1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 663 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1635636136536616626636646656737137631163 ... LastLast
Results 19,861 to 19,890 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    They do have 79%. Ukio has a security over the Stadium and 29% which hasn't be chrystalised yet. Mcalughlin is just as bad as Barry Anderson. Please don't let the fact he's a BBC employee cloud that he's been caught lying time and time again. He is a Yam and I can confirm is one of those that was deemed to be in "the inner circle".
    Is the inner circle the area where the uber-Yams all bury their heads in the sand?

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Dont think I will be preached at by that clown. Disaster for the rest, blah, blah, blah. Heard it before and it didnt happen and it was actually a relief not to have to listen to songs of yore from fans barely able to string a sentence together about battles 300 years ago at a sporting event in 2013.

He is the guy that brought Vlad in he should be apologizing to every Hearts fan he knows.

Though given he is a typical politician who has more than once disgraced himself he will have no shame.
    Don't forget, he is also a convicted criminal.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    He would probably answer that because it just reeks of killing time now.
    Is Cardownie keeping his head down at the moment, given how key he and Fatty were in getting Vlad to buy Hearts in the first place?

And any sign of that glaikit eejit of an ex-Lord Provost....?

Answering a couple more questions now on funding. He has no clue though on who will lend up front obviously. Still talking about how an income stream like that could be acceptable as part of a business plan to get lending.

This lot have no chance of making this real.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    13:11 [Comment From Mike Mike : ]
    I don't have much money - what else can i do to help?

Tuesday June 18, 2013 13:11 Mike
    13:11
    Just keep spreeding the word. That would be a great help.

Cannae beat a bit o' spreeding the word....

Gamertag: Paolo30
    They do have 79%. Ukio has a security over the Stadium and 29% which hasn't be chrystalised yet. Mcalughlin is just as bad as Barry Anderson. Please don't let the fact he's a BBC employee cloud that he's been caught lying time and time again. He is a Yam and I can confirm is one of those that was deemed to be in "the inner circle".
    I can also confirm he's a yam, as is his son who i used to work with, decent lad to be honest!!

Just heard a cracker at work from a Hearts fan. He said there are rumours circling that Roman Abramovich is buying them, clearing the debt and will allow out of favour Chelsea players to go on loan lol. WOW!!!! I just had to laugh at him. At first I thought he was joking but he is being seriously!

Suppose tbf with 400k fans to support him, Roman must see this as a great business opportunity!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Answering a couple more questions now on funding. He has no clue though on who will lend up front obviously. Still talking about how an income stream like that could be acceptable as part of a business plan to get lending.

This lot have no chance of making this real.
    Someone point him to Wonga.com will they?

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Why is McLaughlin saying UBIG have 50% shareholding? I thought it was 79%. I would have thought given that level that it should be UBIG who decide who the administrator is.
    Is the 79% not the total for UBIG and UKIO? Plus there is some other company called Quantum or suchlike that has 5 %, and seems to have been a company connected to Romanov and his associates.

How knows what web of intrigue might be uncovered when the Scottish and Lithuanian administrators get down to work?

And Bathgate? He's writing some keech too.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post

How can they afford to have the lights on? Will Scottish Power or whoever get paid?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Beauty!

13:15
    Comment From BS
    Can you confirm that this is a live webchat, and not pre-recorded as an advertising feature for FoH?

13:15
    Its 13:15 and I'm replying to you live

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Is the inner circle the area where the uber-Yams all bury their heads in the sand?
    Yup. They print what they are fed and as long as they don't rock the boat they get "looked after". On a side note, my friend at Johnston press sent me a text saying exactly this last night

"Oh ya f******, Barry isn't flavour of the month in the office at the moment, nobody wants to work with him anymore"

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    And Bathgate? He's writing some keech too.
    Bathgate is the drunk that has turned up at a party and everyone is avoiding.

13:03
    [Comment From Alex Alex : ]
    Will the banks accept "pledges" as a stable means of funding a takeover ? Would the not be too many uncertainities ? Would their have to be a guarantor for the funds and has someone volunteered to do this ? Can you also confirm that the pledgers will not be personally liable for any business losses sustained if FOH do take control ?

Tuesday June 18, 2013 13:03 Alex
    13:05
    Alex, lots of questions. Let me get through these as they are important.

Converted pledges are a revenue stream like any other and it is all part of a stable business model that would need to be presented.

The FoH is set up as a company limited by guarantee so the liability of a memebr is restricted to £1.

In other words, give us your money and we'll have a bash at it.
    Does capitalising the funds just not create debt?

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    Indeed Jim, I feel exactly the same way. That booze soaked auld balloon gave it large and wrote an EEN column where he sneered at Hibs fans who predicted this.
    He can away and lie in his ain pish as far as I'm concerned. Mind you he probably does that a lot.
    IIRC, he also gave it large with the big team and wee team nonsense, and went on about the world-domination that was the Yams' birthright. Aye, right, ya old lush!

Daft question #27 from me....

Reports say Hearts 'apply' for administration. Could the application be rejected?

Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    13:03
    [Comment From Alex Alex : ]
    Will the banks accept "pledges" as a stable means of funding a takeover ? Would the not be too many uncertainities ? Would their have to be a guarantor for the funds and has someone volunteered to do this ? Can you also confirm that the pledgers will not be personally liable for any business losses sustained if FOH do take control ?

Tuesday June 18, 2013 13:03 Alex
    13:05
    Alex, lots of questions. Let me get through these as they are important.

Converted pledges are a revenue stream like any other and it is all part of a stable business model that would need to be presented.

The FoH is set up as a company limited by guarantee so the liability of a memebr is restricted to £1.

In other words, give us your money and we'll have a bash at it.
    Does capitalising the funds just not create debt?

Is it just me or does this just sound like a more grown up version of a bake sale?!

Quote Originally Posted by FFupper View Post
    My question................Not sure why I chose that name

12:50
    Comment From Gorgie George
    Is the time that you are spending on this affecting your role as an MP? Surely this must be impacting on your constituents?
    12:51

I'm doing this in my own time and my role as an MP is unaffected. Thanks to all those who contacted me after the programme last night to say how tired I looked. Very much appreciated. I get more than 700 emails a day as an MP and they are all being dealt with as normal and my duties are being carried out as normal.
    Follow-up question:

How can you be doing your paid job effectively if you are tired? Surely your constituents are entitled to expect that your first duty is to them?

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post

Reports say Hearts 'apply' for administration. Could the application be rejected?
    As it is a voluntary application by the directors, not initiated by an external creditor, I would think it unlikely that the courts would turn it down.

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post

It can be appealed if a creditor thinks it's not in the best interests to have that company appointed. Apparently that's whats happening just now. The liths want their administrator appointed.

Oh jeez. Still giving it the biggest budget outside old firm if successful line. Bams.

Agree he is one of the succulent yams. Yesterday he was telling us they wouldn't have a points deduction if they were out of admin before the start of the season.

Evening News Sport@edinburghsport35s
    Ian Murray says FoH has "purged" pledge system of "70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds"

Scottish Sun Sport@scotsunsport Lithuanian bank Ukio Bankas has approached insolvency experts BDO to become Hearts’ administrators.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/229815-...of-midlothian/

A battle is under way to be named administrator of Heart of Midlothian Football Club with two firms in the frame.

STV understands the club’s parent company UBIG want BDO to take on the role while directors at the club have approached KPMG. The Tynecastle side signalled their intent to apply to the Court of Session on Monday. Papers are yet to be lodged with the court, meaning the case can not yet be assigned to a judge.
    Last edited by YehButNoBut; 18-06-2013 at 12:25 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Oh jeez. Still giving it the biggest budget outside old firm if successful line. Bams.
    Budget for what Andy? Administrators? Pink Leaky Submarine Toys? Fake Ruskie Hats? Signs that say "BIG TEAM" in REALLY BIG LETTERS? Cause it sure as hell won't be for footballers' wages....

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    The league will thrive when all its member clubs are spending realistic sums of money rather than one or two spending ridiculous amounts dragging the rest into trying to compete with them for players.

Would the league be 'healthier' with Rangers and Hearts? Quite probably, and one day in the future, when both have fought their way back to the top, fair enough, but size alone is no marker for entry, otherwise why don't we just have a league of the 12 biggest clubs, kick out ICT, Ross County etc and have no relegation. After all, that's apparently the 'healthiest' option.

It's amazing to see the same ludicrous doom and gloom arguments we got about Rangers demise, and have been proven false in the last 12 months, being trotted out for a club that takes a couple hundred to most away games, was struggling to top 11k home crowds at the seasons end and has only shifted 6,000 odd season tickets.

I could quite easily see the resultant feel good factor from their demise increasing attendance at Easter Road enough, at least at the start of the season, to make up the loss of ticket sales for the one home game we'd have had against them guaranteed anyway.
    I believe this is called the bargaining stage

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Budget for what Andy? Administrators? Pink Leaky Submarine Toys? Fake Ruskie Hats? Signs that say "BIG TEAM" in REALLY BIG LETTERS? Cause it sure as hell won't be for footballers' wages....
    Painting stairs

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Painting stairs
    Proof once again that they are out of step with reality

OMG, did he really say that? How far will FoH get in their search for loan funding if that's the extent of their grasp of finance?

Ian, dear boy, these pledges are not legally enforceable, ergo completely worthless!
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 18-06-2013 at 12:29 PM. Reason: quote fixing