1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 699 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1995996496896976986997007017097497991199 ... LastLast
Results 20,941 to 20,970 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    What for? Vlads to blame for paying the silly money.
    I mind over at Oldco one player (cannae mind who) left of his own accord as his large wage could have been used for some of the backroom staff and keep them in paid employment. A very noble sentiment.

Not heard any of that from Gorgie.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Just a thought. Anybody reckon AllisBarry is manouvering for a PR guy's with HertzNewco a la Traynor

Surely he is not that stupid that he doesn't realise the baws burst?

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    I mind over at Oldco one player (cannae mind who) left of his own accord as his large wage could have been used for some of the backroom staff and keep them in paid employment. A very noble sentiment.

Not heard any of that from Gorgie.
    Gregg Wylde

@bbcjimspence: Hearts media conference due at 5 pm. Administrator now saying it'll be tomorrow before announcing which players are being made redundant.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    @bbcjimspence: Hearts media conference due at 5 pm. Administrator now saying it'll be tomorrow before announcing which players are being made redundant.
    The pain being dragged out. Shame for the admin staff. There can't be much wriggle room regarding how many of the playing squad can be released while remaining a viable proposition for anyone daft enough to buy them out.

Am I correct in saying they can only sack a maximum of 8 players as they need at least 18 declared for a League match and that 3 of them must be under 21?

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Am I correct in saying they can only sack a maximum of 8 players as they need at least 18 declared for a League match and that 3 of them must be under 21?
    No problem their then as they are all under 21 are the #bestyoungsterstheworldhaseverseen

"Our phone lines are absolutely yammed." -The Samaritans.

Do they not have apprentices aged 16 or so, who could go on the bench?

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    The pain being dragged out. Shame for the admin staff. There can't be much wriggle room regarding how many of the playing squad can be released while remaining a viable proposition for anyone daft enough to buy them out.
    They have something like 24 or 26 players across the first team and U-20's squad and can't sign anyone else until they are out of administration*. There's no wiggle room at all. If they are still in administration at the start of the season then they will be in big trouble.

*they still have to face a hearing on their non-payment of wages from last week, so they are likely to face a further registration embargo on their exit from administration.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    image.jpg No more evidence required....there deed

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Brilliant.

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post
    image.jpg No more evidence required....there deed
    To the hibee who drove that there!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

Thei posters are in Hibs grren as well!

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Thei posters are in Hibs grren as well!

Some Samaritans Rock will see them through!

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Hullo there Sandy K

I was looking for someone else yesterday and happened to come across your profile page. Quite a handy wee page of information (a wee bit like hibs.net) informed me that even though you had your tantrum (post #17691) last week you popped in yesterday about this time (4:15). Hope you are enjoying the show and availing yourself of the info at hand.

ps the correct spelling is beezer

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22990798

Kevin Kyle calls Romanov's tenure a "shambles." That'll be why he turned down Hibs to sign for them when he was fully aware of the ongoing "shambles."

I'm sure I remember reading somewhere that the under 21 rule was being scrapped with the league reconstruction plans going ahead. Or at least, getting rid of it was one of the proposals tied up in reconstruction - whether it got through or not I'm not sure.

What's the story with U-20 teams? Do they have to fulfill those fixtures as well or is having an U-20 team optional?

It looks like Brian Jackson is only doing what Hearts had to do months ago to survive, cutting everything back to the barest essentials you need to run a football club, and hoping to get some leeway in keeping the club going in the process.

I reckon it's just buying some time to see what the extent of the mess is, and that a CVA won't be viable, and the club will be liquidated before the start of the season.

Just a guess on my part.

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post

Kevin Kyle calls Romanov's tenure a "shambles." That'll be why he turned down Hibs to sign for them when he was fully aware of the ongoing "shambles."

Trying to keep his neb in the papers, needs tae find somebody to play for is my guess...?

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post

They are all coming out of the woodwork now to bad mouth "Mr Romanov". If they had all done so much earlier then maybe no one would have been made redundant today.

Keep chasing the money guys you may get a cameo spot in a L'Oréal advert.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

From Hearts website, their first team squad for next season has 20 players -

Jamie MacDonald (GK)
    Mark Ridgers (GK)
    Jack Hamilton (GK)

Dylan McGowan (D)
    Callum Tapping (D)
    Brad McKay (D)
    Kevin McHattie (D)
    Jordan McGhee (D)

Jamie Hamill (M)
    Ryan Stevenson (M)
    Jason Holt (M)
    David Smith (M)
    Dale Carrick (M)
    Adam King (M)
    Sam Nicholson (M)

Scott Robinson (F)
    John Sutton (F)
    Jamie Walker (F)
    Billy King (F)
    Callum Paterson (F)

There are 5 others in the U-20's page not listed here so I'm not sure whether they are contracted or not.

Mark Keegan (D)
    Marcus McMillan (M)
    Liam Gordon M)
    George Scott (M)
    Gary Oliver (F)

After that they are into their U-17s team.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergio sledge View Post
    From Hearts website, their first team squad for next season has 20 players -

Jamie MacDonald (GK)
    Mark Ridgers (GK)
    Jack Hamilton (GK)

Dylan McGowan (D)
    Callum Tapping (D)
    Brad McKay (D)
    Kevin McHattie (D)
    Jordan McGhee (D)

Jamie Hamill (M)
    Ryan Stevenson (M)
    Jason Holt (M)
    David Smith (M)
    Dale Carrick (M)
    Adam King (M)
    Sam Nicholson (M)

Scott Robinson (F)
    John Sutton (F)
    Jamie Walker (F)
    Billy King (F)
    Callum Paterson (F)

There are 5 others in the U-20's page not listed here so I'm not sure whether they are contracted or not.

Mark Keegan (D)
    Marcus McMillan (M)
    Liam Gordon M)
    George Scott (M)
    Gary Oliver (F)

After that they are into their U-17s team.
    If they are releasing players tomorrow. You must assume MacDonald, Stevenson, Hamill and Sutton would be at the head of the queue.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    If they are releasing players tomorrow. You must assume MacDonald, Stevenson, Hamill and Sutton would be at the head of the queue.
    If the above leave and they sell one or 2 of the better youths (walker, patterson) I hope they DO stay up.........would be double figues against them every week

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I suppose that depends on if BDO think they can get cash for them. I'd assume not

I agree, they might release one or two of the above to ease cash, but will be trying to get something for the others

Higher earners I would have thought. No-one will be bidding for them at this time that is for sure.

Anyone know if the BDO media conference at 5pm can be listened to on tinternet??

Is it on Radio Scotland?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Anyone know if the BDO media conference at 5pm can be listened to on tinternet??

Is it on Radio Scotland?
    Jamie Borthwick has said he will be live tweeting it.

https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick