1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 669 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1695696196596676686696706716797197691169 ... LastLast
Results 20,041 to 20,070 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    To reduce the tax bill they need a CVA an agreement from all creditors. Liquidation would see the secured creditors paid first leaving HMRC at bottom of the queue but also mean HMFC were wound up and a newco applying for div 3 which I think is the mostly likely outcome.
    Right, I didn't think HMRC had any vote on a CVA but you are saying they do?

If so, then I assume they will be very unlikely to accept a pence in the £ deal?

Was told yesterday "Campbell Hart KPMG appointed today"

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    But would still need money to pay off tax man and run the club next season. So they need about £6m. £2m for Hearts, £2m for tax debts and £2m to run club next season.
    DS, or anyone with commerical property valuation experience, any idea what the PBS would go for on the open market?

I recall the pie man was about to sell it for £19-20m? Obvoisly the value collapsed after 2008. Last night over a pint wih Sergey he mused at it being worth about £11m, I went higher at £15m.

Anyone any ideas?
    Last edited by CyberSauzee; 18-06-2013 at 05:22 PM.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Yes that is my view and always has been. No bidder is real or has the money to come close to what the Ukio Bankas's administrators believe they can obtain from the selling the stadium on its own for property development. This will mean a liquidation sale. I predicted liquidation for RFC when they went into administration in February 2012. This is a different but equally complex situation if not more. HMFC will completely disappear for a period but comeback into Div 3 as new company at some point in the future. The risk for the SPL and it is very high that they cannot even begin to fulfill their fixtures never mind see them out for next season. Of course nobody believed the Hobo economists on here because they were too thick or deluded. An aware SPL would have given them the 18 points penalty on UBIG's self-insolvency and given the problem to SFL.
    If your going to keep speaking dirty like this Im going to have to close my blinds.

Just listening to the Roasters on Sports sound - unbelievable - tune in now

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Right, I didn't think HMRC had any vote on a CVA but you are saying they do?

If so, then I assume they will be very unlikely to accept a pence in the £ deal?
    It would be an credit between creditors and a sliding scale of payouts.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Gordon Chrees' report on STV was a disgrace "Under Wallace Mercer they were a model of financial prudence..." Eh naw they were not. Sold to pieman with a £4m debt.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post
    DS, or anyone with commerical property valuation experience, any idea what the PBS would go for on the open market?

I recall the pie man was about to sell it for £19-20m? Obvoisly the value collapsed after 2008. Last night over a pint wih Sergey he mused at it being worth about £11m, I went higher at £15m.

Anyone
    between 12 and 14 million in todays market I believe

FOH guy on sportsound saying they have tens of THOUSAND pound pledges!!!

That wouldn't buy you a decent motor

Plums:fenlon:fenlon

Quote Originally Posted by bathhibby View Post
    Just listening to the Roasters on Sports sound - unbelievable - tune in now
    The guy that was just on is a genius.

'looking back, nothing was invested'.
    Yeah. We said at the time.

'We shouldn't be making deals we can't sustain'
    yeah....

'I can't say how much money we've raised'

I can. £0.00p.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Who's going to initiate the inaugural hibs.net "Vladimir Romanov Statue" thread?
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    I am told he is just a PR guru for KPMG, and not an Administrator?

Stole this beauty from some Hibby trolling a Hearts clip on Youtube a few months ago. I apologize if this has been posted before.

Way down in Gorgie, where the tramps sing the Sash
    They're crapping themselves cos they've run out of cash
    The biscuit tin's empty, they're down to the bone
    And not even Wonga will give them a loan
    Debts, debts mountains of debts
    The bailiffs are chapping the door
    The new Gorgie Tescos is going up soon
    There'll be not a trace of the boys in maroon

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Who's going to initiate the inaugural hibs.net "Vladimir Romanov Statue" thread?
    I'm sure there was one on 'the other side'.

Should probably just continue that, to avoid confusion.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbytam View Post
    The guy that was just on is a genius.

'looking back, nothing was invested'.
    Yeah. We said at the time.

'We shouldn't be making deals we can't sustain'
    yeah....

'I can't say how much money we've raised'

I can. £0.00p.
    I will raise you the fan who said "we need the right man with the right money who is willing to spend"

No sh** sherlock.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    I will raise you the fan who said "we need the right man with the right money who is willing to spend"

No sh** sherlock.
    Or the one was asked 'who't to blame', and answered 'football'.

Quote Originally Posted by Monopolyguy View Post
    Stole this beauty from some Hibby trolling a Hearts clip on Youtube a few months ago. I apologize if this has been posted before.

Way down in Gorgie, where the tramps sing the Sash
    They're crapping themselves cos they've run out of cash
    The biscuit tin's empty, they're down to the bone
    And not even Wonga will give them a loan
    Debts, debts mountains of debts
    The bailiffs are chapping the door
    The new Gorgie Tescos is going up soon
    There'll be not a trace of the boys in maroon
    Genius!

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5

Boom!

Is that the sound of Hearts going bust or fireworks going off?

I'll raise you a fatty Robbo - "its not Romanov's fault its Scottish Football's"

Agree with the FOH there though regarding Scottish football.

The governance of the league must demand full future business models for teams, budgets and projections. This forces better planning and better long term for the health of the scottish game. German league follows this process and is being adopted in other European leagues

Blobbo says Swynecastle valued at £5.6m

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    The way thy're talking on Sportsound you'd think all fitba' teams are run the same way as that lot, what a bunch of muppets

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    I wish we could bypass the "Scottish football is doomed if Hearts die", "It would be catastrophic for Scottish Football if Hearts die", "All the other clubs will die with Hearts" stage of the media's "analysis" of the Hearts situation.

It was done to death last year and doesn't have any basis on reality or any bearing on the final outcome of the insolvency process.

To reduce the tax bill they need a CVA an agreement from all creditors. Liquidation would see the secured creditors paid first leaving HMRC at bottom of the queue but also mean HMFC were wound up and a newco applying for div 3 which I think is the mostly likely outcome.
    Only the unsecured creditors vote in a CVA

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Does a creditor part secured like Ukio Bankas seem to be ( owed £15 million and having £6.8 million of it secured ) not get a vote for the unsecured part of the debt ?

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    The way thy're talking on Sportsound you'd think all fitba' teams are run the same way as that lot, what a bunch of muppets

Another yam business model posted over the road..... Makes you wonder how they went T**s up in the first place?

(That's it....Dinnae like him, withdraw the pledges lads!!!!)

robbo made a good point, (about fan ownership)the fans could hold the club to ransom if they don't agree with certain aspects like who the coach is etc.. and could withdraw their pledges at any point

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    Told by whom ??

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kevin80 View Post
    Agree with the FOH there though regarding Scottish football.

The governance of the league must demand full future business models for teams, budgets and projections. This forces better planning and better long term for the health of the scottish game. German league follows this process and is being adopted in other European leagues
    Aye, but under the SPL rules you would have needed an 11-1 majority to vote for such regulation to be imposed. I can't imagine that Hearts (and possibly one or two others with shaky finances) would ever have voted for that.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

The financial guru is back...in some strange way i feel that if it were not for CWG, CG, GG, PTS, Sergey and a few other notables whose names elude me at the moment, then this beautiful story might never have happened.

on behalf of all . netters....'We Salute You!'....your indefatigability in providing us with a true picture of what has been happening at the PBS against a backdrop of lazy journalism, lying directors and deluded supporters make you all lifetime Hibs legends in my eyes.