1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 689 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1895896396796876886896906916997397891189 ... LastLast
Results 20,641 to 20,670 of 47452
    I was in Gorgie Rd earlier on today and i heard a strange noise coming from Dalry , i thought it might have been Vlad on a big white horse but alas no it was a bulldozer heading for the main stand.
    happy administration day

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    [/B]

Nae chance, here's where the allowances go
    An odious man of the highest order

John Robertson admits he fronted the share issue despite knowing the money would not be 'invested in he playing squad' or whatever nonsense they came up with at the time.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...fort-1-2970379

“I said at the time [of the share issue] I wanted honesty, transparency and clarity,” he said. “They told me how badly they needed the money at the time and wanted to do the share issue.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    How can a team in administration possibly be allowed to start the season? Unless they're at an advanced stage with a takeover, it's ridiculous. I understand if during the season it happens then there's not much can be done but there's no way Hearts are going to be anywhere near being able to guarantee they'll be able to fulfill their fixtures. I'm sure I read on here that Livingston were punted to division 3 for this reason.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    John Robertson admits he fronted the share issue despite knowing the money would not be 'invested in he playing squad' or whatever nonsense they came up with at the time.

He says he knew administration was inevitable and yet he fronted up a £1.8 million bung to keep overpaid players in the manner to which they were accustomed. I really hope he's proud.

They stole a plasma TV from a charity raffle, they stole from the people of lithuania, they stole from the revenue service, they attempted to defraud the revenue with lithuanian dodgy payments, their perverted beast staff and beast fans stole the childhood of innocent children and now their own club legend admits they conned their own fans.

A truly great british club!

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    He says he knew administration was inevitable and yet he fronted up a £1.8 million bung to keep overpaid players in the manner to which they were accustomed. I really hope he's proud.
    He's lied to each and every gimp who emptied their children's piggy bank, or went into hock to try and help the team they love.

As you say i hope he's proud of himself?

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    They stole a plasma TV from a charity raffle, they stole from the people of lithuania, they stole from the revenue service, they attempted to defraud the revenue with lithuanian dodgy payments, their perverted beast staff and beast fans stole the childhood of innocent children and now their own club legend admits they conned their own fans.

indeed, a thoroughly odious immoral repugnant 'institution', a club full of bare-faced lying filth

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Well written piece Mr Carter.

It's a stoic and objective observation and compares rather well to the childish and hysterical "5-1, 1902, we killed your club last May" nonsense we hear from Kickback and elsewhere.

I've copied it to my FB and credited it to you.

I would disagree with one thing though. You suggest that "The overwhelming sense of superiority held by many Hearts fans in this period, was all down to the financial plan of one man, Vladimir Romanov." I think Mercer started it, it was then continued by Robinson and finally taken to the extreme by Romanov.

Edit: PS I hope you don't mind, but I split it into paragraphs as it makes for easier reading. Cheers.
    No worries! I agree that Jambos were pretty insufferable before Vlad, but he seems to have completed their evolution into their current state of delusion. I also agree with another comment that Scottish football authorities have been completely useless in managing this and Rangers situation, and should bear a portion of the blame.

I wish they would accept that it wasn't worth it and am sure that they will think differently after a year or 2. This belief that a couple of years in the doldrums and it was all worth it will pass as the pain sinks in with defeats from Montrose and Peterhead at Murrayfield.

Even if they do end up admitting to themselves it wasn't worth it I wouldn't hold breath on them admitting publicly.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post

indeed, a thoroughly odious immoral repugnant 'institution', a club full of bare-faced lying filth
    But they won two world wars ya know? Signed up and fought the Gerries single handedly. Twice!

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Don't forget the money spent on missing kits that are currently being used as sails by pirates in the South China Sea.

Very good.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    I wish they would accept that it wasn't worth it and am sure that they will think differently after a year or 2. This belief that a couple of years in the doldrums and it was all worth it will pass as the pain sinks in with defeats from Montrose and Peterhead at Murrayfield.
    Pretty much, to be fair, they've had years of being told everything was about to collapse on top of them and it hasn't. So even now there's presumably still that air of invulnerability that stops them contemplating reality.

Plus, for a decent sized chunk of them, it's about hating Hibs, not supporting Hearts. That bunch will cling to their 5-1 thinking it the best thing since sliced bread. When their newco is kicking about in the lower leagues I doubt they would swap that result for anything. The fact we don't care is lost on them of course...

celtic song

in 2011 they sang bring on the hibs the hearts the rangers
    in 2012 the sang bring on the hibs the hearts
    in 2013 they sang bring on the hibs

It's a pish song. It deserves to be ruined.

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post

And the Bus Convener that sold seats on a Cup Final bus to his own fans then does a runner with the cash without any bus ever being paid for. Leaving his own fans bus less on the morning of the Cup Final.
    Last edited by macca70; 20-06-2013 at 06:01 AM.

Utter shamelessness seems to be a peculiarly Jambo trait.

No wonder my sympathy for their predicament is so muted. And, thinking about it, no wonder they ended up with Mad Vlad at the helm.

Some people do get what they deserve, it has to be said.

When they say they have "sold" 6000 season tickets I doubt they would have brought in all the cash for them. Most people would have used the payment plan given the circumstances and those who did pay up front probably used a credit card meaning their money will be given back.
    I think the vast majority of these season ticket holders will be able to purchase again, giving them a very real income stream.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    When they say they have "sold" 6000 season tickets I doubt they would have brought in all the cash for them. Most people would have used the payment plan given the circumstances and those who did pay up front probably used a credit card meaning their money will be given back.
    I think the vast majority of these season ticket holders will be able to purchase again, giving them a very real income stream.
    Not so sure they will get there money back and certainly not that quickly. If you enter into a transaction knowing it won't be fulfilled so you can get your money back is that not fraud?

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    He would be better shutting his trap....Get on with more important matters that affect Scotland as a whole, again,he will be looking at the situation as a points scorer...
    I know how these things work and it used to piss me off when reporters asked off topic questions!

TBF he was asked while he was on important Scottish Government business.
    Space to let

You would think this erse would be better keeping a low profile

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...manovs-1968719

Page 700!

There is a thread on brokeback asking if it was worth it. They pretty much all agree it was. No idea how anyone can have any sympathy for such a brain dead bunch. I really hope they have no club left at all after all this. They deserve it.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

The 5th word on your post says it all does it not?....

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Albert of Kidd View Post
    There is a thread on brokeback asking if it was worth it. They pretty much all agree it was. No idea how anyone can have any sympathy for such a brain dead bunch. I really hope they have no club left at all after all this. They deserve it.
    Yup, a few jambo's I've spoken to say that they'll have thousands of great memories and its worth it. It's only the older generation that are hurting from this from my chats.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

£2000 for his season tickets for his family lost to the Liths as well

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Yup, a few jambo's I've spoken to say that they'll have thousands of great memories and its worth it. It's only the older generation that are hurting from this from my chats.
    It's crazy. Supporting a football team is not about just winning things, otherwise we would have all supported one of the old firm. Each to their own I guess, nice to know it won't bother them that much when they die.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Albert of Kidd View Post
    It's crazy. Supporting a football team is not about just winning things, otherwise we would have all supported one of the old firm. Each to their own I guess, nice to know it won't bother them that much when they die.
    They'll forever go down in history as the team that died without even a whimper of a protest.

Embarrassing really.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I quite like the fact that most of them think it was worth it.

It is just another illustration of what sets us apart from them. They love hating us but we love our club.