular. Anyone?

• Face painting - the girl who done this was excellent - can we contact her again? Anyone?

• The bouncy castle will no doubt be hired through the same firm who were excellent. Perhaps we could have a donation for this (it's about £80) if the guy doesn't donate it for free?

• Anyone do photography? We could have the kids photographed with a couple of players with the stadium backdrop. Anyone do this for free & be willing to email the photos to each donator after the event?
    Robbo and Salmond , theirs 2 free

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Ryan McGowan has 'decided' that for every 1000 season tickets sold, he'll buy 1 season ticket. "big team"

OMG..............what a shocker!!

LOL

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...erpool-is-off/

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Id say sutton and one of stevenson, hamill or grainger. I think they would see mcdonald as having a sell on value, the others are likely to be high earners but not sure how much.

On a side noe whats the script with Danny Wilson, i am asusming he will be released but not sure if they would count him as a 'player' yet
    Yams never had a (Mary's) prayer of keeping Danny Wilson. On a more serious note surely after dust has died down what's left of Yams should, at a minimum face a disrepute charge. The lies they have told to a variety of people/outlets in recent weeks is staggering although Stevie Wonder could see Southern was lying in his teeth when interviewed 2 or 3 weeks ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Even in retirement I can't keep up with this thread - anything happen in the last 9 pages?

Anyway here's my news …

Not much of a queue at ‏‎10:21 this morning.Attachment 10378

That lassie coming out by the way is a worker type.

Talking with a TV crew there who had been put there to interview ST buyers said there had been NO ONE since they arrived earlier in the morning.

Enquiring about the strips (which they didn't know about but do now ) they did say there had only been a delivery by a beer lorry yesterday to which I replied the champagne lorry did the same at ER

With today's news about the 'cash or cheque' scenario, and your news, it's clear there's little can be done to save them now.

And not a single protester in sight all the way through this. They've just bent over and held their cheeks apart for the last eight years.

Ah well, at least Vlad gave them a reacharound on 19/5/12.

Ba boom, ba boom, ba boom______________________________________________ ___________

First Team Breakthrough kevo1875's Avatar
    MacDonald & the tattoo lady emptied oh dear

Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post
    OMG..............what a shocker!!

LOL

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...erpool-is-off/
    Nice bit of business for Wilson if he got a signing-on fee from them.

Quote Originally Posted by kevo1875 View Post
    Link please mate

Not true. Wage cuts.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    They have taken wage cuts to stay at the club as reported on STV. Assume that would mean Sutton and Hamill will be the ones emptied

You do have to laugh at their efforts, even if these events were mega successful they would be lucky to raise a few grand. This time next week we find out if enough of them have rallied round to pay Zal his £10k a week. Surely the players should be coming out with support with the club by going half pay till they are out of administration. I don't think they realise that even if they get the ST sold whoever comes in will have to have very deep pockets. They will have spent all the ST money before the season has started. Tick tock

First Team Breakthrough kevo1875's Avatar
    They have taken wage cuts to stay at the club as reported on STV. Assume that would mean Sutton and Hamill will be the ones emptied
    surely u need to be paid in the first place to take a wage cut

Not necessarily, they just said 2 first team players. Could be anyone who played in the first team last year.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    What does their current squad look like? surely can't be many players left? if they get rid of Sutton and Hammil then there can't be more than 4 players from last year that started many games?

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    Not necessarily, they just said 2 first team players. Could be anyone who played in the first team last year.
    It was 2 senior first team players from what I have read

What about their much vaunted pre-season trip to NI to play Liverpool reserves etc in July. Surely that's up the swanny now ? I can't imagine BDO wanting to pay travel and accommodation etc. for some meaningless games.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    "Anyone know any face painters who could donate there skills for free"

Ahm no positive it'll be any guid, but ahll gie it a right good go.

Ahve only goat red paint though.

Anybody got a recipe for humble pie - could be a top seller on the day.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    You do have to laugh at their efforts, even if these events were mega successful they would be lucky to raise a few grand. This time next week we find out if enough of them have rallied round to pay Zal his £10k a week. Surely the players should be coming out with support with the club by going half pay till they are out of administration. I don't think they realise that even if they get the ST sold whoever comes in will have to have very deep pockets. They will have spent all the ST money before the season has started. Tick tock
    Half pay? Bloody luxury.

Everytime I go and have a quick look on keekback, it is guaranteed that you sit and pi** yourself laughing at some of the crap that their posters come out with... Surely they must know by now that they are up S*** Creek wi' a broken rudder, and some glaring holes in their submarine, and a good bit of pain still to come?

But no, it's a case of all will be well, somebody wi' a few mil will ride into town, slap it on the table, and declare all's fixed, and the big team can start buying players again to terrorise aw' us wee teams...

Will reality set in at some stage????? I guess not!!!!

Going on about the pitch being unavailable due to reseeding. Reseeding is the lest of their worries. They'd be better off writing to Santa.

@hibs.net private member Lester B's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Thank you kind sir!

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Can they not ask the Haig centre for an advance on the Poppy money they are due in November?

Lord Pishy Breeks returns

I see auld lord pi$hy breeks has come out of hiding with a new plea to the believers.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...push-1-2973121

They must have offered him strong drink and a free season ticket for their 3rd division "adventure". I thought they were trying to rally the troops not pi$$ them off even more. .

@hibs.net private member Lester B's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby cal View Post
    [COLOR=#800000]
    • Peppa pig & Minnie Mouse were there last time - can we get them again?

Maybe Peppa will fly?

And hopefully Minnie goes and brings Mickey. He can bring his new timepiece. Apparently he has a Gary Locke watch.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Ryan McGowan has 'decided' that for every 1000 season tickets sold, he'll buy 1 season ticket. "big team"
    TBF it's a decent gesture and probably more than what most of their ex-players will do.
    ​#PERSEVERED

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Even in retirement I can't keep up with this thread - anything happen in the last 9 pages?

Anyway here's my news …

Not much of a queue at ‏‎10:21 this morning.Attachment 10378

That lassie coming out by the way is a worker type.

Talking with a TV crew there who had been put there to interview ST buyers said there had been NO ONE since they arrived earlier in the morning.

Enquiring about the strips (which they didn't know about but do now ) they did say there had only been a delivery by a beer lorry yesterday to which I replied the champagne lorry did the same at ER

Must be some scrap metal value in those crowd control barriers, seeing as they're obviously not needed for crowd control.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    fair play to him tbh.... despite the fact they deserve to go through a lot of pain...it's good to see their football "family" step up and engage at long last...

• Lots & lots of bottles, small stuff for the raffle/tombola - the last time this was very well supported & very popular
    • Lots and lots of bottle merchants over on Brokeback!!! Freakshow!!

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    • Lots & lots of bottles, small stuff for the raffle/tombola - the last time this was very well supported & very popular
    • Lots and lots of bottle merchants over on Brokeback!!! Freakshow!!

........ Loving it....!!