1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 698 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1985986486886966976986997007087487981198 ... LastLast
Results 20,911 to 20,940 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Just what I was about to say. Any other club - including Rangers - and there would be fans at the ground showing a bit of solidarity, even if it might not achieve much.

That bunch of smug flippant losers deserve everything that's coming.

100%

"too busy working" "the big hoose must stay open"

Folk are getting paid of at there club its all going pear shaped and that's the crap they come away with, they just don't care do they. Losers.

When do i send the wreath. **** them.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    The thing is, no-one under the age of about 30 will have any concept of what Hearts look like when living within their means.

Mercer starting the overspending in the 80's, Robinson cranked it up and Romanov, using everyone's money except his own, took it to the obscene level which may well see their club die.

They've been like an addict needing a bigger and bigger fix until eventually, the same thing which gives them such illicit pleasure, kills them.

Hearts must have spent circa £140m since Romanov came to town when their real turnover would have provided less than half of that. Not a single penny of that was spent securing Hearts future.

Just as an addict finds sobriety very difficult to handle, Hearts fans will be in cold turkey for years watching a team they can actually afford.

If you think Petrie gets a hard time for his prudence, wait till you see how Hearts' new owner is treated.

Third force no more.
    Been trying to put into words exactly as you've said but you've saved me from it (Thanks !!) - a 'Tsunami of Reality' is heading straight for that age-group and it'll be very interesting to see how many survive !!

NOT a 'Big Team', nothing special, just another Scottish Football Club (MAYBE ??) - they don't, and never did, 'own us', and we were NEVER, EVER in 'their Shadow' - we've just been patiently waiting for them to come back from their 30+ years 'Walkabout' ............. and it's gonna be oh-so-sweet !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    At work whats on Stv news now ?
    All bad news i hope
    More press than yams at the savilledome says it all, press conference at 5 o'clock, staff to be paid off.

The deluded ones don't give a **** about there club.

RIP h*****

BDO bill for 11 months at Portsmouth £2.2m, £200k / month average.

The above were the rough costs for the Pompey admin, where are they going to find this amount from Hearts??

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    It's not nice but Hearts fans themselves think its all worth it. I suppose that includes seemingly innocent members of their staff losing their jobs. This is part of what they have encouraged and enjoyed to win a couple of cups. Perhaps the sight of normal punters leaving their jobs later will change their worth it stance. Doubt it though.
    And add in the money lost to ordinary Lithuanians. Heartless of Midlothian.

Quote Originally Posted by AberGreen View Post
    To be fair, in 1990 when the news broke about Mercer's take over, I and many others headed straight for the stadium as we wanted to hear what was going on. There was a virtual vigil for the entire time it was going on. Nowadays, you're better being at home with your laptop and Sky Sports News.
    If you want to be a passive consumer of news, yes.

If you want to make the news, you need to *do* something. I would imagine a visible sign of support / defiance would raise morale and add momentum to the FoH campaign. Make a really big noise and the UK-wide media - who have mostly ignored this story - might take a greater interest, perhaps flushing out support from fans who live outside Scotland.

Today and tomorrow are absolutely critical in determining Hearts' future.

They can do what they want, however.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    BDO bill for 11 months at Portsmouth £2.2m, £200k / month average.

The above were the rough costs for the Pompey admin, where are they going to find this amount from Hearts??
    It will be taken out of the proceeds if they are eventually sold.

From Jim Spence' twitter. Gary Locke pacing about awaiting news if any player cuts.

image-2942663781.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    a ken we're in a difficult position with the money problems n that, but I hink we can stay up, coz 15 points isnae really that much, I ken its mare than 10 and possibly less than 20, but we huv the best youngsters in the world and i fancy we kin finish 2nd and win the cup again. we are a big club, a massive club, and this is my dream job, we just huv tae focus on the fitbaw ken

something along those lines ?
    "massive club" is a cert to get a mention.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    It will be taken out of the proceeds if they are eventually sold.
    So any bid will have to cover this cost as well as include an attractive CVA proposal and offer immediate solution to running costs. How much do we reckon this could come to?

Pretty brutal when you see ordinary workers getting sacked.

Might encourage some of the roasters on kickback to start showing a bit backbone and humility as opposed to the shocking attitude most have shown so far.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by McPhisto2 View Post
    Right I don't get it. How does bidding to keep the club running resolve any issues?
    It may be cheaper for a buyer to pay the wages for a month or two for some of the players than to recruit the same number of players later (agent fees, signing on fees, if not transfer fees). Also if they let some of the senior players go and are still under an embargo for most (if not all) of this season then they will have little chance of staying up. All of these factors would affect a buyer's decision as to how much to offer (if anything).

There's a big misconception (mainly amongst Hearts fans) that an Administrator must accept the best bid for the club. That isn't true. You only have to look at Dunfermline who had 2 bids turned down because they weren't suitable.

It's unlikely anyone who gives the administrator money is going to do so without any caveats attached and if BDO aren't agreeable (preferred bidder etc) then they'll be told to shove their money.

The Yam press (Ewan Murray, Brian Mclaughlin, Barry Anderson et al) are doing their usual, hearing a snippet of info and then blowing it up and portraying it as a sticking plaster over Hearts problems. They have learned nothing from doing this previously.

Hearts currently have no income, that problem needs to be solved somehow, BDO also need to make sense of the financials at the club so that any bids can be handled correctly. Then they need to begin the difficult process of somehow getting UBIG's shares in Hearts unfrozen. Then they need to get whoever is in charge at UBIG to accept the transfer of said assets. Next up is convincing the UKIO administrator to sell their 29.9% shareholding to the bidder and not sell the stadium so the offer needs to be worth enough to make a convincing case there.

Anyone got anything to add?

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    See all these years we've been waiting for them to implode, did nobody realise that jobs would be lost. I think the crocodile tears for those heading to the buroo are a bridge too far.

Lets get back to enjoying the cartoon, and not be too worried about people having pianos dropping on them. If you really care about them heading out the door help them find a job. I'd be surprised if they didn't see this coming.
    This for me. Whilst it's not nice that folks are getting emptied from their jobs. It was always going to be this way. We've pretty much all been wanting them deid. So I say bin the lot of them. It's not changed anything for me.
    I do however hope those unfortunates find alternative employment.
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    There's a big misconception (mainly amongst Hearts fans) that an Administrator must accept the best bid for the club. That isn't true. You only have to look at Dunfermline who had 2 bids turned down because they weren't suitable.

It's unlikely anyone who gives the administrator money is going to do so without any caveats attached and if BDO aren't agreeable (preferred bidder etc) then they'll be told to shove their money.

The Yam press (Ewan Murray, Brian Mclaughlin, Barry Anderson et al) are doing their usual, hearing a snippet of info and then blowing it up and portraying it as a sticking plaster over Hearts problems. They have learned nothing from doing this previously.

Hearts currently have no income, that problem needs to be solved somehow, BDO also need to make sense of the financials at the club so that any bids can be handled correctly. Then they need to begin the difficult process of somehow getting UBIG's shares in Hearts unfrozen. Then they need to get whoever is in charge at UBIG to accept the transfer of said assets. Next up is convincing the UKIO administrator to sell their 29.9% shareholding to the bidder and not sell the stadium so the offer needs to be worth enough to make a convincing case there.

Karma's a bitch. Jambogeddon.

UK & LT laws are different and this isn't simply a case of transferring inter-company debts/shares, given even more problems in the fact that one is filing for insolvency and the other is currently in administration. Also, bear in mind that UBIG are under criminal investigation. Things are far murkier than the Yam press would have you believe and this could drag on for a considerable time.

I would've thought that with the possible exception of the Foundation of Muppetry, anybody willing to meet a funding gap would be looking for a period of exclusivity? Can't see Ukio's liquidator agreeing to that unless they have a clear indication of the likely quanta* of all possible bidders? And surely at least some sort of cursory glance at the books might be in order before that? In the equivalent early days of the Hun saga, the Hun journos (Traynor, Chick Young etc) all expected the Huns to be out of admin in time to qualify for next season's European competition. I think the deadline for that was the end of March. How did that one go?

* quanta are back, happy days!

@jamiekborthwick: Lord Foulkes tells STV he met with Lithuanian ambassador in London today to discuss Hearts http://t.co/KjqUCMGVBv

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    @jamiekborthwick: Lord Foulkes tells STV he met with Lithuanian ambassador in London today to discuss Hearts http://t.co/KjqUCMGVBv
    Maybe he should have done that 1st time round, before he endorsed 'r Romanov

@hibs.net private member NRW_Hibbie's Avatar
    From Jim Spence' twitter. Gary Locke pacing about awaiting news if any player cuts.

image-2942663781.jpg
    Pictured alongside a Saab. How apt.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post

Maybe he should have done that 1st time round, before he endorsed 'r Romanov

image-4063056713.jpg

Never!

Gamertag: Paolo30
    Did he change his troosers before he met him? Bet that was an in-depth conversation that had the Lith ambassador on the edge of his seat......or not if pishy breeks hadn't changed his troosers lol.

On a serious note, didn't someone say ages ago on here that Lithuania are trying to get membership of the EU or something similar this year and that
    they're trying to suppress any negativity around them. If so, there could be moves afoot to quash all this nonsense over some two bit scottish football club pretty sharpish?

Fatty Foulkes and his face that looks like a well skelped erse!!

The pink hoose must stay open.

Pretty brutal when you see ordinary workers getting sacked.

Might encourage some of the roasters on kickback to start showing a bit backbone and humility as opposed to the shocking attitude most have shown so far.
    Nah, they are sorted and too busy at work to give a toss about anyone at there club losing jobs, **** them, the ordinary workers are now finding out what a bunch of ******* losers the fans of the club they worked for.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    As soon as that guy's name is mentioned my immediate thoughts turn to impending malpractice and skullduggery.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Hearts are lucky they have a man of such power and influence

Hopefully the Lithuanian ambassador reminds him Romanov and Ubig's dealings are under criminal investigation and the Lithuanian state will be looking after their own interests first..

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Certain players who were only ever there for the money should look at the effect it's had and be ashamed of themselves.
    What for? Vlads to blame for paying the silly money.

Quote Originally Posted by McPhisto2 View Post
    On a serious note, didn't someone say ages ago on here that Lithuania are trying to get membership of the EU or something similar this year and that they're trying to suppress any negativity around them. If so, there could be moves afoot to quash all this nonsense over some two bit scottish football club pretty sharpish?
    Lithuania have been in the EU since 2004.

They are supposed to join the Euro on January 1 2015.

Aye,they're ****** :-)